We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Loved this hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Ramada London Stansted Airport
Italy
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Loved this hotel”
Reviewed 5 September 2013

We stayed at this hotel for 1 night before our flight. The room and the bathroom were big and clean.
In the room there were all the facilities: free wifi,coffee and tea maker and free tv.
Excellent for low prices!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Norma S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

496 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    92
    161
    126
    50
    67
See reviews for
94
177
44
91
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Strabane, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
114 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 September 2013 via mobile

This was my 3rd time staying in this hotel and it won't be my last time. It's location for airport is ideal, and it's well serviced with restaurants and services. It is also only a 20 minute walk to town of bishop stortford. The hotel itself is warm, clean and modern rooms. Staff are very friendly and the luggage storage is useful. Will be back soon !

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nats1198
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 21 July 2013

Breakfast variety good starts early so was good as had early flight. Cleaning staff friendly and happy nice to see. My room was 105 even though near the airport I didn't hear the planes very quiet room.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lovelysunnyday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelowna, British Columbia, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 1 July 2013

excellent ! Checked in at 2:30 AM and was given a warm welcome and served with a delicious breakfast in my room at the hour of my choosing.
Cost 10 pounds by taxi from Stansted. Would definitely stay again.




  • Stayed June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Skoosh

Helpful?
Thank Mary Lou J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 June 2013

No problem with the hotel, which we'd booked because of a late (2 am) arrival at Stansted. Comfortable beds and polite staff.

The taxi from the airport charged £10, and we were given to understand that they had a contract with the hotel and this was the standard rate. So when the hotel called a taxi the following morning to take us back to Stansted, we expected the charge to be the same. However, 24-Hour Taxis (booked by Rob) charged us £14.00 for this 5 minute journey. I know it's only £4 difference, but the hotel staff should have been aware of this and booked the cheaper company. Perhaps someone could look into this.

Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Susanesque
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bewdley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 June 2013

Booked as a bit of a last minute thing, went for cheapest I could find so booked family room at this hotel (Although it was only for the two of us), can only commend the hotel location, cleanliness, room size etc.....Nothing at all to complain about. (Not even the air-con like other visitors seem to?) Staff are all genuinely helpful, sorted out a small problem with the room without question and a parking query again without a problem, every aspect of our two night (Fri/Sat) stay was really enjoyable and I'd recommend staying here to anyone. I'd happily stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fit4purpose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
40 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 May 2013 via mobile

It's everything you'd expect from a short stay airport hotel: good room prices, clean and bright, not very close to Stansted so a £10 cab ride is required. However our quality of sleep was poor due to the constant whining of the loud and insanity inducing hotel air-con which permeated the whole room and even through ear plugs. We requested a room change at 5am and that was fine, no problem and a room free of the endless din. However what we wanted was a good night's sleep before flying out and we didn't get that.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank insectseige
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DaysInnPeterborough, General Manager at Ramada London Stansted Airport, responded to this review, 28 May 2013
Dear Guest, thank you for taking the time to send us your feedback, and I am sorry to hear that your stay was less than satisfactory. I will be fully investigating the issue with the noise from the air conditioning unit in the room that you stayed in. We always encourage our guests to report any problems, no matter how small or big to our front desk teams immediately so that we can resolve the problem immediately. Once again, I am sorry that on this occasion you did not receive a restful nights sleep.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Bishops Stortford hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bishops Stortford
0.1 mi away
Days Inn London Stansted Airport
Days Inn London Stansted Airport
#1 of 3 in Bishops Stortford
3.5 of 5 bubbles 403 reviews
2.2 mi away
Premier Inn London Stansted Airport Hotel
Premier Inn London Stansted Airp...
#1 of 4 in Stansted Mountfitchet
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,435 reviews
2.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Stansted Airport
Holiday Inn Express Stansted Air...
#4 of 4 in Stansted Mountfitchet
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,947 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Hilton London Stansted Airport
Hilton London Stansted Airport
#3 of 4 in Stansted Mountfitchet
3.5 of 5 bubbles 2,105 reviews
3.3 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel London Stansted Airport
Radisson Blu Hotel London Stanst...
#2 of 4 in Stansted Mountfitchet
4.0 of 5 bubbles 4,161 reviews
3.0 mi away
Little Hallingbury Mill
Little Hallingbury Mill
#1 of 1 in Little Hallingbury
4.0 of 5 bubbles 271 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada London Stansted Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada London Stansted Airport

Property: Ramada London Stansted Airport
Address: Jct 8, M11 Mtrwy, Old Dunmow Rd | Welcome Break Birchanger Green, Bishops Stortford CM23 5QZ, England (Formerly Days Hotel London Stansted - M11)
Region: United Kingdom > England > Hertfordshire > Bishops Stortford
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Bishops Stortford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada London Stansted Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just off the M11, this air-conditioned hotel with free Wi-Fi is just 10 minutes’ drive from Stansted Airport. Its modern rooms have private bathrooms with power showers and flat-screen TVs. Each of the bright and stylish rooms at Days Hotel Stansted offer tea/coffee facilities and work desks. Guests can make use of hairdryers, while some rooms include a comfortable sofa. The Days Hotel London Stansted is located at the Welcome Break Birchanger Green Service Area. The service area has many restaurants, shops and gaming facilities. Bishops’ Stortford is just 10 minutes away by car. Full English and Continental breakfasts are available. Children under the age of 12 years stay and eat free when sharing/eating with adults. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Ebookers, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Superbreak UK, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Hotel.de, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Ramada London Stansted Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing