We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Efficient,clean, friendly”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Days Inn London Stansted Airport
Seaford, England, United Kingdom
1 review
“Efficient,clean, friendly”
Reviewed 5 April 2013

If you need a place to crash near Stansted airport, London, this is a lovely place. Nothing romantic but very clean, good value for money and gives you what you need.

They have an arrangement with the airport taxis and I liked that for a room for 3 I didnt get charged for almost the equivalent of two double rooms like in other places I looked at.

Nearby is a food court so as a traveler you have all you need for a stop on the way.

Friendly and helpful service over the phone and on the spot, too :)

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bellucci_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

398 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    53
    148
    109
    50
    38
See reviews for
100
151
39
49
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
35 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 February 2013

Room was very generous in size, clean and included tea and coffee making facilities. All you would need for a stopover. No issue with noise from the nearby M11 - very close to airport so great location.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank n1772
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wales UK
Level Contributor
34 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 February 2013

Excellent service, Paid for deal on Family room for 2 nights, but as there was only two of us we were upgraded to executive suite! Very Clean, bed very comfy,warm room ( snowing outside),tea / coffee and mini fridge to keep water etc cold.
We were made very welcome and would definitely stay here again. My only criticism was I couldn't get the hair dryer to work ( which I forgot to mention at reception) but wasn't too bothered as I had taken my own. There are plenty of parking spaces which are free providing you register your car registration details. Other well known chains of Hotels in the area charge for parking! The hotel is very convenient for airport and not too far from Sawbridgeworth.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Novemberblues
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
44 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 February 2013

I stayed here for 1 night on a business trip down to Colchester and there is nothing on this earth that can persuade me to come back here.

It was all about a spider.......

I was horrified to find what I found in my bed. This was a dead spider in what was in fact a very clean room. It had been strategically placed, underneath a cushion that was placed on top of my pillows.

The hotel instantly changed my room and offered me a free breakfast but at the end of the day, sort out your housekeeping staff as that stinks of a resentful member of staff pranking the customers.

New bed and room fully searched from top to bottom and did not have a good night at all.

Sorry I cant give any further insight but that just completely ruined my stay.

Room Tip: My spider infested room was room 7....stay away!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mj2000uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DaysInnPeterborough, Manager at Days Inn London Stansted Airport, responded to this review, 15 February 2013
Many thanks for your comments regarding your recent stay with us at Bishops Stortford . I would like to deeply apologise that your stay did not meet with your expectations.

We have extremely high cleanliness standards at the hotel. I have spoken in depth with the house keeping team as we take incidents such as this very seriously. I can confirm, however that when the team checked the room, the spider was not present. I can only conclude that this one off occurrence is something of a "chance" incident. I have since, instructed the Housekeeping team to remain extra vigilant when checking the rooms.

Thank you once again for bringing this matter to my attention, and I do hope that this isolated incident will not deter you from staying with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Bishops Stortford hotels

Turkey
Level Contributor
252 reviews
152 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 227 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 February 2013

The Days Inn group provide budget hotels across the UK. The Days Inn at Bishop's Stortford is no different from many other Days Inn locations. Due to the fact that they offer smoking rooms the corridors and general communal areas can occassionally smell of stale cigarette smoke.

Check in was fast and efficient with your car details being logged so that you don't fall foul of the all seeing cameras and risk getting a £100 parking fine. Make sure you get your vehicle logged for 24 hour free parking if you are staying at the hotel. There is a 2 hour limit on parking for Welcome Break users.

What makes this hotel special and what makes it stand apart from other hotels is the staff. Everyone here especially Megan the nice lady from South Africa is just so good at making people feel welcome. You get the impression that nothing is too much trouble.

The main lobby area has ample seating and there are vending machines and quiet areas to sit. There is a very good breakfast bar seating area and the breakfasts served at this Days Inn are excellent value for money and with plenty of choice.

The rooms are spacious and spotlessly clean. All the things you would expect like hair dryers, tea and coffee facilities etc ( even a fridge ) are all present and the bed is very comfortable.

For business travellers I can report that the wi-fi works particularly well with no issues and it is also free. The hotels offers special prices for water, some sweets and chocolate bars. They seem to go out of their way to provide good value for money at this establishment.

Next door in the Welcome Break Services you have a choice of Burger King, a Pizza outlet, KFC and a Waitrose Store as well as access to a couple of general stores and a Starbucks.

All in all you get a good deal here plus the bonus of friendly and efficient staff. Would I stay here again? You but. In fact I have already re-booked!

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TAVAKLI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chemnitz, Sachsen, Germany
1 review
Reviewed 16 January 2013

According to made reviews, I could just repeat that the hotel offers clean and big rooms, that all the receptionists were very kind and that the breakfast was enough and cheap. If you are coming from Stansted Airport, it will be just about 10 minutes with the bus. It could be that no buses are driving after 6 pm, take care!

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andreas S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
74 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 January 2013

This hotel is only a short bus ride (#308) away from Stansted. The bus stop is right behind the hotel. The room was large and the free internet worked perfectly. Tea, coffee, towels, and bath gel were provided. There is a welcome break center right next to it with a few shops, including a supermarket and some fast food places. The front desk staff was very friendly and helpful. Breakfast is offered at a very low rate. Slept well at this quiet hotel.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pinktulip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bishops Stortford
2.2 mi away
Premier Inn London Stansted Airport Hotel
Premier Inn London Stansted Airp...
#1 of 4 in Stansted Mountfitchet
3,352 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ramada London Stansted Airport
Ramada London Stansted Airport
#2 of 3 in Bishops Stortford
491 reviews
2.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Stansted Airport
Holiday Inn Express Stansted Air...
#4 of 4 in Stansted Mountfitchet
1,919 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Hilton London Stansted Airport
Hilton London Stansted Airport
#3 of 4 in Stansted Mountfitchet
2,073 reviews
3.3 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel London Stansted Airport
Radisson Blu Hotel London Stanst...
#2 of 4 in Stansted Mountfitchet
4,104 reviews
3.2 mi away
Avalon Stansted Lodge
Avalon Stansted Lodge
#1 of 2 in Elsenham
82 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn London Stansted Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn London Stansted Airport

Property: Days Inn London Stansted Airport
Address: Birchchanger Green Service Area Dunmow Road | Welcome Break Service Area, Bishops Stortford CM23 5QZ, England (Formerly Days Inn Bishops Stortford M11)
Region: United Kingdom > England > Hertfordshire > Bishops Stortford
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Bishops Stortford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Days Inn London Stansted Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just 5 minutes’ drive from Stansted Airport, this Days Inn is accessible from the M11 and provides free parking for guests. It offers rooms with private bathrooms and free Wi-Fi. Rooms at Days Inn Stansted Bishops Stortford include a TV, along with tea/coffee facilities and a hairdryer. Guests can make use of ironing facilities, and bathrooms provide toiletries. Continental breakfasts are available, and guests have access to the range of dining options at the motorway service area. Bishops Stortford Rail Station is a 10-minute drive away, while Bishops Stortford Golf Club is nearby, just 5 minutes’ drive away. Mountfitchet Castle can be reached in 10 minutes by car. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Days Inn London Stansted Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Bishops Stortford m11 Hotel Bishops Stortford
Bishops Stortford Days Inn
Days Inn Bishop's Stortford
Bishop's Stortford Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing