We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Pleasant, convenient location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Morristown Inn
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Morristown
Certificate of Excellence
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“Pleasant, convenient location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 December 2013

Have stayed here several times, reasonably priced, staff are helpful and the room impresses as having been thoroughly cleaned. Especially like that the remote is presented in a clean cover. Several articles warning about just how clean or not hotel rooms are indicate remotes cann be one of the most contaminated things in a hotel room.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Greymyst
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jim H, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Morristown Inn, responded to this review, 7 January 2014
Thank you for staying and noticing the room cleanliness. We work hard at it. You're right about the remotes and we do clean them daily which is why we place them in the bag.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

337 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    192
    92
    37
    9
    7
See reviews for
94
63
30
121
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Reading, Pennsylvania, United States
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 December 2013

Was there for 1 night stay Room was very Clean Beds were very comfortable Breakfast outstanding They even had someone making your own personal omelets Close to center of Morristown We will definitely stay there again Our family lives nearby and it was very convenient

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Colleen L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jim H, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Morristown Inn, responded to this review, 7 January 2014
Thanks so much for staying. We're glad you enjoyed your stay and our omelets!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 December 2013

Great location, within walking distance to charming downtown Morristown and transportation to NYC. Much better than being isolated in a "surface glitzy corporate box" on a highway. Small, understated, comfortable and intimate yet private, the staff is responsive and personal; they actually know who you are. Quite European in style and approach. Very clean; not fancy. The closest to a "home away from home" I have ever experienced while traveling.

Room Tip: South St side is quieter. Most rooms do not have refrigerators or microwaves, but they will provide...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MarthaRoseEv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jim H, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Morristown Inn, responded to this review, 16 December 2013
Wow - this is very high praise - thank you so much for sharing your experience!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Branford, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 December 2013

The staff is always very accomodating. Love the wine tasting in early evening after long day of work. Rooms are clean. i stay here on business at least 3 times a month. Location convenient to downtown & all Morristown has to offer.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Wendy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jim H, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Morristown Inn, responded to this review, 16 December 2013
Thank you for your continued patronage and for writing these kind words.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 December 2013

The staff is lovely and the location is close to groceries, shopping and restaurants. By far the strongest asset to the hotel is the restaurant, Hibiscus, in the basement. Definitely Morristown's hidden treasure. Seriously, Hibiscus is so good I'd be lying if I said it was anything less than 90% of the decision factor whenever I'm booking my next stay in Morristown.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Maddy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jim H, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Morristown Inn, responded to this review, 9 December 2013
We're so glad you enjoyed your stay. We agree with you about the food at Hibiscus - you will have to plan your next trip during one of our live jazz nights - that makes the meal extra special.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brentwood, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 December 2013

This hotel was very convenient and comfortable. The communtiy is rich with culture and ease to many ammenities. The public transit system is very easy to get too and you can spend an entire day traversing the beautiful features of one of the most amazing metropolitan areas of the world

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Robert P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jim H, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Morristown Inn, responded to this review, 6 December 2013
Thank you for staying with us. We agree - Morristown is a great area to visit and explore - we're glad you enjoyed it!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 December 2013

Very nice hotel that has been recently updated with friendly and helpful staff. Homey and comfortable, clean rooms. The bed was great. The breakfast was also very much above average with fresh fruit, omelets, waffles and more. A good value that is very close to downtown Morristown!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank William H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jim H, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Morristown Inn, responded to this review, 6 December 2013
Thank you for staying with us and for sharing your experience. We're glad you enjoyed our breakfast!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Morristown
1.5 mi away
The Madison Hotel
The Madison Hotel
#1 of 5 in Morristown
4.5 of 5 bubbles 774 reviews
2.0 mi away
HYATT house Morristown
HYATT house Morristown
#3 of 5 in Morristown
4.0 of 5 bubbles 325 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hyatt Regency Morristown
Hyatt Regency Morristown
#4 of 5 in Morristown
4.0 of 5 bubbles 874 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
The Westin Governor Morris, Morristown
2.2 mi away
Wyndham Hamilton Park Hotel and Conference Center
6.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Parsippany/North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Morristown Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Morristown Inn

Property: BEST WESTERN PLUS Morristown Inn
Address: 270 South St, Morristown, NJ 07960-6019
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Jersey > Morris County > Morristown
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Morristown
#2 Business Hotel in Morristown
#4 Romantic Hotel in Morristown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Morristown Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Best Western PLUS Morristown Inn! A member of the Green Hotel Association. Located just minutes from historic downtown Morristown, the BEST WESTERN PLUS Morristown Inn is close to a variety of local restaurants and shopping. This hotel offers guests friendly customer service and exceptional accommodations in newly refurbished guest rooms including extended stay suites. Each spacious room comes with cable television including 7 HBO stations on 32 inch flat screen TVs and wireless high-speed Internet access. Guests staying at this 100 percent non-smoking hotel will enjoy a complimentary hot and cold breakfast buffet including made to order omelets and dining at the Hibiscus Restaurant for lunch or dinner. Additional amenities include a fitness center, business services and meeting facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Traveltool, S.L.U., Odigeo, Agoda, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Morristown Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Morristown Hotel Morristown
Best Western Morristown Hotel
Morristown Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing