We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (234)
Filter reviews
234 results
Traveller rating
222
12
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
222
12
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews tea and cake an excellent host on arrival b and b home made lemon drizzle cake white company breakfast was delicious comfortable bed town centre smoked salmon high standard top floor top quality sense of humour warm welcome delightful place to stay underfloor heating
Filter
Updating list...
72 - 77 of 234 reviews
Reviewed 5 February 2017

A stunning house, with a wonderful host. Close to town, great place to wind down. Our room was perfect, large bathroom which we asked for!! Very high standard!!
We stayed for 3 nights, breakfast was extremely enjoyable, a perfect start start to the day. Definitely recommend Ogilvy House to stay in.

Room tip: We stayed in the Davies room
Date of stay: February 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jacqui P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2017 via mobile

Had a wonderful few days here over New Year. Richard was an excellent host and made you so welcome. Rooms are of a very high standard. Lots of choice for breakfast and very tasty. Look forward to my next visit.

Date of stay: December 2016
Thank Marie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2017

Easy walking distance into town and in a very quiet road. The house is stunning and Richard is a most welcoming host. Everything was excellent in this luxury Bed and Breakfast and surely this must be the best place to stay in Cromer! Thank you.

Date of stay: December 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Poppy20162016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2016

We stopped at the Ogilvy on the 29th December, everything about the stay was first class, the room was immaculate and very well appointed. Breakfast in the morning was lovely and very tasty.
Richard the host is very welcoming and helpful, recommending where to eat and drink which turned out to be great choices, Upstairs at number 1 and the Red Lion.
Must be the best B&B in Cromer

Date of stay: December 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
Thank Chris H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2016

This luxury Bed and Breakfast is a great find. Tucked away in a peaceful side road , it's an easy stroll to the town and the sea front.
A very warm welcome from Richard, and whilst we enjoyed a lovely cup of tea, coffee and biscuits, our bags were kindly taken up to our room .
Our room (ALLEN) was beautiful. Bright, spacious and clean, it is decorated in calming colours to a very high standard. The king sized bed was comfy with lovely linen's, and thick thermal curtains ensured for a warm cosy night's sleep.
The bathroom perfect and the shower WONDERFUL!
Breakfast was delicious and again the very hospitable Richard on hand.
Whilst we only stayed one night, it was a lovely Christmas treat - Thank you.

Room tip: ALLEN room was lovely, but I believe DAVIES has a bath too
Date of stay: December 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CarrieP658
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews