We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great venue”

Mayo Performing Arts Center
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Mayo Performing Arts Center is Northern New Jersey's premier performing arts organization. Presenting concerts, dance, jazz, theatre, family shows and more in the heart of downtown Morristown.
Morristown, New Jersey
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Great venue”
Reviewed 13 May 2014 via mobile

We have been to several shows here and can't say enough great things about MPAC. Something for everyone. The new lobby addition is wonderful. No bad seats here.

Helpful?
1 Thank Cheryl M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

361 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    254
    96
    8
    2
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New Providence, NJ
Level 6 Contributor
156 reviews
44 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Great local venue!”
Reviewed 13 May 2014

So nice to drive 10 minutes, park easily and see great entertainment. I've been to several great shows here recently and the facilities are much nicer now that they've renovated. Looking forward to seeing more great acts here! Morristown is a great place to go out before/after a show with many choices.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank santaluvsme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salt Point, New York
Level 6 Contributor
209 reviews
77 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Great!”
Reviewed 13 May 2014

We enjoyed the show we saw. It was nice to be able to see a theatre performance while on business in Morristown.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Leigh T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chatham, New Jersey
Level 6 Contributor
117 reviews
38 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“great local venue”
Reviewed 22 April 2014

This is a wonderful venue to have in Morristown. I have seen many concerts from classical, dance, rock... and it has always been great. There have on occasion been sound issues but nothing dramatic and my impression is most of the time it is the performers sound guys not MAYO. Very excited to be seeing Steely Dan in the fall!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Mollyh123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hagerstown, MD
Level 5 Contributor
78 reviews
26 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Wonderful venue”
Reviewed 18 April 2014

I traveled several hours to see Rich Little at the Mayo Performing Arts Center. This is an old theatre that has been outstandingly restored and provides a complete variety of shows for the community.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank knahs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Mayo Performing Arts Center also viewed

 

Been to Mayo Performing Arts Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing