We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved this Hotel--Great with Pets”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
HYATT house Morristown
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Morristown
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 January 2011

We used this hotel over a Christmas visit with family. This was a great hotel for dogs, and the staff couldn't have been nicer. The breakfast buffet was better than average for the hotel class. Would definitely stay at this hotel again!

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank razorbackgirl0313
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (415)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

378 - 384 of 415 reviews

Reviewed 13 September 2010

Front desk was very friendly from check-in to checkout. The rooms were nicely laid out and good for families - almost like apartment living. Although not too bad, this hotel can tend to get rowdy because it offers a lot. Complimentary breakfast was sufficient but nothing above and beyond.

While everything was accomodating, this hotel could stand to have a renovation soon. Although not noticable at first, the rooms are showing their age.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank gstabc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HyattGuestRelations, Guest Relations Associate at HYATT house Morristown, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2010

Dear gstabc:

We have been informed of the pleasant stay, you experienced, at the Hyatt Summerfield Suites Morristown. We’re glad to hear you liked the layout of the suite you stayed in during your visit. I will be happy to pass along your suggestion regarding an update to our rooms, as we appreciate your input. We are looking forward to hosting you in the future!

Nick B. - Guest Relations Associate

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2010

I stayed one night for a job interview. The company interviewing me was paying for my trip and booked the hotel for me. The hotel did not negotiate a method of payment with the company. INSTEAD, THEY CHARGED THE ENTIRE STAY ON MY CREDIT CARD WITHOUT EVER TELLING ME. I only noticed it by accident when I was reviewing my statement. Instead of contacting the company for payment, they told me to go get the money from the company myself. I've stayed at over 15 hotels in the last 6 months and NEVER had to deal with this kind of service.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled on business
    • Service
2  Thank traveler21201
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HyattGuestRelations, Guest Relations Associate at HYATT house Morristown, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2010

We were concerned to read about your billing issue. It is not normal practice for our hotels to negotiate method of payment through a third party. We would be happy to look into this further for you and appreciate your candid comments.

Chrissi R.- A Guest Relations Associate

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2010

This hotel had a two bedroom suite at a good price. It was very convenient for the nearby wedding we were attending. The room was clean, and the furnishings in good condition. The front desk was staffed appropriately and were helpful in giving us directions. The breakfast seems basic (heated up items like eggs, bacon, and yogurt and cereal, juice machine), but convenient. My only complaint is that our key was not activated to get in to the pool nor back into the hotel from the pool area. Luckily someone was there to let me in, but I woudl not want to be stranded outside due to this careless oversight.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mommy23Dc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HyattGuestRelations, Guest Relations Associate at HYATT house Morristown, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2010

We greatly appreciate your review. I’m glad you were able to enjoy time at our hotel. We hope to welcome you back in the future!

Chrissi R.- A Guest Relations Associate

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2010

We were going to a wedding close by and we stayed one night. Our room was very clean. The front desk was very helpful. Full free breakfast in the morning. Very nice. Only drawbacks (and you knew they were coming) they let you have a late checkout, which is great BUT the room card expires at noon, so now you can't get into your room to get your stuff. You need to go to front desk and get new room key. also what I never heard of they want to leave the hotel when you check out. We usually stay at the pool area for a few hours after check out, and enjoy the day. We of course stayed and just used the bathroom in the lobby to change for our ride home. But it was stilll very nice. I don;t think I will be going to that area again, but I would probably stay at another Hyatt Summerfield some where else.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jayandpatti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2010

Very nice hotel- we stayed in a 2 bedroom suite which was spacious and well maintained, had everything we needed. Breakfast in the morning was great with plenty of sitting room, nice area. We were there for a wedding closeby, but if you didn't have a specific reason to be in the area there is absolutely nothing closeby in terms of shopping and restaurants. Staff was so friendly, helpful-- in fact, my husband had a hankering for pizza one night and he asked for numbers for delivery. The guy manning the desk told him everything was closed but he had one whole pizza pie left from a hotel pary that he could have! so nice. There's a little shop where you can buy some basics and snacks. Full kitchen which is nice. Nothing to complain about!

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Marylandmama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2010

I had never stayed at a Summerfield Suites before (when staying at similarly priced hotels, I usually stay at Courtyards at Hampton Inns) and was a little skeptical. I was shocked.. it was fantastic!! Seriously! I would stay here again in a heartbeat. It was recently renovated, flat screen tv's, stainless steel appliances etc and very spacious, and also decorated quite nicely, especially the living room. The people working there were very polite and helpful, too. The TV had a great range of channels (more than typical hotels - I was able to get my Real Housewives fix on Bravo!) and the bed was very comfortable. I would definitely go back!

Stayed: June 2010, travelled on business
1  Thank cpapa84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Morristown
1.2 mi away
The Madison Hotel
The Madison Hotel
#2 of 5 in Morristown
853 reviews
2.5 mi away
Hyatt Regency Morristown
Hyatt Regency Morristown
#5 of 5 in Morristown
1,035 reviews
2 mi away
Best Western Plus Morristown Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
The Westin Governor Morris, Morristown
4.4 mi away
Westminster Hotel
Westminster Hotel
#1 of 1 in Livingston
776 reviews
0.9 mi away
Wyndham Hamilton Park Hotel and Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to HYATT house Morristown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about HYATT house Morristown

Address: 194 Park Ave, Morristown, NJ 07960-4649 (Formerly Hyatt Summerfield Suites Morristown)
Region: United States > New Jersey > Morris County > Morristown
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Morristown
#4 Business Hotel in Morristown
#4 Family Hotel in Morristown
Price Range: £91 - £232 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — HYATT house Morristown 3*
Number of rooms: 132
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the beautiful rolling hills and broad valleys of northern New Jersey, yet within walking distance of the Morristown Municipal Airport, the HYATT house(R) Morristown offers travelers a relaxing place to stay paired with easy access to popular local attractions like the Mayo Center for Performing Arts, the Mall at Short Hills and IZOD Center. Perfect Morristown Hotel for Any NJ Trip The HYATT house(R) Morristown is also an excellent option for business and leisure travelers. If you're traveling for work, you'll appreciate our modern amenities like free hotel-wide Wi-Fi and a 24-hour Business Center with state-of-the-art equipment as well as our close proximity to Park Avenue at Morris County and the corporate offices for Honeywell, Novartis and Bayer. Fantastic Family Hotel in Morristown Families and leisure guests will find our hotel perfectly suited for great vacations, as we're centrally located to top attractions like Morristown National Historical Park and The Funplex, and we offer convenient amenities like a complimentary breakfast every morning and fully equipped kitchens in every room. For college students and their guests, our Morristown, NJ hotel is convenient to Fairleigh Dickenson University, Drew University and Seton Hall University. For more information regarding local restaurants and activities near our Morristown hotel, please visit our Activities page. You can also view our Hyatt Destinations New Jersey guide for insider information on local culture, restaurants, shopping, events and more. Comfortable Amenities At HYATT house Morristown, we know what our guests need for an enjoyable stay. From our complimentary Morning Spread with made-to-order omelets to our complimentary Evening Social with cheeses, wines and beer, we have your needs covered. Stay connected to home or the office with our free Wi-Fi, swim a few laps during the spring and summer in our outdoor pool, run a mile or two on the treadmill in our 24-hour StayFit Gym or host a legendary event in one of our two function rooms. For your comfort, all Hyatt house hotels are smoke-free. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, TripOnline SA, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your HYATT house Morristown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Summerfield Suites Morristown Hotel Morristown
Summerfield Suites Morristown
Hyatt Morristown
Morristown Hyatt
Morristown Summerfield Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing