We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Italian bistro with crowded tables”
Review of Fiore's

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Fiore's
Ranked #85 of 156 Restaurants in Morristown
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Upstate New York
Level Contributor
95 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Italian bistro with crowded tables”
Reviewed 12 February 2014

Nice find for us, although the tables are very, very close together as you seemingly always are excusing yourself to the diner behind you as your chairs knock one another. The photo provided in the restaurants title does not accurately portray the number of tables in this bistro. The complimentary pesto olive oil is delicious served with grana padano. We had a party of seven, therefore our samplings were numerous. Examples: Vongole Posillipo --clams with a delicious tomato sauce-- very well seasoned and a perfect compliment for the bread. Absolutely delightful Rollatini di Melanzone --eggplant, ricotta, spinach roll was delicate, very pleasant. Carpaccio di Manzo -- thinly sliced Filet Mignon with arugula, olive oil, lemon, parm was good but needed a soft, crunchy finishing sea salt to boost the dish to a memorable status. We actually spread the remaining pesto olive oil over the arugula to add flavor. The Gondola -- homemade ravioli with cheeses and spinach was superb. Absolutely delicate pasta so thin it was nearly see through, resulting in the ravioli melting in your mouth. Perhaps other pasta connoisseurs want a toothsome pasta however, this dish was quite memorable. Branzini --European Seabass -- feature dish was not memorable as it was slightly overcooked and lacked acidity, and overall flavor. It also had a slightly fishy taste to it even though we dined on a Saturday evening. The Veal Osso Buco was delicious and our fellow diner devoured the decadent, shank meat which of course fell off the bone. Tiramisu was divine, chocolate, coffee, mascarpone 'melt in your mouth' slice of heaven. Service was excellent, attentive and friendly. P.S. BYOW, but don't fret as there is a liquor store right at the corner with a good selection of wines. On-street parking is difficult

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank ldubeiws_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

63 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    14
    20
    16
    6
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Succasunna, New Jersey
Level Contributor
342 reviews
198 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 133 helpful votes
“Potential”
Reviewed 9 February 2014

I gave this three stars based on the satisfaction of my wife and our friend with their dinner choices; Lamb Osso bucco and Veal chop. I otherwise would have given it a two based on the chicken scaparello I and my friend had.

The chicken dish was not what I expected. Not enough sausage and the chicken was more Franchise than chicken cubes. Instead of quartered potatoes, they gave mashed. The dish was not bad just not what it should have been. Missing onions as well.

The salads were bland. The bread was good and is served with olive oil and hard Italian cheese.

Desserts were good, but small. Sharing them was not the way to go. I shared the lemon cello parfait and liked it.

Service was both good and poor. They left us alone after dinner to enjoy our Sambucco, but after 3 hours we had to ask for our check.

Place is very busy and I liked the room. Being a BYOB is also a good thing. Much more comfortable than going to the place around the corner.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank fnct
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Morristown, New Jersey
Level Contributor
102 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Very Good Italian in the Heart of Morristown!”
Reviewed 5 February 2014

On a recent, snowy Saturday night, cabin fever set in so we went out. Without a reservation, we only had to wait 10 minutes for a table for 2. Pretty good considering that everyone else seemed to be suffering from the same cabin fever.

The soups were spot on - Minestrone & Stracciatella were prepared to perfection. Entrees were evening specials: a linguine with lobster & a plethora of seafood and a veal rollatini. Both were so good we used the bread to mop of every last bit.

There were a lot of large groups that night, so the noise level of a bit energetic. Service was attentive. We never had to ask for a water refill - they were on top of everything.

I'm excited to have this quality of Italian right here in my town!!

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank pcarlnj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Morristown, New Jersey
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Extremely POOR Business Etiquette ***Disorganized***”
Reviewed 2 February 2014

Extremely disappointed. We have been going to Fiore's for many months and have brought provided dozens of new customers. We made reservations on 1/27 for 8 people and have the call logs to prove we called and made a reservation. We arrived for our 8:00 PM reservation only to be told they didn’t have a record of our reservation and turned us away. It’s not the way to treat your customers and you should show a little more empathy when your establishment makes a mistake. Instead you were arrogant and just shrugging your shoulders. You may want to reconsider your approach if you want to continue your success in a service industry.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank jm6672
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Morristown, New Jersey
Level Contributor
56 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Good food”
Reviewed 26 January 2014

Enjoyed Fiores twice. Went on a Wednesday night and had a delicious meal with my son and a friend. Went again on Saturday before going to Morristown PAC. The atmosphere was perfect for a romantic dinner even though it is a BYO.
The food was just as good on Saturday and the restaurant was very crowd. The service is great and I would highly recommended this place.
We plan on going again.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Liz Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Fiore's also viewed

Morristown, Morris County
Morristown, Morris County
 
Morristown, Morris County
Morristown, Morris County
 
Morristown, Morris County
Morristown, Morris County
 

Been to Fiore's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing