We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Plus Morristown Inn
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Morristown
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 February 2012

The hotel itself made a great first impression, the gentleman at the front desk was friendly and lively and keen to help. The room was extremely clean and the decor very cosy. Definitely a nice break from the typical corporate hotel.

The restaurant is my main reason for writing the review- it's absolutely wonderful! The first night I stayed I had a starter and main course that were full of flavour and left me regretting being too full to try the dessert! The staff are friendly and there was live music provided by a gentleman singing and playing on the grand piano. I was hooked and returned the next night determined to try the dessert, which was definitely worth it! The jerk chicken was succulent and service was friendly, fast and helpful. Definitely wish I could stay longer just to try more things off the menu. I'll be telling friends to travel here from around NJ just to visit the restaurant! Can't wait to be back!

Room Tip: Elevator can be slow so unless you have anything heavy to shift a lot, choose a room on the first fl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AdrianJankowiak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (413)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

366 - 372 of 413 reviews

Reviewed 12 February 2012

I stayed in this hotel right after spending a few nights at two different hotels in Manhattan.

What a pleasant surprise. The staff members were very welcoming and eager to help. The size of the room was surprisingly large and a very comfortable room.
I loved the fact that you didn't have to pay extra for every little thing you want to do, unlike Manhattan. Internet's included, breakfast's included, plenty of tv channels and they were even willing to print a couple of pages for me without charging for it.
It's this kind of thing that stands out. Great service!

The only down side was the restaurant. The food was ok but the service was terrible. They were so unfriendly.
Must be 2 different sets of management because the levels of service were worlds apart. Spending time in the restaurant was very unpleasant.

My recommendation; stay in the hotel but find somewhere else to eat.

I'll definitely stay there again!

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank CobusP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2012

Well, first let me start by saying I was displaced from my apartment due to a flood, At the same time my husband was in the hospital having full hip replacement surgery. I picked the Best Western Plus in Morristown to be close to the hospital, and easy access to my office in Bedminster. Not only did the staff make me feel at ease, but the warmth and charm overflowed into the entire hotel. When you're displaced and uneasy you need a friendly face. The employees of the Best Western Plus in Morristown are wonderful. The room was clean and well maintained. Additionally, I felt safe there. Although I did not have an opportunity to eat in their Restaurant the scent coming from that level was amazing. I can only imagine how wonderful the food was. I would definitely recommend this Inn for anyone traveling to Morristown. It's reasonable, clean, convenient and cheerful.

Room Tip: I stayed on two different floors, in two different rooms and they were very comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Barbara W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2012

Liked it overall. The food was great, both the breakfast as well as the dinner. They did have a good choice for vegetarian food. The rooms are nice and and clean. Front desk was very friendly. Overall good place to stay

Room Tip: Look out for any rooms except the ground floor ones. Too much noise and outside light !
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank darora123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2012

Recently stayed at the B.W. Plus in Morristown during a business trip there. Hotel was clean and convenient to downtown, interstate hwy, and hospital. Rooms were super clean which is always welcomed on a trip. I will stay there in the future for the reasons here and the price was good verse near by accomodations.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jameshtybee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2012

Morristown is a challenging area in which to find a satisfactory place - particularly, a place that is not too pricey.

Best Western is more reasonably priced than other places - and the complimentary breakfast buffet offers made-to-order omelets (which is unusual and appreciated). However, in this property, a quiet location is not to be found: the back of the hotel faces the free-way, and the front, a road with noisy traffic.

So, on balance, the price is competitive for the area - but noise is an issue and the stay is less than restful.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank triptraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 December 2011

I travelled to Morristown for business; and, at half the price of the Governor's Inn, found the Best Western Inn to be a very comfortable place to stay. The room was clean, the staff was very courteous, and the location was near everything I needed to get to. It may not have all the amenities of the Governor's Inn (i.e. no business center, but they did have a computer the guests could use), but those extra "perks" were neither missed, nor worth the extra cost I would have had to pay. The only downsides for me was that they only have one elevator, and it can be slow. But I only had to wait more than two minutes for it twice in the entire week I was there. The other is that they do not have a swimming pool (at least as far as I could tell); but I did like the sauna.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the first floor if you don't want to take the risk of waiting for the elevator...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BusinessMan11157
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Morristown
1.5 mi away
The Madison Hotel
The Madison Hotel
#2 of 5 in Morristown
853 reviews
2 mi away
HYATT house Morristown
HYATT house Morristown
#3 of 5 in Morristown
415 reviews
1 mi away
Hyatt Regency Morristown
Hyatt Regency Morristown
#5 of 5 in Morristown
1,035 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
The Westin Governor Morris, Morristown
2.2 mi away
Wyndham Hamilton Park Hotel and Conference Center
15.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Bridgewater
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Morristown Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Morristown Inn

Address: 270 South St, Morristown, NJ 07960-6019
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Jersey > Morris County > Morristown
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Morristown
#4 Romantic Hotel in Morristown
Price Range: £96 - £188 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Plus Morristown Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Best Western PLUS Morristown Inn! A member of the Green Hotel Association. Located just minutes from historic downtown Morristown, the BEST WESTERN PLUS Morristown Inn is close to a variety of local restaurants and shopping. This hotel offers guests friendly customer service and exceptional accommodations in newly refurbished guest rooms including extended stay suites. Each spacious room comes with cable television including 7 HBO stations on 32 inch flat screen TVs and wireless high-speed Internet access. Guests staying at this 100 percent non-smoking hotel will enjoy a complimentary hot and cold breakfast buffet including made to order omelets and dining at the Hibiscus Restaurant for lunch or dinner. Additional amenities include a fitness center, business services and meeting facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Agoda, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Plus Morristown Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Morristown Hotel Morristown
Best Western Morristown Hotel
Morristown Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing