We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (234)
Filter reviews
234 results
Traveller rating
222
12
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
222
12
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews tea and cake an excellent host on arrival b and b home made lemon drizzle cake white company breakfast was delicious comfortable bed town centre smoked salmon high standard top floor top quality sense of humour warm welcome delightful place to stay underfloor heating
Filter
Updating list...
139 - 144 of 234 reviews
Reviewed 7 December 2015

Our party had two rooms; both were spacious and very clean. Everything was high quality, including the breakfast. It was a short walk to the sea. Parking is a little tight at the front of the property, but we were able to get on-street parking when this was full. Would certainly stay again if in this part of Norfolk.

Date of stay: July 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cdstaffs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2015

We booked this b&b for two nights to go to the Christmas Spectacular Thursford. We were three couples and we had the three lovely ensuite rooms. Richard greeted us when we arrived, we had tea and lovely lemon drizzle cake, this was a nice welcome. Richard then showed us to our rooms. They was well decorated and the ensuites were well appointed. The breakfasts were cooked and presented lovely, When we arrived back after seeing the show, Richard had closed the curtains and put the bed side lights on, which we thought was a very nice touch. We would have no hesitation to return to this lovely b&b and Richard knows how to look after his guests,

Date of stay: November 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CaroleAlan_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2015

My wife and I have visited Cromer on a number of occasions but this was our first stay at Ogilvy House. This B&B combines easy walking access to the beach and town centre with high quality food and accommodation. We were met by Richard, with tea and cake, and he did everything possible to ensure our two night stay was a success.

Room tip: All rooms are large and offer a high degree of comfort.
Date of stay: November 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Isla1017Jane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2015

We were three couples staying at Ogilvy House. On arrival Richard took us into the dining room and after taking our details brought us tea and lemon drizzle cake. What a lovely greeting. Our rooms were superb. Fresh white linen, spotlessly clean. Even a safe. Very nice ensuite. Breakfast was perfect, just the right amount. It turned cold whilst we were there. The underfloor heating worked a treat. When we got in late, we found Richard had gone in and closed our curtains and put bedside lamps on. Such a lovely touch. We wouldn't dream of staying anywhere else when we go back to Norfolk. We also all loved Richards sense of humour. Such a lovely host.

Date of stay: November 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wendy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2015

Ogilvy House had been booked for me by a client. It was a first class experience. A fresh decor, a warm and comfortable room. A breakfast to set you up not only for the morning but the whole day! Free wifi access and not to far to local hostelries and restaurants for supper! Thoroughly recommended!

Date of stay: November 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Pooksters121
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews