We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hyatt Regency Morristown
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Morristown
Certificate of Excellence
Herndon, Virginia
Level Contributor
165 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Good place to stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2014

People at breakfast bar are so friendly and awesome. Rooms are clean but pillows are horrible. The tv in every room I have had was a pain with remote. Can be tough to park. Staff is always friendly. Easy walk to food and drink.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank scott d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

878 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    326
    281
    163
    65
    43
See reviews for
194
148
60
355
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (119)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Louisa, Virginia
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2014

Pleasant surprises included a terry robe in the closet, toiletries that were beyond the typical, a makeup mirror, and free wifi. All I had to do was ask. From the valet to the check-in to the wait staff, everyone was on high alert, with smiles, to check in with every patron to make sure their every need was cared for.

And that's how I felt: cared for. Hospitality at its best. All this with a very last minute reservation, very late check in, and an incredibly low rate which I have no idea how to explain ($90!).

Extraordinarily quiet room, particularly for being in the center of town,

A comfortable place to land during an incredibly drama-filled family visit. Thank you Hyatt.

Room Tip: When you check in, just ask about wifi connectivity - I was told it was free, but when I went to log...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MutzMum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Hague, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
87 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 June 2014

Comfortable beds and large room with more than adequate bathroom. Good wifi connection as well. Hotel has good amenities with access to an excellent gym, a luxury cinema as well as ample restaurants and cafes nearby for a good variety of choice. The Century 21 nearby is an excellent choice for shopping for bargains. All in all the area is reminiscent of a back to the future movie but comfortable safe and sufficient to entertain for a short stop. The hotel is clean, well presented with friendly staff who are always happy to help. A good example of the Hyatt brand.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Darryl d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2014

While the service that my group received in the function space was stellar, the hotel left a lot to be desired. No blackout curtains in the rooms and strange smells in some rooms made sleeping a bit difficult. Why only three pillows on a bed instead of four? I am still not sure whether the hotel has no fridges, or a limited number, since I was told different things.

This is a decent hotel. If for some reason you end up in Morristown, you could do worse. But odds there are cheaper hotels that are better. But if you go for a conference, there will be good service from the staff, and free wifi can be negotiated.

Room Tip: Don't waste your time on a junior suite. It's only a bit larger than a regular room, and mo...
See more room tips
Green Features: They have recycling cans in the halls but not the rooms.
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alex W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Park Ridge, New Jersey
Level Contributor
180 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2014

I had to be next door for a meeting, so the hotel was recommended. Free parking if you park yourself and don't use valet. Friendly staff. Clean room with very good features. Free use of gym next door -- better than most hotel gyms. Very good breakfast buffet.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kib57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lancaster County, PA
Level Contributor
98 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 119 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 June 2014

Having grown up in Morris Plains, NJ and attending high school in Morristown, We come back home at every chance we get. Staying at the Hyatt in Morristown has NEVER been a disappointment. The views from the windows in the rooms are outstanding and with every view comes a special memory for me. The rooms are expertly cleaned, the breakfast buffet is awesome and the staff is extremely knowledgable and kind. I just LOVE this place and you would too.

Room Tip: If you can manage it, the suites on the top floors offer gorgeous views of a town full of history an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SallyJ_V_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
82 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 June 2014

Staff couldn't be more professional and helpful. Rooms are great - location convenient to everything downtown. Quiet and easy to get a good nights rest. Stay here several times a year and always glad to come back!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PapaYankee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Morristown
2.4 mi away
The Madison Hotel
The Madison Hotel
#1 of 5 in Morristown
4.5 of 5 bubbles 775 reviews
2.6 mi away
HYATT house Morristown
HYATT house Morristown
#3 of 5 in Morristown
4.0 of 5 bubbles 327 reviews
1.2 mi away
The Westin Governor Morris, Morristown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Morristown Inn
3.0 mi away
Wyndham Hamilton Park Hotel and Conference Center
3.0 mi away
Hanover Marriott
Hanover Marriott
#2 of 6 in Whippany
4.0 of 5 bubbles 410 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Regency Morristown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Morristown

Property: Hyatt Regency Morristown
Address: 3 Speedwell Ave, Morristown, NJ 07960-6838 (Formerly Headquarters Plaza Hotel)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Jersey > Morris County > Morristown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Morristown
#3 Family Hotel in Morristown
#3 Business Hotel in Morristown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hyatt Regency Morristown 3.5*
Number of rooms: 256
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience the excitement and convenience of city life from the tranquility of our vibrant hotel in Morristown, New Jersey. Set amid a prime business center featuring entertainment, shopping and dining options, Hyatt Regency Morristown is the ideal downtown base for any and every occasion delivering chic, contemporary accommodations, inventive cuisine, expansive meeting facilities and uncompromising service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hyatt Regency Morristown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Morristown Hotel Morristown
Morristown Hyatt

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing