We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“perfect holiday getaway”
other travellers have booked this property
Open plan top floor kitchen / dining / sitting room with panoramic sea views
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Open plan top floor kitchen / dining / sitting room with panoramic sea views
Open plan top floor kitchen / dining / sitting room with panoramic sea views Open plan top floor kitchen / dining / sitting room with panoramic sea views
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
28 reviews
Open plan top floor kitchen / dining / sitting room with panoramic sea views
Open plan top floor kitchen / dining / sitting room with panoramic sea views
Open plan top floor kitchen / dining / sitting room with panoramic sea views
Open plan top floor kitchen / dining / sitting room with panoramic sea views
Panoramic shot from the top of the stairs
Newly refurbished, fully stocked kitchen
The view from the balcony
Newly astro turfed fully enclosed dog friendly garden view from ground floor ensuite bedroom
Newly astro turfed fully enclosed dog friendly garden view from top floor balcony
One of two ensuite bathrooms
Unlimited superfast fibre optic broadband from EE
A 20 minute walk from 2 The Quarry
A 5 minute walk away!
A 5 minute walk away!
Sunshine in Spring
Pendower Beach
Porthcurnick Beach (5 minute walk away!)
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Portscatho, Roseland Peninsula, Truro District, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 28 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Fi_S1
Inverness
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“perfect holiday getaway”
Reviewed 1 December 2014 for a stay in July 2014

2 the quarry is a perfect holiday home - light and airy, well-equipped and with lovely sea views. We visited with 4 children under 5 and loved Portscatho and nearby Porthcurnick beach, and became regulars at the fabulous hidden hut. 2 the quarry has everything you need for a relaxing beach holiday. Though I wouldn't recommend it for crawling babies due to the many stairs, it suited us down to the ground. Highly recommended.

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mandarine...
Hanoi
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent holiday rental”
Reviewed 27 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014

The photos and the description of the place were spot on.
Excellent views and lovely living/dining/kitchen room.
Very clean. Very practical (1 minute walk to the village).

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Weston-super-Mare, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 November 2013 for a stay in October 2013

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The Views
Liked least: Leaving
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Lee M
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“More than we could have hoped for”
Reviewed 7 October 2013 for a stay in September 2013

Rented in Sept 2013 for a week and can honestly say, this is a wonderful property with bags of space!! My father in law lives in the village and we know the area well but needed a house for a week to bring my parents down for a few days to help with some wedding arrangements for us for next year. The property is in fantastic location and has all the space you will need. It has parking (which is a massive bonus if you know the area), is only a 2 minute walk from the beach and facilities and is very well equipped. Beds are comfortable and rooms spacious. Its a real home from home and I would highly recommend. Liked it that much that as soon as we got back, we have already made arrangements for a 2 week booking next year over our wedding. Owner is easy to deal with and is happy to answer any questions you may have. Thanks Simon for a great week.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location- what a location and view!
Liked least: Cant really fault.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kevin A
Woodbridge, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent views superb facilities”
Reviewed 4 July 2013 for a stay in June 2013

Everything you would expect from a holiday let plus more. Superb views over the bay. Clean and tidy modern facilities. Typical cornish village with excellent coastal walks. Would highly recommend this accommodation and we all enjoyed our stay very much. Would definitely book again if we were going to cornwall.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view from the dining area.
Liked least: The garage
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 January 2013 for a stay in January 2013

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The cleanliness of the house
Liked least: nothing everything perfect.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Lisa M
Medstead
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A lovely property that really made our holiday”
Reviewed 12 October 2012 for a stay in September 2012

We stayed at 2 the Quarry for a week to celebrate my mother's 70th birthday in September, and this lovely property really did make our holiday.
From the spacious open plan living/dining/kitchen area to the lovely views from the main bedrooms, the house was a total delight.
The well equipped kitchen was stocked with all the tableware and utensils you could possibly need (and more) and the books and toys available in the living area were a lovely homely touch.
We were all able to relax and unwind. One of the highlights of the holiday for me was watching the sun rise over the harbour from my bed each morning listening to the sound of the birds!
Beds were really comfortable with lovely fresh bedlinen and towels (I strongly recommend the optional linen service). The bathrooms were well fitted, gleamingly clean and with good showers.
There was ample parking available (we arrived with three cars between us) and the house was just a short walk from the village centre.
We will certainly hope to visit this property again in the future.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing