We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Caution~ Avoid this Farm at all times!”
Review of Wightman's Farm

Wightman's Farm
Ranked #10 of 29 things to do in Morristown
Attraction details
Wayne, New Jersey
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Caution~ Avoid this Farm at all times!”
Reviewed 13 October 2013

This farm was horrible I came here with my family excited and ready to pick some apples and the moment we got here parking was impossible. There was no parking you had to park in some stupid building and then walk a good distance to get to the farm. Once we got there we are astounded with, "Oh you have to pay 11 dollars membership to pick the apples" and then once you payed $11 to enter you pick the apples and pay for them as well. Anything you want to do there like hayrides, eating and whatever you have to pay, and admission isn't free either. This is a crazy place, don't go here unless you have money lying around that you just have to spend or else you'll go mad. Avoid Wightman's Farm at all costs!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
6 Thank writinggirl17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

50 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13
    22
    7
    7
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
NJ, USA
Level Contributor
203 reviews
32 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
“Local farm with lots”
Reviewed 17 August 2013

This is a very established family farm with great apple cider, pies, cider doughnuts, and produce. During the growing and harvesting season, plus some holidays, there are great family fun things to do. They have pick your own apples, peaches, etc., hay rides, a corn maze, etc. it can get VERY busy during apple picking season in the fall, but it's great place.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank ZonaP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
53 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Wish, wish wish they would go organic”
Reviewed 9 October 2012 via mobile

I love the fruit pies. Great options, flaky crust and quite tasty. I tend not to go for their vegetables. I live on an adjacent street and we all gag and keep our windows closed when they spray the pesticides. Seems unnecessary in this day and age to rely so heavily on chemicals to treat their crops.

Helpful?
2 Thank ljnjks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
northern NJ
Level Contributor
71 reviews
32 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Best for a Sip of Freshly Made Apple Cider”
Reviewed 2 October 2012

When the best part of this farm is its setting and the worst part is its minimal varieties of produce with too high prices, it's hard to be too enthusiastic about it.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
3 Thank indiegal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Jersey
Level Contributor
124 reviews
36 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Homemade Cider, Pies, and Donuts”
Reviewed 12 September 2012

We have shopped at Wightman's farm for 30 years. Their apple cider is the best we have ever had. No other can hold a candle to it for freshness and "like eating an apple" taste. The pies are delicious and if you want fresh apples, their selection is huge, especially during fall. If you go during pumpkin time, be prepared for huge crowds. They have hundreds of pumpkins of every size and the kids love it. Hayrides are also offered in fall. The prices are not cheap, but the quality is well worth it.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank lorkay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Wightman's Farm also viewed

 

Been to Wightman's Farm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing