We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good find” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of George and Martha's American Grille

George and Martha's American Grille
Reserve with OpenTable
George and Martha's American Grille is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #22 of 155 Restaurants in Morristown
Price range: US$25 - US$30
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene, Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, After-hours, Full Bar, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff
Dining style: Casual Dining
Description: George & Martha's - American Grille
Bridgewater, New Jersey
Level Contributor
14 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Good find”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 June 2014 via mobile

Went on a recombination from a friend. I was a pleasant surprise. The food and drinks were very good.

Helpful?
2 Thank Robert R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

93 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    27
    41
    11
    7
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Seattle
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beer selection”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 June 2014 via mobile

Some good beer on tap, the bartender we had was mostly knowledgable on what craft beers to recommend.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Jeff_Lowman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Parsippany, New Jersey
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good Food and Good Service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 April 2014

We came here for my Bachelorette Party a few weeks ago after our original reservation at another restaurant fell through. We were able to make the reservation at G&M through the Open Table app, which was a plus.
We were seated right away and the server was very knowledgeable about the menu and the beers on tap.
While the Bison Burger wasn't the most amazing burger ever, it was still very good and cooked exactly how I wanted it. The bread and the cheesy dipping sauce was delicious.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank SHallowell22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hillsborough, NJ
Level Contributor
36 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Really Bad Service”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 March 2014

Places needs lot of work

Who only has 1 bartender on St Patricks Day?

Multiple errors with bill

Bud Light keg was soured and flat we sent two of them back and they finally gave us bottles. This would alert most bars to change kegs but not here. Kept serving it and saw 6 other people send their bud back. It didnt even faze them nor did they care they were serving bad beer

Better bars in Morristown

  • Visited March 2014
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank NJSundevil55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hopatcong, New Jersey
Level Contributor
20 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Good food but poor service”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 March 2014

Food was very good , tasty, well presented etc. Unfortunately the kitchen is exceptionally slow. It took 45 minutes for the soups and salads and another 40 minutes for the entrees to appear. You will need at least two hours for a dinner service even if they are not busy. Won't return.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank LakeladyB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed George and Martha's American Grille also viewed

 
Morristown, Morris County
Morristown, Morris County
 
Morristown, Morris County
Morristown, Morris County
 

Been to George and Martha's American Grille? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing