We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sleepless in Morristown NJ”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hyatt Regency Morristown
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Morristown
Certificate of Excellence
New York, NY
Level Contributor
73 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
“Sleepless in Morristown NJ”
Reviewed 15 December 2013 via mobile

Having traveled for both Business and Pleasure throughout my career I have stayed in hotels over 2000 nights and with the rare exception usually can sleep through the night
Unfortunately the Hyatt Hotel in Morristown NJ is one of those exceptions. The front desk staff is both courteous and professional. Checking into room. 912 the furnishings looked fine with the exception that housekeeping should spend time vacuuming the carpet. But my real issue is with the Heating System that is so loud I felt as if I was attempting to sleep in a Boiler Room and the lack of any type of soundproofing in the walls and windows of the room. I have been up most of the night and am anxiously waiting to check out so I can go home and catch up on some rest
My recommendation if you want to stay in a Hyatt in the Morristown area is to stay at the Hyatt House which is approximately. 15 minutes away. That property is a limited service suite hotel but I did sleep through the entire night during a recent stay

Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank njnetsfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MorristownHyatt, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Morristown, responded to this review, 16 December 2013
Thank you for taking the time to provide us your feedback from your recent visit. You should expect a good night's rest and we are sorry that we were unable to provide one for your visit. I was happy to hear that we did have the opportunity to speak with you at check out and that you were receptive to our efforts to apologize for your experience. As a result of your feedback we will conduct a thorough review of the room you stayed in and make every effort to improve upon the challenges you have outlined. We apologize for our failure to provide you with the experience you should expect from our hotel. Thank you for your feedback and for assisting us in making future stays exceed the expectations of our guests.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

895 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    332
    285
    166
    67
    45
See reviews for
198
150
60
365
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (120)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
35 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 December 2013 via mobile

Stayed here a snowy weekend with family in town. The good: service is friendly and attentive, great staff. The bad: room is spacious but odd to only have one chair for a 2 bed room; the heater is loud and ineffective. The ugly: the carpet looks like it hasn't seen a vacuum for ages and the shower nozzle was old and incrusted.

At the end: would look around for other options.

Stayed December 2013
Helpful?
Thank LondonCake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HyattMorristownatHQ, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Morristown, responded to this review, 16 December 2013
We appreciate you taking the time to provide us your feedback on your recent stay with us. Thank you for your kind comments about the staff and the service. We are disappointed your experience with your guest room was not as positive and will use your feeback to improve the guest experience for all of our future guests. We greatly appreciate having had the opportunity to host your visit over the snowy weekend and hope that you will reconsider a return. Please do not hesitate to reach out to me directly if I may be of assistance in any way.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbia, South Carolina
Level Contributor
44 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 November 2013

I attended a conference at this hotel and thoroughly enjoyed my stay. The hotel was nicely decorated and the rooms were clean and spacious. We forgot to bring a personal item and the hotel staff delivered one to us courteously and promptly. We needed items from the store and were able to walk a short distance to a nearby drug store. We ate at the hotel restaurant one night and the food was reasonably priced and very good. The service at the restaurant was also very good. Parking was easy to navigate, and in a place like New Jersey, that is saying a lot!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jacqueline C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarnia, Canada
Level Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 November 2013

We were here in Morristown New Jersey on a bus trip in October to visit New York City. The Hyatt very nice hotel. Plenty of elevators so you weren't waiting too long to get to your room. The rooms were a good size and clean. They didn't have that dated look. Quite modern.The beds were very comfortable. Our bathroom was spotless with plenty of towels. It was nice and quiet at night so we slept well. We really enjoyed the breakfast buffet in the morning. Everything was fresh and delicious with plenty of choices. The wait staff were very friendly and attentive. Everything you would ever need was close by. Although we didn't have time to shop around, there was a Century 21 department store right across the street. I have nothing negative to say about this hotel. We loved it. I would gladly return when I have the opportunity.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Julia K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NEW JERSEY
Level Contributor
23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 November 2013 via mobile

For a quick weekend getaway this was a good find. The hotel was clean, rooms spacious, and staff was very friendly. The location is within walking distance to all the good restaurants and nightlife. Definitely worth considering for a last minute getaway.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BCMACK11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matawan, New Jersey
Level Contributor
96 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 November 2013

Stayed here overnight for a business conference. Hotel is very dated with a 70's feel. The restaurant was pretty good and the service was top notch. Rooms were clean and AC worked fairly well. Hotel is close to Century 21 for some great shopping. Valet and Bell is painfully slow, but self park is convienient

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TRAVELINMANFROMNJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacksonville, FL
Level Contributor
24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 October 2013

This was our third stay at the Hyatt Morristown and have never been disappointed. The rooms are modern, clean and comfortable. The beds and pillows are comfortable as well. We had a studio suite and were able to entertain in the room due to all the seating (sofa and 2 chairs). The room was quite attractive and nicely furnished. The staff was very attentive and gave it their all to make our stay pleasant. This hotel is centrally located in the middle of downtown, making an easy walk to great restaurants, shops and businesses. We will definitely return to this hotel.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bigpaJacksonville_FL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Morristown
2.4 mi away
The Madison Hotel
The Madison Hotel
#1 of 5 in Morristown
4.5 of 5 bubbles 782 reviews
2.5 mi away
HYATT house Morristown
HYATT house Morristown
#2 of 5 in Morristown
4.0 of 5 bubbles 334 reviews
1.2 mi away
The Westin Governor Morris, Morristown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Morristown Inn
3.0 mi away
Wyndham Hamilton Park Hotel and Conference Center
3.0 mi away
Hanover Marriott
Hanover Marriott
#2 of 6 in Whippany
4.0 of 5 bubbles 415 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Regency Morristown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Morristown

Property: Hyatt Regency Morristown
Address: 3 Speedwell Ave, Morristown, NJ 07960-6838 (Formerly Headquarters Plaza Hotel)
Region: United States > New Jersey > Morris County > Morristown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Morristown
#3 Romantic Hotel in Morristown
#3 Business Hotel in Morristown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hyatt Regency Morristown 3.5*
Number of rooms: 256
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience the excitement and convenience of city life from the tranquility of our vibrant hotel in Morristown, New Jersey. Set amid a prime business center featuring entertainment, shopping and dining options, Hyatt Regency Morristown is the ideal downtown base for any and every occasion delivering chic, contemporary accommodations, inventive cuisine, expansive meeting facilities and uncompromising service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hyatt Regency Morristown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Morristown Hotel Morristown
Morristown Hyatt

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing