We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (235)
Filter reviews
236 results
Traveller rating
224
12
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
224
12
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews tea and cake an excellent host on arrival provided daily b and b home made lemon drizzle cake white company breakfast was delicious comfortable bed town centre smoked salmon high standard top floor top quality sense of humour delightful place to stay warm welcome
Filter
Updating list...
146 - 151 of 236 reviews
Reviewed 14 October 2015

My wife and I stayed for a one night stay - usually a two night minimum but as it is towards the end of the season the owners fitted us in for a single night. On arrival we were greeted by Richard who provided a very warm welcome and showed us to our room. The room was excellent with under floor heating, a very spacious and well fitted en-suite, probably the most comfortable bed that we've slept in and plenty of teas, coffee, hot chocolate and water on the hospitality tray and the bedding and towels are very good quality. Next day we enjoyed a very good breakfast with plenty of choices.
We wish we could have stayed longer, and next year we will definitely do so.

Date of stay: October 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank S_Posh1934
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2015

Stayed for 2 nights & it could not have been better. Ogilvy House lives up to all the reviews, the bedrooms,bathrooms & breakfast you cannot fault, along with Richard giving you the info that you may need.The house is a few minutes to the centre in a quiet residential area.If you are looking to stay in the area, in my opinion, then you wont find a better b&b.

Date of stay: August 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Colinnewbarnet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2015

I think this place is a bit different to many other Cromer bed and breakfasts... A nice piece of understated luxury. It's well decorated throughout, has good sized bedrooms with really comfortable beds and top quality bedding and fantastic bathrooms too. Richard is a great, friendly host, he can suggest itineraries if you need a bit of help and he provides a top breakfast. The house is well situated in a residential street a five minute walk from the sea front. It's a great spot to explore what norfolk has to offer. I'd not been before but I'll be back.

Room tip: They all seem good to me
Date of stay: October 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jeff C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2015

Beautifully decorated and furnished, superb facilities. Wonderful welcome with delicious cake and a cuppa. Great choice of breakfasts and all were well cooked, tasty and well presented. The bed was huge and super comfortable. As another reviewer has mentioned, the flooring, though lovely to look at is moderately painful to walk on in bare feet. That said, we'd stay again.

Date of stay: September 2015
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Siamsal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2015

Situated about 5 minutes from town, this unassuming big old semi stands out a just a little in between the mix of flats private dwellings and the odd business. Upon stepping through that ample front door it's immediately striking that the inside has been completely and might I add quite tastefully been transformed from its former self. Having been greeted by our host ( a male) and been shown to our room we were told of the house rules, keys and the like and discussed breakfast times and preferences. We stayed for 2 nights and had an unbothered stay, some B and B's can be a little intimidating, suffice to say that assistance was handy if needed. The bed, today we went on the inter web and ordered that bed, hopefully when ours arrives it will hold the same resonance and sleep inducement as that model in Cromer. The breakfast, a simple affair with table sheet and good cutlery set out tidily, cereals fruits and a really well cooked and presented cooked breakfast was then served with good coffee and tea.
A smashing oasis in this world of mediocre accomadation. Stay here.

Room tip: We stayed on the front, but I assume all good
Date of stay: September 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank heatseekerandme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews