We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great hotel if you have a reason to be in Morristown!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of HYATT house Morristown

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
HYATT house Morristown
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Morristown
Certificate of Excellence
Maryland!
Level Contributor
209 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 129 helpful votes
“Great hotel if you have a reason to be in Morristown!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2010

Very nice hotel- we stayed in a 2 bedroom suite which was spacious and well maintained, had everything we needed. Breakfast in the morning was great with plenty of sitting room, nice area. We were there for a wedding closeby, but if you didn't have a specific reason to be in the area there is absolutely nothing closeby in terms of shopping and restaurants. Staff was so friendly, helpful-- in fact, my husband had a hankering for pizza one night and he asked for numbers for delivery. The guy manning the desk told him everything was closed but he had one whole pizza pie left from a hotel pary that he could have! so nice. There's a little shop where you can buy some basics and snacks. Full kitchen which is nice. Nothing to complain about!

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Marylandmama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

319 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    151
    106
    40
    10
    12
See reviews for
114
47
13
110
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
new york, ny
Level Contributor
47 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 June 2010

I had never stayed at a Summerfield Suites before (when staying at similarly priced hotels, I usually stay at Courtyards at Hampton Inns) and was a little skeptical. I was shocked.. it was fantastic!! Seriously! I would stay here again in a heartbeat. It was recently renovated, flat screen tv's, stainless steel appliances etc and very spacious, and also decorated quite nicely, especially the living room. The people working there were very polite and helpful, too. The TV had a great range of channels (more than typical hotels - I was able to get my Real Housewives fix on Bravo!) and the bed was very comfortable. I would definitely go back!

Stayed June 2010, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank cpapa84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hamburg, Germany
Level Contributor
62 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 June 2010

The hotel is actually quite good, maybe not the best standard for bathroom up-to dateness, or furniture style but ok. Great sofa to strech out... Having a kitchen in your apartment is also great. A big refrigorator, and everything you need for cooking (can opener, colander, diverse pans and pots....) is also included. Staff is very friendly giving tips all around travelling to NY, you don't need to pay if you want to print something in the business centre and the room service puts your dirty dishes in the cleaner and puts it on everyday. that's wonderful. But: When I was there there were only families around, spending their holidays. And this means, you don't go to a pool as a single man, or to the barbeque area (also great feature!) when there's only kids and families. You feel strange. I was there alone for business reasons, and there was hardly anything else to do at the hotel (no restaurant or bar f.ex., no beer sold at the shop...) I wasn't out for party but i felt a bit isolated. AND: the breakfast is (even if complimentary) not to be recommended: only fat and sugar! self-served in plastic bowls and and plastic cutlery. and coffee from paper cups. Am I being to european to complain about that? I don't know. The breakfast room at least looks like a McDonalds (a nice one though)... Result: Breakfast in my room, alone, again ... Another disadvantage. Even with the aircon switched off, there was a quite loud thunk humming to hear in the room... not easy to get asleep with it.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Salamano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CT
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 January 2010

For the most part of the evening I found the room to be in very nice & clean condition.
When I woke up in the morning to brush my teeth, I come to find a used bandaid lingering around the sink hole.

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bachu2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
38 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 December 2009

My husband and I stayed at the Hyatt Summerfield Suites for one night. Considering some of the reviews, I didn't expect to much. I must say though, I was pleasantly surprised. The staff here was very accomodating and helpful. We needed some extra towels and they were given to me at the front desk. The room was very clean. It has a small kitchen and also a coffee maker. There aren't any stores or restaurants within walking distance, so you do need a car. At breakfast (included in the room rate), I would have like to have seen some Cheerio's instead of Fruit Loops and another sugary cereal. There were Corn Flakes though, and with a banana and an english muffin, it did the purpose. There is a business center with computers to check your e-mail if you wish. There is also a fitness center, as well. The best part are there is no charge to use either facility.

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ibw59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newport News, Virginia
Level Contributor
28 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 December 2009

My family of six stayed at the Summerfield Suites for one night before going into NYC for the Macy's Thanksgiving Parade. We found the two bedroom Trio suite for 169.00 fit our large families needs just fine. We didn't stay long but we enjoyed our visit. The complimentary breakfast buffet was hot, substantial and filling. The staff gave us directions to the NJ Transit, Coventry train station. The visit worked out well. The staff was friendly and the hotel was clean. Plenty of flat screen TVs. I would recomend it to anyone looking to go to NYC area but does not want to pay big city prices.

  • Stayed November 2009, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank GravyBoatr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotte, NC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2009

I think the Hyatt Summerfield Suites is an excellent play to stay if you conducting business nearby. It has a free shuttle that will take you anywhere within three miles during the week. I also appreciated the free breakfasts, and evening socials. I was also able to get food delivered quite easily. My room was also quite comfortable. If you don't wish to rent a car, it is a great place to stay!

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sunnyside09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Morristown
1.2 mi away
The Madison Hotel
The Madison Hotel
#1 of 5 in Morristown
4.5 of 5 bubbles 767 reviews
2.6 mi away
Hyatt Regency Morristown
Hyatt Regency Morristown
#4 of 5 in Morristown
4.0 of 5 bubbles 858 reviews
1.4 mi away
The Westin Governor Morris, Morristown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Morristown Inn
0.9 mi away
Wyndham Hamilton Park Hotel and Conference Center
3.1 mi away
HYATT house Parsippany/Whippany
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to HYATT house Morristown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about HYATT house Morristown

Property: HYATT house Morristown
Address: 194 Park Ave, Morristown, NJ 07960-4649 (Formerly Hyatt Summerfield Suites Morristown)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Jersey > Morris County > Morristown
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Morristown
#4 Business Hotel in Morristown
#5 Family Hotel in Morristown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — HYATT house Morristown 3*
Number of rooms: 132
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the beautiful rolling hills and broad valleys of northern New Jersey, yet within walking distance of the Morristown Municipal Airport, the HYATT house(R) Morristown offers travelers a relaxing place to stay paired with easy access to popular local attractions like the Mayo Center for Performing Arts, the Mall at Short Hills and IZOD Center. Perfect Morristown Hotel for Any NJ Trip The HYATT house(R) Morristown is also an excellent option for business and leisure travelers. If you're traveling for work, you'll appreciate our modern amenities like free hotel-wide Wi-Fi and a 24-hour Business Center with state-of-the-art equipment as well as our close proximity to Park Avenue at Morris County and the corporate offices for Honeywell, Novartis and Bayer. Fantastic Family Hotel in Morristown Families and leisure guests will find our hotel perfectly suited for great vacations, as we're centrally located to top attractions like Morristown National Historical Park and The Funplex, and we offer convenient amenities like a complimentary breakfast every morning and fully equipped kitchens in every room. For college students and their guests, our Morristown, NJ hotel is convenient to Fairleigh Dickenson University, Drew University and Seton Hall University. For more information regarding local restaurants and activities near our Morristown hotel, please visit our Activities page. You can also view our Hyatt Destinations New Jersey guide for insider information on local culture, restaurants, shopping, events and more. Comfortable Amenities At HYATT house Morristown, we know what our guests need for an enjoyable stay. From our complimentary Morning Spread with made-to-order omelets to our complimentary Evening Social with cheeses, wines and beer, we have your needs covered. Stay connected to home or the office with our free Wi-Fi, swim a few laps during the spring and summer in our outdoor pool, run a mile or two on the treadmill in our 24-hour StayFit Gym or host a legendary event in one of our two function rooms. For your comfort, all Hyatt house hotels are smoke-free. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Agoda, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Travel Republic (UK) and Ebookers so you can book your HYATT house Morristown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Summerfield Suites Morristown Hotel Morristown
Summerfield Suites Morristown
Hyatt Morristown
Morristown Summerfield Suites
Morristown Hyatt

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing