We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Cromer Beachcomber Guest House
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation but we can search other options in Cromer
See available hotels
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
The Red Lion(Cromer)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sea Marge Hotel(Overstrand)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Maltings Hotel(Weybourne)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (64)
Filter reviews
64 results
Traveller rating
58
5
0
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
58
5
0
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswarm welcomeb bmini fridgeensuite roomweekend staythe perfect hosttown centrethird visiton arrivalfamily roombiscuitsgreat place to stayfew minutes walknorfolk coastsea frontperfect locationshort break
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
56 - 61 of 64 reviews
Reviewed 17 February 2014

4 of us stayed there for 4 nights in febuary 2014 room good size clean comfort. breakfast to die for gavin and jill couldnt do enough for you all en-suite close to all areas definatly stay again if working in the area

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sherlockholmes45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2014

I stayed Monday to Friday at the Beachcomber B&B Cromer I found it to be ideal, Jill & Gavin where very good hosts breakfast were fantastic the en suite rooms were clean and warm and I will definitely be returning when working in the area .

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 123jaycc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2013

We stayed for 3 nights over the late May Bank holiday. We drove up from London after work and Anne stayed up especially to let us in at 11pm. The room was clean, spacious and had tea/coffee making facilities. We were allowed breakfast at 9am on our first morning as we were the only guests there, but it was 8.30am after that which was a little early for us! Breakfast was cereal/toast or a hearty full English. If you don't have a big appetite, let Anne know beforehand. Parking is easy on the residential road outside, B&B is within east walking distance of the beach/town centre. My only criticism was that check-out was at 10am which was fine, but the cleaner was banging on the door by 10.20am asking us to vacate but she didn't clean it for at least another 30 minutes. Overall a great stay, quiet and relaxing and Anne was very helpful.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Fuss86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2012

Ann & Brian make this a really lovely place to stay, their friendly welcome & helpfulness made our short stay in Cromer even better. The room was spotless, the breakfast was good quality food well presented. We would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: If booking try for room 2 a bit more modern and to the rear of the property on 1st floor.
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank helpless1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2012

my wife and i stayed for 8 nights in september 2012 and found beachcomber absolutely fantastic.absolutely spotless and brilliant breakfasts. cannot be faulted. will def stay again.cant wait. well done, anne.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank vera c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews