We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“An excellent choice”
other travellers have booked this property
The Old Lookout.on the Promenade. Cromer.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Old Lookout.on the Promenade. Cromer.
Access up external staircase The Old Lookout on the Promenade Cromer
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
37 reviews
The Old Lookout.on the Promenade. Cromer.
Access up external staircase
The Old Lookout on the Promenade Cromer
Open plan living space
Fully fitted Granite Kitchen and all appliances
Front room with sea views
Leather recliner sofa
Super king size Jensen divan bed and pocket sprung mattress with latex topper.
Fall asleep to the sound of the sea.
Bathroom
Walk in shower in Bathroom
Hall and entrance
View from doorway top of the stairs.
Sunrise taken from front window.
View from the top of the stairs.
The beach looking back to the old lookout.
Sunrise taken from bedroom window
I love Cromer
Watch the Crab Boats return on the Beach
Cromer Pier
Cromer Pier
The Gangway
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Cromer, Norfolk, East Anglia, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 37 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Roy J
1 review
“An excellent choice”
Reviewed 22 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

The apartment was exactly as described and the owner kindly met us to welcome and leave a tasty snack to settle in with. The facilities were first class the kitchen and bathroom really lovely and a joy to use. The apartment had a great sea view but was never obtrusive with a view of the pier and within minutes of the local shops and eating places if required. An enjoyable stay in Cromer with no small help from the accommodation.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Jun 2016
Thanks so much for your kind words about the old lookout we are pleased that we came up to your expectations. Many thanks for taking the time to review us, We do really appreciate your comments. many thanks Hilary
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dartmoor National Park, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The space and comfort
Liked least: The climbing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
4 Jul 2016
Thank you for a lovely review, we try hard to make our guests holidays special and its always nice when people love the apartment and Cromer as much as we do . Regards Hilary
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
nataliewa...
Leicester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best place to stay in Cromer!!”
Reviewed 11 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We absolutely loved staying here. The apartment is very updated and modern and suited our every need. The views from the apartment were amazing, we didn't want to leave!! Cannot fault this place at all, the best place I have ever stayed in. The parking was very convenient right next to the apartment and I always managed to pick up a BT hotspot. Overall, we had a very peaceful and relaxing holiday. We will definitely be coming back next year!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Jun 2016
Thank you for such a lovely review and i am so glad you like the apartment as much as we do. Look forward to seeing you in 2017
Regards Hilary
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marguerit...
Birmingham
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Perfect, quiet apartment yet at the heart of Cromer”
Reviewed 30 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

Beautiful apartment in a fabulous position. Seas breaking right under the windows., like being on a big pink ship! No cars or people between you and the vast sea because the pedestrian esplanade is way below. The flat is very quiet but shops and cobbled streets are only minutes away. Hilary has provided everything one needs for a seaside holiday for adults, the kitchen and bathroom particularly are very well equipped. The bed is gorgeous and with the sound of crashing rollers below, we had four nights wonderful sleep.

As other visiters have noted the stairs to the front are steep, but as they provide the absolute privacy for the flat are worth the climb. Cromer is a traditional seaside town, with the added bonus of lots of small independent shops and none of the pretentiousness of some of the seaside towns further south. The people of Cromer are obviously very proud of their town. And of course Cromer has the best crabs and lobsters in the world!

We would suggest that Hilary provides a visitors book. It would have been good to have been able to leave commments and holiday ideas for succeeding guests and to read those of others who had stayed before us.

We would recommend both the Old Lookout and Cromer without any reservations.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Jun 2016
Thank you for such a lovely review, i will get a book as its always good to read other peoples ideas on whats useful to do on a holiday . Glad you love the flat as much as we do . Regards Hilary
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mary J
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Excellent !”
Reviewed 18 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

Spent the last couple of days in Cromer at The Old Lookout. Brilliant apartment . Extremely clean and well equipped. Fantastic sea views.
Absolutely loved my stay and will one day return.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Jun 2016
So happy you had a lovely stay at Cromer, you are always welcome back
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carolem25...
Harlow, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful apartment”
Reviewed 14 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed at The Old Lookout in April and didn't want to go home. Beautiful views over the sea. Lovely comfortable apartment. Perfect in everyday. Looking forward to going back soon. Thank you Hiliary

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Apr 2016
Thank you for being such great guests, you are always welcome back . Hilary
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louise R
Battle, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Wonderful winter break”
Reviewed 18 February 2016 for a stay in February 2016

We had a wonderful 3 night stay at The Pink Palace. The whole flat was very clean, warm, and comfortable and appeared freshly decorated and furnished. Although we did not meet Hilary she left us flowers and some tasty breakfast treats and was very quick to respond to emails etc.

The location could not be better if you are after a sea view - lying in bed watching the waves is the best way to start the day, progressing to the well positioned dining table and then on to the comfy reclining sofa! - all with sea views

All in all a luxury apartment with excellent facilities and fantastic sea views, a good base for exploring the north Norfolk coast.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view
Liked least: Nothing, it was lovely - we knew there was no /minimal wifi so it was not a problem
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Feb 2016
Thank you for the lovely review :-) We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay! Thanks again for booking with us. Hilary
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;