We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious fresh and yummy”

South Street Creamery
Ranked #2 of 8 Dessert in Morristown
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$5 - US$10
Cuisines: Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Outdoor Seating, Takeout
NJ
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Delicious fresh and yummy”
Reviewed 18 July 2014 via mobile

One of our favorite places to eat. Fresh food with healthy options. The ice cream is delicious. Great for families with a nice kid's menu. Try it!!

Helpful?
2 Thank patsarah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

71 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    32
    36
    2
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
New Jersey
Level 6 Contributor
94 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Still yummy”
Reviewed 5 July 2014

We still frequent this place over any other place. Granted, we do just go for the ice cream. But I do want to note a possible suggestion- given that many kids and families frequent this place, the bathroom should have a changing table. That and it would be nice to see more ice cream options changed more frequently. Unless we just come by too frequently...

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank oojaded26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winsted, Connecticut
Level 6 Contributor
142 reviews
132 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“Fantastic ice-cream and coffee”
Reviewed 24 November 2013

Have been on multiple occasions for some great ice-cream and lattes. They are friendly and accommodating. I even asked for a sugar cookie in my pumpkin ice-cream and they offered to make it into a parfait for me. You really can't beat their sweets. However, when I decided to try it for lunch one day I was not exactly blown away. Their potato leek soup and roast beef panini were bland and unimpressive. Stick to the ice-cream for sure.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 578105710
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Long Valley, New Jersey
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Yummy”
Reviewed 4 September 2013

Have only tried the gelato (tiramisu) and it was absolutely delicious. The rest of my family had soft serve and or hard ice cream flavors and everyone was very happy. I can't wait to go back and try out some of their drinks and crepes. Glad we found it.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank rickypiper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Jersey
Level 6 Contributor
94 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Ice cream star”
Reviewed 1 September 2013 via mobile

We've been coming here for ice cream for years. Morristown has other ice cream shops but this is the place to go. They have the usual selections but changes are seen every now and then and their gelato selection is worth a try. Prices are in the higher side but thats Morristown for you.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank oojaded26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed South Street Creamery also viewed

Morristown, Morris County
Morristown, Morris County
 
Morristown, Morris County
 

Been to South Street Creamery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing