We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice date nite spot!”
Review of Chef Fredy's Table

Chef Fredy's Table
Reserve with OpenTable
Chef Fredy's Table is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #9 of 156 Restaurants in Morristown
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$30 - US$30
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Romantic, Special Occasion Dining, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Fine Dining
Cross street: Cattano Avenue
Description: Chef Fredy's Table in Morristown lives up to its reputation for serving excellent New American cuisine in an elegant and comfortable atmosphere. Our menu features many dishes that are beer influenced. The cuisine has very unique flavors and accents, ranging from simple dishes to elaborate creations of culinary art. The exotic tastes and dazzling presentations ensures your dining experience will be truly memorable.
Andover, New Jersey
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Nice date nite spot!”
Reviewed 16 April 2014

Looking for a nice quiet evening with good food and excellent service.....this is your place. We started out with early reservations and were given a nice table for two looking out on the avenue. Our waiter was quite knowledgeable and there were quite a few tasty specials offered that nite....menu is varied and not too extensive that could be overwhelming. We so enjoyed our meal that we ordered dessert and were able to linger just a bit more at this lovely resturant.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Jean B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

176 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    85
    55
    24
    5
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Randolph, New Jersey
Level Contributor
60 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Good food and a good value”
Reviewed 10 April 2014

We went with another couple and our 11 year old sons for dinner on Saturday nigth. The servers were gracious and accommodating. The boys both had the filet mignon special, with garlic mashed potatoes. They were literally wiping up their plates with crusts of bread, not a thing was left. We adults all had different entrees, fish, pasta, ossobuco and strip steak. They were all very good, well prepared and generously portioned. The servers were attentive by pouring our wine as we needed it, and refilling water, bread, etc. Overall a very nice night out.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Danielle C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Morristown, New Jersey
Level Contributor
121 reviews
68 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
“Excellent Food & Service at this BYOB Restaurant”
Reviewed 20 March 2014

You can't go wrong at Tim Schafer's Restaurant. The food is outstanding as well as the service.
Ever wanted to try venison, bison, or ostrich? There's always some exotic meats on the menu.
All meals are beautifully presented with generous portions. The salads are creative and delicious.
The gracious staff is attentive and very professional. The BYOB feature makes this restaurant a great place to celebrate special occasions or just hang out with friends. They also do fantastic catering.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Janet C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Always outstanding”
Reviewed 17 March 2014

I've been to Tim Schafer's restaurant many times (easily more than 10) over the past several years and have never been disappointed. Both the food and the service have been excellent each and every time making this my favorite NJ restaurant. If you happen to enjoy bringing your own wine (as I do) then it makes going to this restaurant even better (and more economical since you don't have to pay 2x - 3x retail prices for a bottle of wine).

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Rlbartkowiak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mendham, New Jersey, United States
Level Contributor
42 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Blind "Food Date" Night”
Reviewed 16 March 2014

We went out to relieve the lingering winter blues etc. What an enjoyable find! Other TA reviews had some good things to say so we decided to give TS a try. The service was top notch, in fairness the restaurant was not full when we were there, but still I didn't get the feeling this was unusual. The blind date was in reference to the fact we let our waiter chose our meals for us after some discussion on a choices. If you like Creole, the Jambalaya was fantastic, salad was perfect. A very well deserved review, we'll be back.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank alsferra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Chef Fredy's Table also viewed

 
Morristown, Morris County
 

Been to Chef Fredy's Table? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing