We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (234)
Filter reviews
234 results
Traveller rating
222
12
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
222
12
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews tea and cake an excellent host on arrival b and b home made lemon drizzle cake white company breakfast was delicious comfortable bed town centre smoked salmon high standard top floor top quality sense of humour warm welcome delightful place to stay underfloor heating
Filter
Updating list...
141 - 146 of 234 reviews
Reviewed 26 November 2015

My wife and I have visited Cromer on a number of occasions but this was our first stay at Ogilvy House. This B&B combines easy walking access to the beach and town centre with high quality food and accommodation. We were met by Richard, with tea and cake, and he did everything possible to ensure our two night stay was a success.

Room tip: All rooms are large and offer a high degree of comfort.
Date of stay: November 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Isla1017Jane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2015

We were three couples staying at Ogilvy House. On arrival Richard took us into the dining room and after taking our details brought us tea and lemon drizzle cake. What a lovely greeting. Our rooms were superb. Fresh white linen, spotlessly clean. Even a safe. Very nice ensuite. Breakfast was perfect, just the right amount. It turned cold whilst we were there. The underfloor heating worked a treat. When we got in late, we found Richard had gone in and closed our curtains and put bedside lamps on. Such a lovely touch. We wouldn't dream of staying anywhere else when we go back to Norfolk. We also all loved Richards sense of humour. Such a lovely host.

Date of stay: November 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wendy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2015

Ogilvy House had been booked for me by a client. It was a first class experience. A fresh decor, a warm and comfortable room. A breakfast to set you up not only for the morning but the whole day! Free wifi access and not to far to local hostelries and restaurants for supper! Thoroughly recommended!

Date of stay: November 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Pooksters121
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2015

My wife and I stayed for a one night stay - usually a two night minimum but as it is towards the end of the season the owners fitted us in for a single night. On arrival we were greeted by Richard who provided a very warm welcome and showed us to our room. The room was excellent with under floor heating, a very spacious and well fitted en-suite, probably the most comfortable bed that we've slept in and plenty of teas, coffee, hot chocolate and water on the hospitality tray and the bedding and towels are very good quality. Next day we enjoyed a very good breakfast with plenty of choices.
We wish we could have stayed longer, and next year we will definitely do so.

Date of stay: October 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank S_Posh1934
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2015

Stayed for 2 nights & it could not have been better. Ogilvy House lives up to all the reviews, the bedrooms,bathrooms & breakfast you cannot fault, along with Richard giving you the info that you may need.The house is a few minutes to the centre in a quiet residential area.If you are looking to stay in the area, in my opinion, then you wont find a better b&b.

Date of stay: August 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Colinnewbarnet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews