We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Western not normally on my radar--but will stay here again”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Plus Morristown Inn
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Morristown
Certificate of Excellence
Westford, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
25 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Best Western not normally on my radar--but will stay here again”
Reviewed 13 May 2013

I am not a huge Best Western fan because of the inconsistency of the hotels. Because of this I seldom consider them. Was staying in the area on a weeknight hen corporate rates are high so I looked a little harder. Because of the rate and the reviews on Trip Advisor we stayed there---and are so glad we did! Not only did the rate strongly beat any other full service hotels in the area, it included the Wi-Fi and breakfast. The manager and desk clerk greeted us warmly when we checked in, with warm cookies and a glass of wine. The room was in excellent condition and spotlessly clean. Breakfast the next morning had a good variety of eggs, yogurt, cereal, fruit, waffles, juice, coffee, tea. Although we did not eat at Hibiscus, the on site restaurant, it is highly rated on Trip Advisor.
We love the fact that it was a nice walk from the downtown. It was a beautiful evening and we went down to shop, eat and enjoy the weather. We would definitely recommend.

Room Tip: We were on the back of the hotel on the third floor - noise was minimal.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JoanneTravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Donna M, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus Morristown Inn, responded to this review, 15 May 2013
Thank you for staying with us and for noticing some of the little things that make a hotel stay comfortable. We appreciate your business and kind words!

Sincerely,
Mr. Jim Hecox
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

339 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    194
    92
    37
    9
    7
See reviews for
95
63
30
122
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 May 2013

The Morristown team will treat you like family. They are friendly and they remember you when you return for a stay at their hotel. Rooms are clean and free wifi is a plus. Breakfast in the morning is prepared fresh. The onsite restaurant is an added bonus.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HeightsGirl67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newark, New Jersey, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 April 2013

Great little known place! Very accommodating and the restaurant is awesome! Best food ever. Would come back just to dine there! Business trip but found a new place to return to. Overall, value, location and amazing friendly staff makes for a great stay!

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lisa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Donna M, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus Morristown Inn, responded to this review, 12 April 2013
Thank you for writing such a wonderful review. We take great pride in our overall service and value so it's always a pleasure when someone notices. I hope you dined at the restaurant during one of their jazz nights which are truly a memorable experience.

We look forward to being of service to you again.

Regards,
Mr. Jim Hecox
General Manager
Best Western Morristown inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sharpsville, Pennsylvania, United States
Level Contributor
115 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 March 2013

Had an event near this hotel and this was the best value and closest I could find under $300. The entry doesn't even look like a hotel and I had to ask if this was where I checked in (felt like a bed and breakfast with a free glass of wine during check in). Parking is small, but in the middle of the week there were plenty of places. On this Tuesday they had a jazz pianist in the restaurant and you can see my review of Hibiscus under that name.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stephan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ahmedabad
Level Contributor
47 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 March 2013

Hi,

I spent nearly 20 days at this hotel during my recent trip to New Jersey. The hotel was pre-arranged for me by our company office based in Basking Ridge.

The check-in process was effortless, though I was disappointed to see that the room did not have either a microwave or a fridge. Though they later put a microwave to my room on request. Room was cozy with a nice King size bed and had clean and large bathroom.

This hotel has a very nice "Carribbean" Restaurant named Hibiscus which serves some very nice vegetarian dishes. The location of this hotel is also ideal as it is right next to the highway 287. As well as walking distance from the key attractions of Morristown.

The breakfast served was of top quality with freshly made egg omlette everyday and decent options of cereals, fruits, tea, coffee, juices, muffins etc. Hotel also offers free parking which comes very handy.

Hotel also has a small gym but in the basement thus not very well used. They also have guest laundary and meeting rooms for small get togethers. The restaurant has regular Jazz nights thus makes the place quite lively during weekends.

Overall, i was fully satisfied with the hotel and would be happy to stay there again.

Room Tip: View all room types before you finalize the room you want.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank call_gaurav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Naperville, Illinois, USA
Level Contributor
120 reviews
102 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 179 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 February 2013

I was in New Jersey on business; my meetings were in New Providence on Monday and Tuesday morning at Basking Ridge. We chose to stay at a hotel close to Basking Ridge, to save on morning driving times.

So, our work group picked the Morristown Inn. It's on 287, just 15 minute drive from Basking Ridge. From a work / productive travel perspective, this hotel worked out great! I am surprised I haven't found this place before. I recommend The Best Western Plus Morristown Inn and will be back.

The hotel is historic, but nicely up to date. My room was medium/small-ish, with a King sized bed, a modest work area. and an ok bath/shower. Good wifi, good water pressure, and well heated. But really, if anything the in-window heating unit was a little too warm, if not a little noisy. The flatscreen TV was connected to a really nice, full featured Cablevision set top box w/guide -- nicer than a normal hotel pay-per-view offering. The WIFI was free but unfortunately slow.

I had an early morning call and I missed the free breakfast. Maybe next time. The person behind the front desk was really friendly offering me a sample of the local wine.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jkozik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Donna M, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus Morristown Inn, responded to this review, 14 February 2013
Thanks very much for staying with us and for sharing your experience. I'm glad you enjoyed the wine tasting but I'm sorry you missed the full breakfast buffet - I agree with you - I hope you get to try it the next time you are here.

Mr. Jim Hecox
General Manager
Best Western Morristown Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Morristown
1.5 mi away
The Madison Hotel
The Madison Hotel
#1 of 5 in Morristown
4.5 of 5 bubbles 782 reviews
2.0 mi away
HYATT house Morristown
HYATT house Morristown
#2 of 5 in Morristown
4.0 of 5 bubbles 334 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hyatt Regency Morristown
Hyatt Regency Morristown
#4 of 5 in Morristown
4.0 of 5 bubbles 895 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
The Westin Governor Morris, Morristown
2.2 mi away
Wyndham Hamilton Park Hotel and Conference Center
6.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Parsippany/North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Morristown Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Morristown Inn

Property: Best Western Plus Morristown Inn
Address: 270 South St, Morristown, NJ 07960
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Jersey > Morris County > Morristown
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Morristown
#2 Business Hotel in Morristown
#4 Romantic Hotel in Morristown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Morristown Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Best Western PLUS Morristown Inn! A member of the Green Hotel Association. Located just minutes from historic downtown Morristown, the BEST WESTERN PLUS Morristown Inn is close to a variety of local restaurants and shopping. This hotel offers guests friendly customer service and exceptional accommodations in newly refurbished guest rooms including extended stay suites. Each spacious room comes with cable television including 7 HBO stations on 32 inch flat screen TVs and wireless high-speed Internet access. Guests staying at this 100 percent non-smoking hotel will enjoy a complimentary hot and cold breakfast buffet including made to order omelets and dining at the Hibiscus Restaurant for lunch or dinner. Additional amenities include a fitness center, business services and meeting facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Agoda, Odigeo, Priceline, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Morristown Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Morristown Hotel Morristown
Best Western Morristown Hotel
Morristown Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing