We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Guac Crazy”
Review of Tito's Burritos

Tito's Burritos
Ranked #46 of 159 Restaurants in Morristown
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Delivery
Morristown, New Jersey, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Guac Crazy”
Reviewed 25 November 2013

Heartfelt of the day is always excellent. Great Fresh ingredients and free pico de gallo & salsa bar. The Guacamole is fantastic as are the chips. Casual Surfboard & Stainless Table Atmosphere. Quick service - Its all good

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Melissa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

59 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    17
    35
    3
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Winsted, Connecticut
Level Contributor
141 reviews
131 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“Have yet to be disappointed”
Reviewed 24 November 2013

The burritos are gigantic and delicious. I have tried a few with friends and everybody is always happy. For a quick take-out lunch or dinner, this place is fantastic and priced reasonably.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 578105710
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Morristown, New Jersey
Level Contributor
118 reviews
94 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Great Burritos”
Reviewed 23 October 2013 credit card Amex Cardmember Review

Really good food, pretty reasonable prices. Tito's is a standard for our family when we want good cheap Mexican food.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Leslie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mendham, New Jersey, USA
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great local burritos”
Reviewed 22 October 2013 credit card Amex Cardmember Review

Great burritos that always have a creative flare. Avoid the chain on South St and instead head here. Be sure to check out what their specials for the day are.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Bryan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Jersey
Level Contributor
176 reviews
150 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
“Hadaya get in?”
Reviewed 19 September 2013

Tito's Burritos is just a block down Washington St. from the courthouse. Its a corner store. Looking inside, you see a brightly painted store with a counter and stools right in the window. But how do you get in? Shouldn't there be a door on that corner?

Today a burrito sounded just right so I went looking for the entrance. To the left of the store is a door that opens on to a stairway to the offices upstairs. That couldn't be right. But after you get inside, you notice another little door to the far right, and that’s the way into Tito's.

Taco stand stuff is fast food. And looking at Tito's menu board, there are lots of options. On a blackboard above the counter a staff-member was writing the day's specials. “Chicken-mole burrito” ... that sounds good ... so I order it. My companion orders tacos.

We stake out a couple of seats at the front window counter. Our order is ready quickly. Platters include a handful of multicolor tortilla chips. Drinks are self-serve. Just past the front counter plastic-ware (the heavy kind that won’t break if you press too hard) is available on the salsa bar.

Everything is delicious, as is the people-watching view of the street from the window. Tito's Burritos is a “must return” for my next time in Morristown.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank UneasyRider
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Tito's Burritos also viewed

Morristown, Morris County
Morristown, Morris County
 
Morristown, Morris County
 

Been to Tito's Burritos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing