We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ok for lunch”

Zizzi - Bishops Stortford
Price range: US$13 - US$32
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Cheap Eats, Groups, Special Occasion Dining, Child-friendly, Kids
Dining options: Brunch, Dinner, Lunch, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: At Zizzi we like to do things a little differently. We don’t do over-complicated recipes or scrimpy portion sizes. We’re all about the well-chosen ingredients, simply put together to make exceptional Italian food.If you venture out on to the top of the High Street you’ll find our Zizzi Bishops Stortford situation in the historic market square. Featuring illustrations inspired by the market town, this restaurant is cosy, quaint and stunning. Close to all the shops, its location couldn't be more convenient for a quick bite to eat or a romantic dinner in the evening.Dine al fresco with an outdoor dining area for sunny weather.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Ok for lunch”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2014 via mobile

Nice little restaurant . It can get a little chilly in there but has a interesting rustic look . Service is fast and efficient I always eat the same thing when I go there but I am Never disappointed .and im loving the uniform like country girl dungery look

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank chipsaway34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

181 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    60
    61
    39
    9
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
267 reviews
157 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
“Ok for what it does”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2014

I had forgotten how limited the menu was at Zizzi's until it was too late, food was ok and service was better than previous visits where it was too over the top.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank David E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Boring menu average food quality”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 August 2014 via mobile

The menu is very limited and boring, the staff here are ridiculously over enthusiastic and comes across very fake. Tables and seating area always dirty and full of crumbs left over from previous diners. If too busy then food is under cooked liked ours tonight. I know it's a chain but they are still a business which needs to provide a good service. They are not doing this. Would not return again. Would avoid and go to another restaurant in the area.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Essexgal01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hertford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
428 reviews
287 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 185 helpful votes
“Such lovely helpful and welcoming staff”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 August 2014

Just returned from a lovely lunch with my daughter and granddaughter at Zizzi in B S , food was great , fabulous salads which are hard to find . Please open up in Hertford and give the other chains a run for their money .
The staff were so kind and patient with my 2 yr old granddaughter as well , nothing was too much trouble .
Great to be able to sit outside as well .

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lesley S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
51 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Very nice evening meal”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2014

I went to Zizzi with some friends and found the staff very very friendly and the service was excellent, it was very busy but we didnt have to wait to long for our meal. The desert was the best desert I've had in Bishop's Stortford!

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Riri_ibb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Zizzi - Bishops Stortford also viewed

Bishops Stortford, Hertfordshire
Bishops Stortford, Hertfordshire
 
Bishops Stortford, Hertfordshire
Bishops Stortford, Hertfordshire
 
Bishops Stortford, Hertfordshire
Bishops Stortford, Hertfordshire
 

Been to Zizzi - Bishops Stortford? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing