We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“ROMMEL, BRANDON AND CHRISTIAN - Amazing!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Westin Governor Morris, Morristown
Ranked #5 of 5 Hotels in Morristown
Boca Raton, Florida, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“ROMMEL, BRANDON AND CHRISTIAN - Amazing!!”
Reviewed 30 October 2013

These amazing men, Rommel, the Front Supervisor, and Brandon and Christian, front desk agents, were at every turn and had everything handled. The barista at the coffee bar, who had a line and sometimes impatient people, was always smiling and pleasant. The hotel of course is beautiful and rooms clean. But HOSPITALITY is what is going on here. Amazing.
You will feel welcomed each time you walk in to the lobby, and when you leave you will feel like you are leaving friends.
I always say it's the little things. Truly these amazing young men are on their game, but more than that, they care about and enjoy what they do. This hotel is by far the best experience I have had because of them.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Siobhan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
colinankersen, General Manager at The Westin Governor Morris, Morristown, responded to this review, 2 November 2013
Dear Siobhan T,

Thank you for taking the time to review the Westin Governor Morris hotel on TripAdvisor. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for also acknowledge three of our hard working staff members. We hope to see you again at the Westin Governor Morris.

Sincerely,
Colin Ankersen
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

536 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    224
    170
    79
    36
    27
See reviews for
132
111
32
173
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (96)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Portland, PA
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 October 2013

I recently stayed at the Westin for a wedding nearby. Our check in and check out were both quick and easy. The room was spacious and the beds were amazing. We had a room with two double beds and we had lots of room and it was very clean. My only complaint is that while there were plenty of hand towels and wash cloth, there was only on full sized towel in the room..Not a big deal to ask for an extra, but a little weird that there was only one in a room with 2 beds and 2 guests. Otherwise, great service, shuttle, and overall experience.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ehudecek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
colinankersen, General Manager at The Westin Governor Morris, Morristown, responded to this review, 2 November 2013
Dear Ehudecek,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on TripAdvisor. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us while attending a wedding. I do apologize for the inconvenience you received with the towels in your room. We hope to see you again at the Westin Governor Morris.

Sincerely,
Colin Ankersen
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North, South Carolina
Level Contributor
155 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 October 2013 via mobile

What a wonderful staff !!! We have stayed so many places and this staff was so great. I observed how each staff member made every single person feel welcome and important. The hotel is beautiful, the rooms comfortable, and clean. Great restaurant with wine bar in the lobby, coffee barista, in the lobby, with really good coffee to purchase. Very special.

Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank jobinlt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
colinankersen, General Manager at The Westin Governor Morris, Morristown, responded to this review, 2 November 2013
Dear Jobinit,

Thank you for taking the time to review the hotel on TripAdvisor. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We are glad to hear that our staff made you feel welcomed and enjoyed the lobby, guestroom, Blue Morel restaurant, and our Opus cafe. We hope to see you again at the Westin Governor Morris.

Sincerely,
Colin Ankersen
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
181 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 October 2013

I have stayed here many times. Management is committed to improvement. Most rooms are nicely renovated. The rooms are large with "heavenly" bed. Hallway noise sometimes a problem but generally quiet. The air-conditioning units in the rooms are a bit nosy when running. The bathrooms are a bit small with shower heads in need of work. The restaurant Blue Morel in the hotel is excellent with large wine list (also many choices by the glass). The new fitness center (now located off the lobby) is a big improvement with new aerobic machines and adequate assortment of free weights. Newspapers are all free. The internet worked very well across many devices. The shuttle service is great for local trips (to downtown Morristown). The staff from reception to bell hop were all very nice.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Johnanddon1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
colinankersen, General Manager at The Westin Governor Morris, Morristown, responded to this review, 3 November 2013
Dear Johnanddon1,

Thank you for taking the time to review us on TripAdvisor. We are glad you enjoyed the renovated guestrooms, new Westin Workout Facility, and the Blue Morel restaurant. I am sorry to hear about shower head and the noise from the AC/ Heating unit in the room. We are in the process of changing over to the new Westin Heavenly shower heads. We hope to see you again at the Westin Governor Morris.

Sincerely,
Colin Ankersen
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manalapan, New Jersey
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 October 2013 credit card Amex Cardmember Review

We recently experience an overnight stay for a wedding we attended and were very pleased from check-in to check-out. Our request for a late check-out and early check-in made our stay much less rushed and more pleasant. It also enabled us to spend more time with friends also attending the wedding.

Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Dale S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
colinankersen, General Manager at The Westin Governor Morris, Morristown, responded to this review, 2 November 2013
Dear Dale S,

Thank you for taking the time to review the hotel on TripAdvisor. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. I am happy to hear that we were able to accommodate your requests for your early check-in and your extended check-out time. We hope to see you again at the Westin Governor Morris during your next visit to Morristown, NJ.

Sincerely,
Colin Ankersen
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 October 2013

I stayed here for a wedding that was happing here so I did not choose the place. The hotel was nice enough but our room had several issues. The toilet had a leak in the tank so it ran every few minutes. The shower leaked onto the floor. The ceiling had water damage and the paint was peeling. The beds were awesome! From what I was told this hotel has been in place for a long time and it was renovated in the past few years. The staff was alright. They kicked us out of the bar and into the lobby at 1:30am even though the bar didn’t close until 2am. I was later told it was because the city was trying to shut them down. Two mixed drinks were $27 plus, but I guess I should expect that at a Hotel bar right. I only stayed one night and informed them of the problems with the room. The guy at the desk was like “ok I notify engineering, bye.”

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dkuz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
colinankersen, General Manager at The Westin Governor Morris, Morristown, responded to this review, 2 November 2013
Dear Dkuz,

Thank you for taking the time to review the Westin Governor Morris on TripAdvisor. I do apologize about the inconveniences you received during your say with us. Please contact me directly to speak further about your stay. I can be reached at 973-539-7300.

Sincerely,
Colin Ankersen
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pelham Manor, New York
Level Contributor
153 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 October 2013

I stayed overnight at the Westin Governor Morris to make the early start of the Gran Fondo New Jersey -- a wonderful, challenging bike event thanks to the hills and beauty of the area. But I also enjoyed the proximity to the historic sites connected to the American Revolution, including the statue of George Washington I encountered along my walk to/from the hotel into "downtown" Morristown.

The room was spacious, clean and comfortable, so I got a good night's sleep prior to my bike ride. It is conveniently located close to the highway and reasonable close to downtown. Most folks would drive, but I prefer walking and was able to do so, although sidewalks are not available in some places. It also was a short, easy bike ride from the start of the ride, making it convenient to leave one's car in the lot to do the Fondo.

My only complaint was when I had lunch in the hotel restaurant. I ordered the lobster roll and, while it was tasty, I felt cheated on the amount of lobster. The waitstaff was helpful and responsive, but the answer they procured felt more like an excuse (the chef measures a specific amount and that had been provided). I suggested they might want to reduce the size of the brioche roll, which was much larger than needed for the amount of lobster meat included or in general considering how folks are watching their carb intake these days. My sense is my mistake was in the item I ordered, not in the quality of the food overall. And certainly the waitstaff was professional and courteous.

Overall, I was happy with my accommodations and would return to the hotel again. (Even with a wedding going on, I did not encounter noise problems, which was important because of my early event the next morning.) And they let you keep your bike in the room, which was an added convenience as well.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KGTraveler_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
colinankersen, General Manager at The Westin Governor Morris, Morristown, responded to this review, 3 November 2013
Dear KGTraveler_13,

Thank you for taking the time to review the Westin Governor Morris on TripAdvisor. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed the guestrooms, Blue Morel restaurant, and the local historical sites. I have passed along your suggesting to the kitchen in regards to the Lobster Roll. We hope the Gran Fondo went well this year and we can't wait to be apart of the event again next year. We hope to see you again at the Westin Governor Morris.

Sincerely,
Colin Ankersen
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Morristown
1.5 mi away
The Madison Hotel
The Madison Hotel
#1 of 5 in Morristown
788 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hyatt Regency Morristown
Hyatt Regency Morristown
#4 of 5 in Morristown
907 reviews
0.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Morristown Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
HYATT house Morristown
HYATT house Morristown
#3 of 5 in Morristown
342 reviews
5.7 mi away
Westminster Hotel
Westminster Hotel
#1 of 1 in Livingston
669 reviews
2.7 mi away
Hanover Marriott
Hanover Marriott
#2 of 6 in Whippany
418 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Westin Governor Morris, Morristown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Westin Governor Morris, Morristown

Property: The Westin Governor Morris, Morristown
Address: 2 Whippany Rd, Morristown, NJ 07960-4768
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Jersey > Morris County > Morristown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Morristown
#5 Romantic Hotel in Morristown
#5 Business Hotel in Morristown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — The Westin Governor Morris, Morristown 4*
Number of rooms: 199
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Westin Governor Morris, Morristown. Our modern yet sophisticated "four-plus" star Morristown hotel offers spacious guest rooms & suites, with state-of-the-art amenities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Ebookers, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your The Westin Governor Morris, Morristown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Westin Governor Morris, Morristown Hotel Morristown
Westin Governor Morris Morristown
Westin Morristown
Morristown Westin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing