We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely views from the apartment”
other travellers have booked this property
The Old Lookout.on the Promenade. Cromer.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Old Lookout.on the Promenade. Cromer.
Access up external staircase The Old Lookout on the Promenade Cromer
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
41 reviews
The Old Lookout.on the Promenade. Cromer.
Access up external staircase
The Old Lookout on the Promenade Cromer
Open plan living space
Fully fitted Granite Kitchen and all appliances
Front room with sea views
Leather recliner sofa
Super king size Jensen divan bed and pocket sprung mattress with latex topper.
Fall asleep to the sound of the sea.
Bathroom
Walk in shower in Bathroom
Hall and entrance
View from doorway top of the stairs.
Sunrise taken from front window.
View from the top of the stairs.
The beach looking back to the old lookout.
Sunrise taken from bedroom window
I love Cromer
Watch the Crab Boats return on the Beach
Cromer Pier
Cromer Pier
The Gangway
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Cromer, Norfolk, East Anglia, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 41 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
JAF84
Sutton Coldfield, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lovely views from the apartment”
Reviewed 2 August 2017 for a stay in June 2017

This was our second stay in this apartment overlooking the beach and pier at Cromer. It is a lovely place to stay and extremely comfortable. We love the central location and walking to all the facilities that Cromer has to offer.
It is a shame that there is not a reliable wi-fi in the apartment. It is patchy, and we would have liked to use it to plan our days out, checking up on places we wanted to visit.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Sep 2017
Hopefully we will be getting WIFI connected for next summer , watch this space!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bath
Reviewed 23 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017
2
people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
7 Sep 2017
Really glad you enjoyed your break, it is a perfect base for some amazing walks
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
nataliewa...
Leicester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Another great holiday in Cromer!!”
Reviewed 18 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

We have just stayed here for the second time and love staying here. This apartment has everything you need and is just perfect for a nice relaxing get away. Hilary is very friendly and made sure to check in to see how we were. You can't get any better than this in Cromer. We will be coming back next year for our third visit.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Jun 2017
Can't think of a better or higher accolade to welcome guests back for a second visit, so pleased Natalie and Liam love the old lookout as much as we do
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jubb19
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Excellent Sea View Apartment”
Reviewed 14 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017
1
person found this review helpful

An excellent apartment on the promenade with views of the sea, beach and pier from all windows. Very well equipped, comfortable and modern throughout. A lovely touch was the selection of croissants and tea requirements left for our arrival and the phone call from Hilary to check everything was OK. Parking is on the promenade with the pass supplied by the owner. Just a 2 minute walk away is the Lifeboat Cafe, excellent for breakfast or lunch. The town is a short walk away for restaurants, cafes and provisions but if you require a supermarket you will have to go out of town, the small supermarket in the town has been taken over and at present is a building site.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Apr 2017
Thank you for leaving a lovely review , we love being at Cromer and always hope our guests enjoy it as much as we do
regards Hilary
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cathy W
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Perfect accommodation for wave watchers!”
Reviewed 9 January 2017 for a stay in January 2017

The flat is fantastic - everything is top quality, the view is fabulous, and there is the added bonus of easy parking.

We've booked several seafront holidays in the last few years hoping to see good waves, but Cromer really delivered! We braved the pier and got very wet, but it was lovely to be able to retire from the chill and watch the weather from the flat!

Communication with Hilary (the owner) was excellent and it was nice to have the added little touches - biscuits, milk and a courtesy call to check everything was okay once we'd settled in.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Jan 2017
Really glad you had a good stay, its always lovely to hear that people enjoy the views in Winter as much as we do
The sea can be very dramatic to watch and i am still waiting to for a lightning storm
Regards Hilary
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sharonobl...
Buckinghamshire, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic apartment”
Reviewed 26 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016
1
person found this review helpful

The position of this seaside home couldn't be bettered. Very stylish, well equipped and comfortable. We will be visiting again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The position and comfort
Liked least: No wi fi
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Dec 2016
So pleased you had a relaxing break and you are always welcome back
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
waynehand...
Sandiacre, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent”
Reviewed 24 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We had great 3 night break in this apartment, the location is fantastic being so close to the pier and very easy to walk into the town. The apartment itself is to a very high standard, it is also very close to the sea, and so when we stay again ( hopefully ) we will go for a swim.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Sep 2016
Glad you enjoyed yourselves, i definitely recommend swimming early in the morning when the beach is deserted, as its lovely to be able to go back to the apartment and have a hot shower
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing