We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect accommodation for wave watchers!”
other travellers have booked this property
The Old Lookout.on the Promenade. Cromer.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Old Lookout.on the Promenade. Cromer.
Access up external staircase The Old Lookout on the Promenade Cromer
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
41 reviews
The Old Lookout.on the Promenade. Cromer.
Access up external staircase
The Old Lookout on the Promenade Cromer
Open plan living space
Fully fitted Granite Kitchen and all appliances
Front room with sea views
Leather recliner sofa
Super king size Jensen divan bed and pocket sprung mattress with latex topper.
Fall asleep to the sound of the sea.
Bathroom
Walk in shower in Bathroom
Hall and entrance
View from doorway top of the stairs.
Sunrise taken from front window.
View from the top of the stairs.
The beach looking back to the old lookout.
Sunrise taken from bedroom window
I love Cromer
Watch the Crab Boats return on the Beach
Cromer Pier
Cromer Pier
The Gangway
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Cromer, Norfolk, East Anglia, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 41 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Cathy W
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Perfect accommodation for wave watchers!”
Reviewed 9 January 2017 for a stay in January 2017

The flat is fantastic - everything is top quality, the view is fabulous, and there is the added bonus of easy parking.

We've booked several seafront holidays in the last few years hoping to see good waves, but Cromer really delivered! We braved the pier and got very wet, but it was lovely to be able to retire from the chill and watch the weather from the flat!

Communication with Hilary (the owner) was excellent and it was nice to have the added little touches - biscuits, milk and a courtesy call to check everything was okay once we'd settled in.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Jan 2017
Really glad you had a good stay, its always lovely to hear that people enjoy the views in Winter as much as we do
The sea can be very dramatic to watch and i am still waiting to for a lightning storm
Regards Hilary
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sharonobl...
Buckinghamshire, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic apartment”
Reviewed 26 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016
1
person found this review helpful

The position of this seaside home couldn't be bettered. Very stylish, well equipped and comfortable. We will be visiting again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The position and comfort
Liked least: No wi fi
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Dec 2016
So pleased you had a relaxing break and you are always welcome back
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
waynehand...
Sandiacre, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent”
Reviewed 24 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We had great 3 night break in this apartment, the location is fantastic being so close to the pier and very easy to walk into the town. The apartment itself is to a very high standard, it is also very close to the sea, and so when we stay again ( hopefully ) we will go for a swim.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Sep 2016
Glad you enjoyed yourselves, i definitely recommend swimming early in the morning when the beach is deserted, as its lovely to be able to go back to the apartment and have a hot shower
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berkshire...
Wokingham, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
107 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Perfection!”
Reviewed 18 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

I think my husband has already submitted a review .... but I couldn't resist agreeing with all he said especially the amazing sunrises! They were so spectacular that I was up at around 5am each morning to take photos.! There were always other camera fanatics out that early! The Old Lookout has to be the best place to stay in Cromer.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The views
Liked least: Stairs
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Sep 2016
Im so glad you managed to see the sunrise, it never fails to be beautiful whatever the season and the luxury of watching from inside is so easy .Regards Hilary
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Happiness...
1 review
“A fantastic apartment in Cromer”
Reviewed 18 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

The Old Lookout exceeded all our expectations. It is a most modern and comfortable apartment directly on the sea front. The views were amazing - particularly as we had fantastic weather to watch the sunrise and sunsets over Cromer pier.
The lack of wifi and the iron steps up to the flat could possibly pose a problem for some - but for us it was a most enjoyable and comfortable stay.
David & Angela Feldman

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the situation and overall ambience
Liked least: ?wi fi
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Sep 2016
"Thank you for a lovely review, we try hard to make our guests holidays special and its always nice when people love the apartment and Cromer as much as we do . Regards Hilary"
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scenic644...
1 review
“lovely & relaxing”
Reviewed 6 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016

The service was very good, people very helpful & friendly.
The property was lovely, everything you could want, fantastic view, over looking the sea right on the prom. The shops & town just a couple minute's walk away. plenty of places to eat and some nice little shops and nice pubs & cafe's,
I loved sitting by the window watching the surf school giving lessons and seeing everything going on along the front and watched a fantastic lightening storm out at sea.
At night time when it was dark, could of done with a few more lights working along the paths and sea front.
We we're very lucky with the weather, really hot & sunny. The whole holiday was very nice & relaxing and the beaches in Norfolk are all very nice & clean.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The property & location
Liked least: Could of had a bit more entertainment in the evenings
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Sep 2016
Im so glad you enjoyed Cromer and the apartment in the sun, we have had a really good summer this year . Best wishes Hilary
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hazel B
Kettering, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Stunning accomodation”
Reviewed 25 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

The old Lookout is everything you could wish for, great apartment great location and the sound of the waves as you fall asleep and wake up is just fantastic and the most comfortable bed we have slept in for a long time
Parking at the front of the apartment is so convenient and Hilary left us a welcome of Croissant and Muffins.
Thank you for a lovely stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Apartment it self
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Sep 2016
Very glad you find the old lookout as relaxing as we do ,regards Hilary
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing