We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quiet getaway in a relaxed atmosphere”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Westin Governor Morris, Morristown
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Morristown
Brooklyn, New York
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Quiet getaway in a relaxed atmosphere”
Reviewed 8 June 2014 via mobile

Upon entrance to hotel it looked magnificent, hallway, lobby, rooms and toilets looked redone, new and fresh.
Pool is nice size, perfect for relaxing and sunbathing, if it's busy there aren't enough chairs, towels can also be an issue sometimes, no water at the pool was an issue for me, also pool wasn't heated, it was freezing the water, no Jacuzzi/hot tub.

Also if you order food at the pool, it can take up to an hour till you get it, and it was very costly.

Rooms are nicely sized, clean, make sure you get the bed yoy asked for, my friends asked for a king and they got twice a room with one queen bed, which wasn't ok.
If you need a bath tub in your room make sure to specify it, cause not all rooms have one.

I was told the food was great at the restaurant didn't have a chance to try it.

Staff is very friendly.

Hotel is new, clean, next to nightlife of Morris rd, location is great.

Showers are very good, wouldn't mind to have toothpaste and toothbrushes, but overall the service was very good, I would definitely come back, wasn't to expensive either, so it was worth it.

Extra plugs in the room next to the bed, was very smart idea, it shows they care for the customers needs.

If you're staying over the weekend, make sure your not next to the ballrooms if there is weddings, as it can get noisy.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank wein426
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

555 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    231
    179
    81
    37
    27
See reviews for
141
114
32
178
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (99)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 June 2014 via mobile

The hotel is located in a quiet, safe area near, but not on top of, major highways. It has the feel of a small boutique hotel while having the resources of a large facility. Very clean. Friendly staff. Restaurant and bar are excellent and professionally run. The Westin is My go to place in the area.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank deepsnorkle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deer Park, New York
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 June 2014

We recently stayed at this hotel for a nearby wedding we were attending. We found the staff to be friendly and accommodating. The room was great for a one or two night stay with a comfortable bed and sufficient storage space. I would recommend this hotel to anyone that needed to stay in this area.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joan N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geneva, Switzerland
Level 6 Contributor
555 reviews
197 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 189 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 June 2014

This is the second time I have stayed here and this visit was excellent. I really like this hotel. The reception staff were efficient and I was soon in my room. The room was big with a fantastic bed. I love the fact you can go for their "Green choice" which entails declining room cleaning for 500 star points. I went for this for the whole 4 night stay since it's very convenient and you can call for extra coffee which is brought quickly.

I also love the fact that wifi is free!!

I was there for a company conference and the food was excellent and varied.

I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HullPhil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hollywood, Florida
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 June 2014

We were very pleased with this hotel. It was beautiful, the rooms were clean & the beds extremely comfortable. The amenities were lovely and different. The complimentary breakfast was much more than coffee & danishes; in addition to that, there were juices, cereal, fruit, waffles & more. They also provided coffee cups to take with you, and also had complimentary coffee all day long in the lobby,along with the newspaper. All in all, I would give this hotel an A Plus! If i'm ever in the area again, I would definitely stay there!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mrs celia a r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Although this hotel is quite old, a recent renovation makes it feel fresh and beautiful. The lobby is quite elegant, although during our stay there was a large party having an event there so we didn't spend much time there. Rooms are not large but are well appointed with extremely comfortable beds. There is just enough sparkle to make it feel like a local hotel rather than a generic chain.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dlback
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
colinankersen, General Manager at The Westin Governor Morris, Morristown, responded to this review, 4 June 2014
Dear Dlback,

Thank you for taking the time to review the Westin Governor Morris hotel on TripAdvisor. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. I am glad to know you enjoyed your accomodations with your room with the well-known Westin Heavenly bed. We hope to see you again during your next stay in Morristown, NJ.

Sincerely,
Colin Ankersen
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Squantum, Massachusetts
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

We stayed here for a wedding. The staff is very professional and friendly, our room was very comfortable, LOVE that 'heavenly bed'! This is a very pretty place to visit, the town is beautiful and has lots to do. The hotel is easy to get to, in a quiet area, close to amenities.

Room Tip: We faced the front of the building, I thought that might be noisy but it wasn't. Choose a room f...
See more room tips
Green Features: They never made up our room (our only problem) but I agree with being conscious of waste
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Smaartone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
colinankersen, General Manager at The Westin Governor Morris, Morristown, responded to this review, 4 June 2014
Dear Smaartone,

Thank you for your review on TripAdvisor. It was a pleasure reading your positive feeback about the hotel and the staff. I am glad yoy enjoyed the Westin Heavenly Bed. We hope to see you again at the Westin Governor Morris.

Sincerely,
Colin Ankersen
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Morristown
1.5 mi away
The Madison Hotel
The Madison Hotel
#1 of 5 in Morristown
802 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hyatt Regency Morristown
Hyatt Regency Morristown
#5 of 5 in Morristown
938 reviews
1.4 mi away
HYATT house Morristown
HYATT house Morristown
#3 of 5 in Morristown
366 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.2 mi away
Hilton Short Hills
Hilton Short Hills
#1 of 1 in Short Hills
1,046 reviews
0.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Morristown Inn
5.7 mi away
Westminster Hotel
Westminster Hotel
#1 of 1 in Livingston
701 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Westin Governor Morris, Morristown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Westin Governor Morris, Morristown

Property: The Westin Governor Morris, Morristown
Address: 2 Whippany Rd, Morristown, NJ 07960-4768
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Jersey > Morris County > Morristown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Morristown
#5 Romantic Hotel in Morristown
#5 Business Hotel in Morristown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — The Westin Governor Morris, Morristown 4*
Number of rooms: 199
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Westin Governor Morris, Morristown. Our modern yet sophisticated "four-plus" star Morristown hotel offers spacious guest rooms & suites, with state-of-the-art amenities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your The Westin Governor Morris, Morristown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Westin Governor Morris, Morristown Hotel Morristown
Westin Governor Morris Morristown
Westin Morristown
Morristown Westin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing