We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Delicious scones but filthy kitchen and bathroom.”
Review of C'est Cheese - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
C'est Cheese
Price range: US$5 - US$10
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Takeout
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Takeout
Macungie
Level Contributor
23 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Delicious scones but filthy kitchen and bathroom.”
Reviewed 31 May 2014

Each time I have broken down again, for their delicious scones, I am still unpleasantly surprised to see how dirty their kitchen and bathroom are. If you have to use the bathroom, you'll see it all!!! Grease splattered everywhere on an oven that looks like has never been cleaned, right next to their dirty bathroom. But those scones are delicious, I just can't keep going back because of the lack of cleanliness.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank musiceast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

14 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    5
    5
    4
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
New Jersey
2 reviews
“A Favorite of Ours”
Reviewed 26 February 2014

C'est Cheese is always a great place to get breakfast and lunch. We recently have them cater a lunch party and everyone loved the food! It also has a comfortable atmosphere and nice staff. We will be back!

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank njmo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Morristown, New Jersey
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“jennie”
Reviewed 30 June 2013

i go here every satrday.I love the eggs and i love the people that work there.Three words to discribe is cool nice and care.There food is the best in morristown.Not one person thinks there mean.That reason is because thhey are nice.This resturant has good srevice and great food.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jennie j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Morristown, New Jersey
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“A Gem!”
Reviewed 29 June 2013

Consistently great food. Nice folks. The scones are the best anywhere. Sandwiches, salads, coffee. For any meal, and for take out for home, it is always better than expected. Their catering is elegant and delicious. I have always been proud to serve their food.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank 553donnal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
morristown, nj
Level Contributor
42 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“good food”
Reviewed 11 January 2013

always good, but best for take out. i used to order my coffee beans hear but there was such a long delay to get the variety I like that I found it on line. Parking is an issue in that part of town. The food is always very tasty and good

Helpful?
Thank lkotr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed C'est Cheese also viewed

Morristown, Morris County
 
Morristown, Morris County
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing