We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice but can be better”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
HYATT house Morristown
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Morristown
Certificate of Excellence
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Nice but can be better”
Reviewed 3 April 2014

Stayed in this hotel for a week since there were no rooms available in Hyatt Morristown.
I was pleasantly surprised by the size of rooms. It had a full stocked kitchen area, living area with TV, separate room with a TV too closet for changing which was attached to bathroom.
Rooms were nice & clean though the fittings in bathroom seemed to be worn out & old.
This hotel is more for people who come for long stays & not for ones who are in for a short stay.
There is no nearby areas of attraction which you can walk by & you need to have your own vehicle.
They provide a shuttle to travel within 5 miles radius though.
There is no restaurant which serves lunch or dinner. They have a good breakfast lay out & in evening they provide free snacks which includes unlimited aerated drinks, 1 glass of alcoholic drink & other snacks like nachos, slasa, pizza etc.
Gym is small & not very impressive.
Overall I will say its a good alternative for people who would like to cook their own food & doesnt get accommodation in Hyatt morristown.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Aditya_Mumbai2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

366 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    175
    121
    43
    12
    15
See reviews for
139
56
13
118
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Norwalk, Connecticut
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 March 2014

Well located for the many businesses headquartered in or near Morristown, New Jersey, this hotel fails to please in almost every category. In serious need of an upgrade, expect to find worn carpets, dirty rooms (the layer of thick dust and dirt on the shelf in the closet is repulsive) and and walls patched many times over. Unfortunately, the disappointments don't end there. The front desk staff does not communicate, so confusion abounds as they provide incorrect directions to travelers (no shuttle available, when it was right outside and ready to go), a lack of knowledge about local restaurants (no meals past breakfast at this hotel) and other gaffs (three time providing incorrect information to our taxis). Rooms are large and well appointed and the beds are very comfortable. However, that is the end of the good news. If you can, find another hotel that can provide at least basic services. This hotel fails at every level.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MelI92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florham Park, New Jersey
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 February 2014

I stayed at the Hyatt House for 1 night with two of my girlfriends and we had 2 other guests meet us for drinks in our room before hitting the town. When we arrived we were surprised at how spacious the room actually was. I imagined the kitchen area to be smaller with "kitchenette" style appliances, this was not the case. The kitchen had a full size fridge, full dishwasher, stove, microwave, and dishes/utensils. The room was very clean and the furniture was very comfortable. The living room has a wonderful wrap around couch facing a small flat screen TV, the couch was very soft. The bedroom had ample space between the two beds and a bathroom area big enough for 3 women to comfortably share space while "prepping" for a night on the town together. The breakfast was good, I don't eat breakfast foods but my companions enjoyed the variety of English muffins, bagels, eggs, potatoes, and cereal and drink options. We requested a late checkout and the hotel accommodated with no problems, which was greatly appreciated. I sell hotels and car rentals for a living and I would undoubtedly recommend this hotel to anyone looking for accommodations in the Morristown area, absolutely wonderful experience. One last thing, the middle of town is not in walking distance from the hotel as it resides on a highway so we had to take a cab into town, for the 2.5miles into town (we ended up at the Famished Frog, excellent food) we spent $15 pre-tip. Not bad at all!!

Room Tip: We had a room near the elevator on the third floor and it did not bother us one bit.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SFS666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chandler, Arizona
Level 6 Contributor
287 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 February 2014

This is my first time staying at a Hyatt House and I thoroughly enjoyed it. The room was very nice with a big comfy bed and nice pillows. The living area was also very comfy too. Made it very east to relax at night.

The breakfast was great. I loved getting a made to order omelet each morning. The evening reception was nice too.

I did have two minor issues. The coffee was really bad and there is no HDMI inputs on the TVs. Other than that, I really enjoyed my two week stay.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank barmach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 December 2013 via mobile

Stayed at manny different Hyatt Houses with family while traveling around. This time we are at Hyatt House Morristown. As usual, there's never disappointment. We had two bedroom suite. For the price and service, I don't think there's any complaint. It's a better family suite hotel chain than the homewood or others.

Stayed August 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank privateandylau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 December 2013

Only 25 min from Newark airport, HHM is actually more of suites (apartment) hotel but facilitate also as a regular hotel in terms of facilities. Located not far from Morristown center and very near to main highways. The room was very big with separate kitchen (fully equipped) , living room and bed room with 1 king size bed. In the living room you have enough space for all your activities especially as a business person. Worth to know that sockets are only American. Big fitness room (I didn't use due lack of time) can serve all the runners that don't want to be feezed in winter time. Free Wifi complete the good experience for the business traveler. Beside being big, the room was clean although old decorated like many hotels outside big cities.
Breakfast was good with most of the necessary ingredients (I would appreciate fresh vegetables).
Probably be back if around

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ofer N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Morristown
1.2 mi away
The Madison Hotel
The Madison Hotel
#1 of 5 in Morristown
802 reviews
2.5 mi away
Hyatt Regency Morristown
Hyatt Regency Morristown
#5 of 5 in Morristown
938 reviews
2.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Morristown Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Wyndham Hamilton Park Hotel and Conference Center
1.4 mi away
The Westin Governor Morris, Morristown
3.1 mi away
HYATT house Parsippany/Whippany
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to HYATT house Morristown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about HYATT house Morristown

Property: HYATT house Morristown
Address: 194 Park Ave, Morristown, NJ 07960-4649 (Formerly Hyatt Summerfield Suites Morristown)
Region: United States > New Jersey > Morris County > Morristown
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Morristown
#4 Business Hotel in Morristown
#5 Family Hotel in Morristown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — HYATT house Morristown 3*
Number of rooms: 132
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the beautiful rolling hills and broad valleys of northern New Jersey, yet within walking distance of the Morristown Municipal Airport, the HYATT house(R) Morristown offers travelers a relaxing place to stay paired with easy access to popular local attractions like the Mayo Center for Performing Arts, the Mall at Short Hills and IZOD Center. Perfect Morristown Hotel for Any NJ Trip The HYATT house(R) Morristown is also an excellent option for business and leisure travelers. If you're traveling for work, you'll appreciate our modern amenities like free hotel-wide Wi-Fi and a 24-hour Business Center with state-of-the-art equipment as well as our close proximity to Park Avenue at Morris County and the corporate offices for Honeywell, Novartis and Bayer. Fantastic Family Hotel in Morristown Families and leisure guests will find our hotel perfectly suited for great vacations, as we're centrally located to top attractions like Morristown National Historical Park and The Funplex, and we offer convenient amenities like a complimentary breakfast every morning and fully equipped kitchens in every room. For college students and their guests, our Morristown, NJ hotel is convenient to Fairleigh Dickenson University, Drew University and Seton Hall University. For more information regarding local restaurants and activities near our Morristown hotel, please visit our Activities page. You can also view our Hyatt Destinations New Jersey guide for insider information on local culture, restaurants, shopping, events and more. Comfortable Amenities At HYATT house Morristown, we know what our guests need for an enjoyable stay. From our complimentary Morning Spread with made-to-order omelets to our complimentary Evening Social with cheeses, wines and beer, we have your needs covered. Stay connected to home or the office with our free Wi-Fi, swim a few laps during the spring and summer in our outdoor pool, run a mile or two on the treadmill in our 24-hour StayFit Gym or host a legendary event in one of our two function rooms. For your comfort, all Hyatt house hotels are smoke-free. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your HYATT house Morristown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Summerfield Suites Morristown Hotel Morristown
Summerfield Suites Morristown
Hyatt Morristown
Morristown Hyatt
Morristown Summerfield Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing