We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice & Cute !”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Plus Morristown Inn
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Morristown
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 January 2012

Liked it overall. The food was great, both the breakfast as well as the dinner. They did have a good choice for vegetarian food. The rooms are nice and and clean. Front desk was very friendly. Overall good place to stay

Room Tip: Look out for any rooms except the ground floor ones. Too much noise and outside light !
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank darora123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (392)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

349 - 355 of 392 reviews

Reviewed 10 January 2012

Recently stayed at the B.W. Plus in Morristown during a business trip there. Hotel was clean and convenient to downtown, interstate hwy, and hospital. Rooms were super clean which is always welcomed on a trip. I will stay there in the future for the reasons here and the price was good verse near by accomodations.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jameshtybee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2012

Morristown is a challenging area in which to find a satisfactory place - particularly, a place that is not too pricey.

Best Western is more reasonably priced than other places - and the complimentary breakfast buffet offers made-to-order omelets (which is unusual and appreciated). However, in this property, a quiet location is not to be found: the back of the hotel faces the free-way, and the front, a road with noisy traffic.

So, on balance, the price is competitive for the area - but noise is an issue and the stay is less than restful.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank triptraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 December 2011

I travelled to Morristown for business; and, at half the price of the Governor's Inn, found the Best Western Inn to be a very comfortable place to stay. The room was clean, the staff was very courteous, and the location was near everything I needed to get to. It may not have all the amenities of the Governor's Inn (i.e. no business center, but they did have a computer the guests could use), but those extra "perks" were neither missed, nor worth the extra cost I would have had to pay. The only downsides for me was that they only have one elevator, and it can be slow. But I only had to wait more than two minutes for it twice in the entire week I was there. The other is that they do not have a swimming pool (at least as far as I could tell); but I did like the sauna.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the first floor if you don't want to take the risk of waiting for the elevator...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BusinessMan11157
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2011

Easy walk into Morristown, great staff, very great staff, however, stuck in 60s decor, restaurant, well don't ask and the prices....

  • Stayed: October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank weechancer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2011

The room was comfortable as was the bed. Only drawback was getting all of the kitchen exhaust fumes, which, depending on what is being cooked is a BIG minus. Woman working the desk when we arrived took barely enough time off from talking on her cell phone to check us in, then got back to her personal chat. I used the computer in the lobby and she kept this up for at least the next half-hour and two more check-ins. Basement restaurant is a bit odd, but better than having to drive somewhere for food. I have stayed here before and the other room did not have this vent problem.

Room Tip: Do not take a room over the kitchen and across from check-in.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mjm752
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2011

4 night stay visiting friends in morristown. Very close to town centre, ten minute walk. Large clean room with very comfortable bed. Reception friendly and breakfast adequate. Only complaint was there was a locked door linking my room to the room next to me which was not sound proof and could hear the man on his phone for about 30 minutes. wasn't a problem as it was early evening just before I went out, however if it was later at night it would have been a problem.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MissWalesUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Morristown
1.5 mi away
The Madison Hotel
The Madison Hotel
#1 of 5 in Morristown
834 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hyatt Regency Morristown
Hyatt Regency Morristown
#5 of 5 in Morristown
1,001 reviews
2.0 mi away
HYATT house Morristown
HYATT house Morristown
#3 of 5 in Morristown
398 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
The Westin Governor Morris, Morristown
6.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Parsippany/North
2.2 mi away
Wyndham Hamilton Park Hotel and Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Morristown Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Morristown Inn

Address: 270 South St, Morristown, NJ 07960-6019
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Jersey > Morris County > Morristown
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Morristown
#2 Family Hotel in Morristown
#4 Romantic Hotel in Morristown
Price Range: £95 - £181 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Plus Morristown Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Best Western PLUS Morristown Inn! A member of the Green Hotel Association. Located just minutes from historic downtown Morristown, the BEST WESTERN PLUS Morristown Inn is close to a variety of local restaurants and shopping. This hotel offers guests friendly customer service and exceptional accommodations in newly refurbished guest rooms including extended stay suites. Each spacious room comes with cable television including 7 HBO stations on 32 inch flat screen TVs and wireless high-speed Internet access. Guests staying at this 100 percent non-smoking hotel will enjoy a complimentary hot and cold breakfast buffet including made to order omelets and dining at the Hibiscus Restaurant for lunch or dinner. Additional amenities include a fitness center, business services and meeting facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Odigeo, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., Ebookers, HotelsClick and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Plus Morristown Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Morristown Hotel Morristown
Best Western Morristown Hotel
Morristown Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing