We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good for a night stop when flying early”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ramada London Stansted Airport
Rome, Italy
1 review
“Good for a night stop when flying early”
Reviewed 9 June 2014

Very clean hotel with efficient staff but don't expect big rooms. The hotel is situated in the services area which is great for overnight stay. There is a rest stop right beside it with restaurants (including Starbucks) and shops. Easy access to the motorway and ten minutes by taxi if you want to reach Bishop's Stortford for a proper dinner.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MorganBlake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

530 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    93
    164
    135
    60
    78
See reviews for
106
189
48
95
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Souillac
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2014

Very surprised seeing the really fresh hotel lobby, entrance AND crew, ariving from the airport with an exelent organized system from the servicecounter at the airport-just went there, ordered and some minutes later came a taxi driving us to the Hotel, no feelings of being droven the wrong way to get a higher charge - fixed price to the hotel. The room was modern, very clean and a good bed, sorry, but the windows could not be opened, but of course, a good aircondition needs closed windows. The nearby shopping center offered all sorts of shopping including wine and spirits. Looking forward to come again, as Stanstead is good located in the Ryanair network connecting us to our home airport, Brive in FRance. The breakfast was outstanding full english breakfast :-)

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jorgen O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derbyshire uk
Level 6 Contributor
138 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 June 2014

Arrived on a Wednesday night with my mum and the reception staff were excellent as there was a problem with my booking.
A huge thank you to Daniel who swiftly sorted this out, we had an excellent nights sleep, clean, tidy and quiet and a good price if you book in advance, very early start so didn't have breakfast but was offered.
Will return if I need to stay night before flight from airport.

Room Tip: Stayed in 204 very quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HayleyGirardier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, OH
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

This hotel offers the bare minimum -- a clean bed, shower, sink, toilet, TV, and wifi. The wifi worked well. There was ample hot water and pressure. Multi-purpose, shower gel was provided -- I'd bring my own next time. The hotel has a "bar," which is really just a couple shelves of the cheapest liquor -- I can't recommend that. The hotel sits within what would be called a "rest stop" in the US. There is a food court with Burger King, Starbucks, Subway, Fish and Chips, and a market. The market has healthy food options. The hotel is also within a longer walk to a decent pub - great local gin. For the price, this place is fine.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AbbyHintz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 May 2014

Stayed here prior to an early flight and for that you can't fault the location or price. However the hotel still has smoking rooms and with all the windows sealed even the corridor smelled of smoke. The website mentions restaurant but that is really only a seating area with a microwave and breakfast doesn't start till after 6 so no chance if your flight is early.
Having said all that the staff were friendly and efficient.

Room Tip: The rooms we had had sealed windows so the smoking "family" room was horrendous
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AlexAndG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Bishops Stortford hotels

North devon
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 May 2014

If you are prepared to stay at a hotel within a service station you don't expect much especially not for £52 but if all you need is somewhere to get your head down for an early flight then no need to look further. Check in was speedy, room was basic but comfortable and the bathroom was acceptable. Location wise, its not especially close to the airport or the town centre if you want to do something in the evening. There is a regular bus service however but you will need to ask how to find it. The receptionist when I was there was very helpful and even gave me extra time on the car park!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TomPatt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 May 2014

Check in was really quick and staff friendly, we needed a taxi to take us to the airport the next morning so reception booked that for us.
Room was lovely, big and clean. Didn't hear any noise and had a peaceful nights sleep.
Great location 5 mins from the airport and the service station right outside so we could pop over there for some dinner and Krispy Kreme doughnuts :-)
Would definitely recommend and will stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sam M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bishops Stortford
0.1 mi away
Days Inn London Stansted Airport
Days Inn London Stansted Airport
#1 of 3 in Bishops Stortford
428 reviews
2.2 mi away
Premier Inn London Stansted Airport Hotel
Premier Inn London Stansted Airp...
#1 of 4 in Stansted Mountfitchet
3,669 reviews
2.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Stansted Airport
Holiday Inn Express Stansted Air...
#4 of 4 in Stansted Mountfitchet
2,021 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Novotel London Stansted Airport
Novotel London Stansted Airport
#3 of 4 in Stansted Mountfitchet
2,208 reviews
3.3 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel London Stansted Airport
Radisson Blu Hotel London Stanst...
#2 of 4 in Stansted Mountfitchet
4,326 reviews
0.4 mi away
Travelodge Stansted Bishops Stortford Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada London Stansted Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada London Stansted Airport

Property: Ramada London Stansted Airport
Address: Jct 8, M11 Mtrwy, Old Dunmow Rd | Welcome Break Birchanger Green, Bishops Stortford CM23 5QZ, England (Formerly Days Hotel London Stansted - M11)
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Hertfordshire > Bishops Stortford
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Bishops Stortford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada London Stansted Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just off the M11, this air-conditioned hotel with free Wi-Fi is just 10 minutes’ drive from Stansted Airport. Its modern rooms have private bathrooms with power showers and flat-screen TVs. Each of the bright and stylish rooms at Days Hotel Stansted offer tea/coffee facilities and work desks. Guests can make use of hairdryers, while some rooms include a comfortable sofa. The Days Hotel London Stansted is located at the Welcome Break Birchanger Green Service Area. The service area has many restaurants, shops and gaming facilities. Bishops’ Stortford is just 10 minutes away by car. Full English and Continental breakfasts are available. Children under the age of 12 years stay and eat free when sharing/eating with adults. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Superbreak UK, Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, Ebookers, LateRooms, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Ramada London Stansted Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing