We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful place.”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Portscatho
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Trewince Holiday Lodges
Certificate of Excellence
Honiton, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Beautiful place.”
Reviewed 6 April 2014

We stayed in a single story lodge which was very well equipped and had a beautiful sea view. It had everything you could possibly need including washing up liquid and tea towels as well as tea and coffee sachets. The swimming pool is fantastic and the walks lovely.
My only downside was the mattress was very hard. It was clearly new but was an orthopaedic one and just too hard for my liking but that's just me!!!
You can walk to the beach it's all down hill so coming back up is not as much fun! The walk to the quay is also lovely through the woods.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nequest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anywhererolls, Receptionist at Trewince Holiday Lodges, responded to this review, 25 April 2014
Dear The Newquests. Thank you very much for your review, we're all glad to hear that you enjoyed your time with us. It certainly sounds like you all made the most of the holiday visiting the woods, beach and pool. Sorry to hear about the mattess not being to your liking, it was recently new and needed to be put to use.

Many Thanks hope to see you again
Henry
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

90 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    76
    10
    3
    1
    0
See reviews for
53
19
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ringwood, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 April 2014

We had an amazing lodge with a gorgeous view of the sea. It was the perfect holiday setting, very romantic and quiet. There are amazing walks to do around the holiday park. The facilities are very good and the staff are extremely welcoming and helpful. We will definitely be returning.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Erica_200853
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anywhererolls, Receptionist at Trewince Holiday Lodges, responded to this review, 6 April 2014
Thank you very much for your review, its sounds like you've really taken to the area. We hope to be seeing you again in the not to distant future, be sure to like our Facebook page to keep up to date with offers and last minute deals.

Many Thanks
Henry
Receptionist
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Henley-on-Thames, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 April 2014

Our lodge was beautifully and thoughtfully presented, we wanted for nothing. Clean, warm and spacious. Thanks Henry and Sarah. This is a perfect location for a quiet holiday break. This time of the year the countryside is loaded with daffodils and primroses. Sea views from our lodge all around just breathtaking. What could be a better start to the day, early morning swim, sauna and back to lodge for guilt free big breakfast. We will be back.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 6ladiesthatlunch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trewinceresponse, Manager at Trewince Holiday Lodges, responded to this review, 2 April 2014
Thank you so much for the review, we are glad you made the most of your stay with us and we look forward to see you again soon. For all our latest offers don't forget to sign up to our facebook page. See you soon....
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 March 2014

A great lodge with everything we could need in a really beautiful & peaceful setting. The sea views were amazing & only a short walk to a lovely beach & surrounding villages. The staff were very helpful & the pool was great. We really enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ply341
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trewinceresponse, Manager at Trewince Holiday Lodges, responded to this review, 2 April 2014
Thank you for such a great review, we are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Don't forget to sign up to our facebook page for information about offers and we hope to see you at Trewince again soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calne, England, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 March 2014 via mobile

I have just come home from an amazing long weekend at Trewince.
I chose to have my hen weekend here. My family and friends joined me on what was a fantastic experience.
There are fantastic views from the lodges and the surrounding villages are lovely.
The pool etc are great.
Will be returning with my other half as a married couple for a quiet weekend.
Loved it :)

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rachel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anywhererolls, Receptionist at Trewince Holiday Lodges, responded to this review, 18 March 2014
Thank you for writing Trewince such a lovely review. All of us here are glad to hear that you had such a fantastic stay and we look forward to welcoming you as a happy couple.

Many thanks
Henry
Receptionist
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stroud, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 March 2014

We have just spent a few days at Trewince and we were very sorry we couldn't have stayed longer. Accommodation was outstanding, very clean and a great size for 4 people and 2 dogs. the views from our balcony were amazing. All on site facilities were excellent. Staff were very helpful and welcoming, nothing was too much trouble. We will definitely be back and we will be telling our friends. Thank you

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Paulette M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anywhererolls, Receptionist at Trewince Holiday Lodges, responded to this review, 18 March 2014
Thank you so very much for your kind words. We're glad to hear that you enjoyed your time here and hope that you can come and stay with us again soon.

Henry
Receptionist
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 March 2014

We had a fantastic time at Trewince holiday lodges, the accommodation was amazing and the views were stunning.
The lodges were equipped with everything you would need for your stay, the only thing we couldn't find was a highchair and we took our travel cot with us but we couldn't see on in there - though we never asked at reception so they could well be available. There was ample outside space which would be great in the summer - do be careful when wet the dark is very slippery!
The swimming pool are was fantastic
There is plenty to do in the surrounding areas.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank A K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anywhererolls, Receptionist at Trewince Holiday Lodges, responded to this review, 11 March 2014
Thank you for your review of Trewince, wonderful hearing how much you enjoyed your stay here with us. Both high chairs & travel cots are available to hire from reception during your stay, they're not kept in lodges to make the most of the space available.

Again thank you very much & look forward to seeing you again in the future.
Henry
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Portscatho
2.2 mi away
Driftwood Hotel
Driftwood Hotel
#1 of 2 in Rosevine
484 reviews
1.8 mi away
The Rosevine
The Rosevine
#2 of 2 in Rosevine
108 reviews
1.2 mi away
The Idle Rocks
The Idle Rocks
#1 of 5 in St Mawes
394 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Hotel Tresanton
Hotel Tresanton
#2 of 5 in St Mawes
626 reviews
1.3 mi away
The Ship and Castle Hotel
17.9 mi away
Fistral Beach Hotel and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Trewince Holiday Lodges? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Trewince Holiday Lodges

Property: Trewince Holiday Lodges
Address: Trewince Manor, Portscatho TR2 5ET, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Truro District > Roseland Peninsula > Portscatho
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Speciality Lodging in Portscatho
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Roseland is the kind of Cornwall you might have given up trying to find. To one side, sea views; to the other the creek, with its private quay and moorings. In between there's beauty and tranquility, pure and simple. Trewince is a 26 acre estate nestled in the southern tip of the Roseland peninsula in Cornwall. It contains a Georgian manor house, with sea views to one side and our woods and private quay to the other. The estate is surrounded by idyllic countryside and enjoys a prime position overlooking the English Channel. Being tucked away in the southerly tip of the Roseland affords us the all important peace and quiet that really makes the difference when you're on holiday. Throughout the grounds we have a selection of comfortable, well equipped holiday lodges where we welcome our guests. Although they all share a common construction and design, many have unique interior touches, which reflect their status as more than mere lodges and as genuinely welcoming homes. They all come fully furnished with all bed linen, duvets and pillows. Each kitchen has a cooker, fridge, freezer, microwave, washer/drier, dishwasher, coffee maker, toaster and iron. The living areas all have access to either Freesat digital television or Sky. Each of our lodges is a comfortable, relaxing and inviting base from which to explore the estate, the Roseland and the entire county of Cornwall. These comfortable and cosy lodges. They each have three bedrooms and sleep a maximum of six. The master bedroom has a double bed and en suite bathroom. Two further bedrooms have twin single beds, and there is a separate family bathroom. The open plan living area includes a fully fitted kitchen and access to your very own deck at the front of the lodge. Our 13m indoor pool, opened in 2004, is a great attraction, with sauna and spa bath as well as children's splash pool. It uses the latest UV water treatment instead of the traditional chemical approach, so there are no "red eye" problems. The cafe is open everyday serving light lunches and refreshments so why not relax with a drink from the bar or a cream tea overlooking Gerrans Bay from our beer garden.The staff at Trewince live on site or locally and we pride ourselves on local knowledge and helping you to make the most of your holiday. If there's something you want to see, taste or experience we'll help you do it. If it's something we don't know about, then we'll find out. At Trewince, we focus on you - the guest. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Trewince Holiday Lodges Portscatho, Cornwall

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing