We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decent place”

Grasshopper off the Green
Ranked #76 of 159 Restaurants in Morristown
Price range: US$15 - US$20
Cuisines: American, Irish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: After-hours
Description: Authentic Irish and American cuisine on three levels.. Late night club 3 nights a week and live entertainment seven nights a week no cover.. Private party and event room..sports packages with specials on food and beer..Open daily for lunch and dinner.. specials every day ..Sunday brunch from 10 - 2 - Family Friendly
Latrobe, Pennsylvania
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Decent place”
Reviewed 11 February 2014 via mobile

I went early on a weeknight and it wasn't too crowded. The atmosphere is pretty nice and it looks like it would be a fun place to watch sports. I couldn't drink beer that night , but it looks like they have a large selection of beer. I ordered Bangers and mash. It was slightly better than average. I also got a cream of mushroom soup. That was very good. I'd probably give this a 3.5 stars. Nothing fancy but decent Irish pub food.

Helpful?
Thank Pilotjjc3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

74 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    19
    26
    11
    6
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
South Orange, New Jersey
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Terrible bartenders”
Reviewed 26 December 2013

Very rude staff. Bartender has an issue with diverse clients. A particular Bartender with a huge tummy clearly made it his business to target diverse clients by providing very poor service almost in a way to instigate a tense situation. Quickly after he asks that they be expelled from the bar for no legitimate reason.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank jojo261
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard G, Guest Relations Manager at Grasshopper off the Green, responded to this review, 27 December 2013
We're sorry that you had a bad experience, that's certainly not our intention. The Grasshopper is meant to be a place where you can go and have a great, safe experience. Anytime you have a problem please immediately ask to speak to the on duty manager and report you

We hope you'll visit us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Falconer, New York
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great Food!”
Reviewed 22 July 2013

22 of us ate there was dinner, it was great. The waitress went above and beyond. I'd recommend it to anyone!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank KimF1992
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New England
Level 6 Contributor
202 reviews
126 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
“Private party very well done”
Reviewed 11 June 2013 via mobile

Had a private cocktail party here on a weekday night. Service was very good, friendly and attentive. The bar food - appetizers served buffet style were also good. We had wings, sliders, potato skins, spinach dip and everything was very good. Prices were reasonable for a private party. Notably the Shrimp were large, freshly cooked and very reasonably priced. Atmosphere is irish pub style and nice for casual dining.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank MC7894
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hyde, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
113 reviews
73 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Sunday morning football watching”
Reviewed 24 May 2013 via mobile

Went there as we knew they'd have the premier league games on the last day of the season. It wasn't too crowded but it was noisy. The irish breakfast was very good but the heuvos rancheros were a little odd - not what we expected but ok. I can imagine this would be an extremely busy place at night time on a weekend. The one real nag is how slow the service was - I wonder how long we'd have waited if it had been really busy.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank SteveB99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard G, Public Relations Manager at Grasshopper off the Green, responded to this review, 26 May 2013
Hi Steve,

We're sorry that the service was slower than expected. We will work on making sure that this does not happen again. Thanks for taking the time to write a review. Please join us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Grasshopper off the Green also viewed

Morristown, Morris County
 
Morristown, Morris County
Morristown, Morris County
 

Been to Grasshopper off the Green? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing