We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel, fabulous location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Plus Morristown Inn
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Morristown
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 March 2013

Hi,

I spent nearly 20 days at this hotel during my recent trip to New Jersey. The hotel was pre-arranged for me by our company office based in Basking Ridge.

The check-in process was effortless, though I was disappointed to see that the room did not have either a microwave or a fridge. Though they later put a microwave to my room on request. Room was cozy with a nice King size bed and had clean and large bathroom.

This hotel has a very nice "Carribbean" Restaurant named Hibiscus which serves some very nice vegetarian dishes. The location of this hotel is also ideal as it is right next to the highway 287. As well as walking distance from the key attractions of Morristown.

The breakfast served was of top quality with freshly made egg omlette everyday and decent options of cereals, fruits, tea, coffee, juices, muffins etc. Hotel also offers free parking which comes very handy.

Hotel also has a small gym but in the basement thus not very well used. They also have guest laundary and meeting rooms for small get togethers. The restaurant has regular Jazz nights thus makes the place quite lively during weekends.

Overall, i was fully satisfied with the hotel and would be happy to stay there again.

Room Tip: View all room types before you finalize the room you want.
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank call_gaurav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (373)
There are newer reviews for Best Western Plus Morristown Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

300 - 306 of 373 reviews

Reviewed 12 February 2013

I was in New Jersey on business; my meetings were in New Providence on Monday and Tuesday morning at Basking Ridge. We chose to stay at a hotel close to Basking Ridge, to save on morning driving times.

So, our work group picked the Morristown Inn. It's on 287, just 15 minute drive from Basking Ridge. From a work / productive travel perspective, this hotel worked out great! I am surprised I haven't found this place before. I recommend The Best Western Plus Morristown Inn and will be back.

The hotel is historic, but nicely up to date. My room was medium/small-ish, with a King sized bed, a modest work area. and an ok bath/shower. Good wifi, good water pressure, and well heated. But really, if anything the in-window heating unit was a little too warm, if not a little noisy. The flatscreen TV was connected to a really nice, full featured Cablevision set top box w/guide -- nicer than a normal hotel pay-per-view offering. The WIFI was free but unfortunately slow.

I had an early morning call and I missed the free breakfast. Maybe next time. The person behind the front desk was really friendly offering me a sample of the local wine.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jkozik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Donna M, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus Morristown Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 14 February 2013

Thanks very much for staying with us and for sharing your experience. I'm glad you enjoyed the wine tasting but I'm sorry you missed the full breakfast buffet - I agree with you - I hope you get to try it the next time you are here.

Mr. Jim Hecox
General Manager
Best Western Morristown Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2013

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank frabric
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Donna M, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus Morristown Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 30 January 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 17 December 2012

We stayed at the Best Western Plus (Morristown Inn) twice this year. Our circumstances required us to stay in this area and we are glad we chose this hotel. First and foremost, the "PLUS" is just that. While Best Western is known for affordable pricing, the "PLUS" adds extra service and amenities which we appreciated. the room was large and clean. The bathroom was spotless and roomy enough for us. Checkin was quick and easy and they did honor our request for first floor. Their breakfast buffet included freshly made omelettes to order....I would HIGHLY recommend ordering one...or two :) The room was spotless and all food items were fresh and fully stocked. We also loved the easy access to the center of Morristown as well as Route 287. A "win/win" location.

Room Tip: You must ask for the "pillow top" mattresses as they are really comfortable and neither of...
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Randy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Donna M, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus Morristown Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 30 January 2013

WOW. What a great review. We sincerely appreciate the kind words. We also thank you for staying with us and for sharing your experience.

Mr. Jim Hecox
General Manager
Best Western Morristown Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed 7 December 2012

everything was great, as far as cleanliness, resturant etc. only complaint, the suite we had was on the first floor corner we heard all the busy street traffic in front and hotel entrance traffic and guest entrance/exit. will come again but request a different room location.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hallerae, General Manager at Best Western Plus Morristown Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 11 December 2012

Thank you for staying with us and sharing your experience. We typically honor all different room location requests - since everyone has different wants and needs and some like the back side of our building and some like the front side - so YES, please let us know the next time you are here as we will be happy to give you an upper floor room facing the direction you want.


Jim Hecox
General Manager
Best Western Morristown Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2012

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank KAREN P
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 29 November 2012

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank RICHARD M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hallerae, General Manager at Best Western Plus Morristown Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 11 December 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Morristown
1.5 mi away
The Madison Hotel
The Madison Hotel
#1 of 5 in Morristown
817 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hyatt Regency Morristown
Hyatt Regency Morristown
#5 of 5 in Morristown
962 reviews
2.0 mi away
HYATT house Morristown
HYATT house Morristown
#3 of 5 in Morristown
377 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
The Westin Governor Morris, Morristown
2.2 mi away
Wyndham Hamilton Park Hotel and Conference Center
6.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Parsippany/North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Morristown Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Morristown Inn

Address: 270 South St, Morristown, NJ 07960
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Jersey > Morris County > Morristown
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Morristown
#2 Family Hotel in Morristown
#4 Romantic Hotel in Morristown
Price Range: £96 - £197 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Morristown Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Best Western PLUS Morristown Inn! A member of the Green Hotel Association. Located just minutes from historic downtown Morristown, the BEST WESTERN PLUS Morristown Inn is close to a variety of local restaurants and shopping. This hotel offers guests friendly customer service and exceptional accommodations in newly refurbished guest rooms including extended stay suites. Each spacious room comes with cable television including 7 HBO stations on 32 inch flat screen TVs and wireless high-speed Internet access. Guests staying at this 100 percent non-smoking hotel will enjoy a complimentary hot and cold breakfast buffet including made to order omelets and dining at the Hibiscus Restaurant for lunch or dinner. Additional amenities include a fitness center, business services and meeting facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Booking.com, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Plus Morristown Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Morristown Hotel Morristown
Best Western Morristown Hotel
Morristown Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing