We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great park for all!!!”

Loantaka Brook Reservation
Ranked #5 of 29 things to do in Morristown
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Basking Ridge, New Jersey
Level Contributor
129 reviews
31 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Great park for all!!!”
Reviewed 14 February 2013

We go here quite often. The paths are great for biking, inline skating, boarding, etc for all ages. Nice for picnicing too. Pick up something at a local place and bring your blanket. The paths connect to many other local parks.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank monkeyboobs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

72 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    43
    29
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Greendell, New Jersey
Level Contributor
141 reviews
57 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Free recreation spot with lots to offer”
Reviewed 23 January 2013

I have been going here for years. There are plenty of trails for hiking. Bring your own water & lunch, as there are no concessions. There are however, benches & picnic tables and plenty of restrooms along the walking paths. The reservation is peaceful and well-kept

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Tom M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Morristown, New Jersey
Level Contributor
119 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Wonderful paved trials for walking or biking”
Reviewed 23 January 2013

Just be warned it can be a little crowded in there on warm days. This is also a great place to bring your dog with you!

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank fixmydog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Morristown, New Jersey
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“great for beginner bike riders and flat walking grounds”
Reviewed 23 January 2013

there is a nice area to walk around about 2.5 on a big loop if you start at steton farms and walk to the lake and back. nice for roller blading and bike riding.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank lou d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monroe, New Jersey
Level Contributor
109 reviews
24 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“A longtime family favorite!”
Reviewed 29 December 2012

Years ago, we brought our children and our bikes to Loantaka often to ride the paved bike trail through the woods from one end of the park to the other. It was beautiful then, and still is. 20+ years later, my wife and I now walk the bike path and enjoy it just as much. It is a peaceful breath of fresh air, truly one of the hidden gems in NJ.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Capebum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Loantaka Brook Reservation also viewed

Morristown, Morris County
 

Been to Loantaka Brook Reservation? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing