We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wow was I surprised”

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Suvio's Pizzeria Ristorante
Ranked #55 of 156 Restaurants in Morristown
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Takeout
new jersey
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wow was I surprised”
Reviewed 8 January 2014

I love the pizza so one night we decided to try the "real" food at Suvios, especially after i read all the glowing on-line reviews. We ordered the cavatelli w/ broccoli & the penne alla suvios. Now it was during the Christmas holidays (Sunday night after) so I am not sure if the regular crew was off (more on that later) but it was the MOST flavorless Italian food I have ever eaten (& one set of my grandparents were from Italy). Both pastas tasted as if they were cooked in unsalted water & the cavatelli had no sauce just water. Horrible. Before posting this review I called to complain & ask what happened. I was told the regular chef was working that night & that the owner would call me back. He never did. I will never order anything but pizza from them ever again & quite frankly I might not even do that since no one bothered to call me back!

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank anniekNewJersey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

20 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    5
    6
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Morristown, New Jersey
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best pizza outside of Italy.”
Reviewed 12 July 2013

We were taken to Suvio's by the realtor who was showing us houses in the Morristown area. She described it as one of Morristown's culinary gems--great food, low prices. She was so right. Whatever you order at Suvio's, you cannot go wrong but you should be sure not to miss their fabulous pizza. We don't go more than a couple of weeks without eating at Suvio's.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank motownfoodmonkey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Morristown, New Jersey
Level Contributor
104 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Wonderful pizza! Always a favorite with my children growing up and still a favorite years later!”
Reviewed 29 February 2012

I have lived in Morristown for over 30 years and this place is simply an institution. Located very close to Morristown High School, it was always a senior hangout when my children went to school there and ate there daily. I could never imagine wanting anything that frequently but they would always say that it was just that good. Still is and has never lost that family feel. Morristown high schoolers still love this place and it's take-out is also wonderful! Highly recommended.

Helpful?
Thank montauk1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Morristown, New Jersey
Level Contributor
783 reviews
488 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 315 helpful votes
“Eaten there for years”
Reviewed 27 June 2011

My wife and I have eaten at Suvio’s for years. It’s not a fancy Italian restaurant but does have booths on the side away from the takeout counter. Sometimes we get a pizza to go and other times we eat there and have the shrimp parm. It’s convenient and we can usually park on the street or in the small lot in the back. I like the pizza, but wife thinks it's just okay.

  • Visited April 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank MitchPhyllis65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor reviewer on Facebook
“Grew up eating at Suvio's ... best in town!”
Reviewed 25 February 2010

Grew up eating at Suvio's ... best in town!

Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor reviewer on Facebook
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual contributor and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travellers who viewed Suvio's Pizzeria Ristorante also viewed

Morristown, Morris County
 
Morristown, Morris County
Morristown, Morris County
 

Been to Suvio's Pizzeria Ristorante? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing