We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Well Looked After, Very Close to Airport”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Days Inn London Stansted Airport
Luxembourg City, Luxembourg
Level Contributor
271 reviews
102 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 190 helpful votes
“Very Well Looked After, Very Close to Airport”
Reviewed 2 August 2013

This is a great hotel if you need a Stansted airport stop over. The car can only stay for the number of nights you book. The price per night to stay here is cheap, very cheap and look for rooms here on the RyanAir Hotels website to get double rooms even cheaper.

Don't be put off by low prices - this hotel is really good. It's clean, room are large and the staff can't do enough for you. From check in, to check out I was helped with a genuine warmth which I don't always get at budget hotels.

Breakfast here is included and it's great!! I got all sorts of things including a yoghurt, fruit, juice, water, pastry, flap jack and it arrived at the early time I needed without any problem. My taxi was booked by the hotel and arrived promptly. The airport was about 6/7 minutes away and cost less than £10 to reach.

It's easy to eat an evening meal at the cages and restaurants on-site. I was not charged to enter/stay the Bishop Stortford services and I will definitely stay here again.

Word of advice...make sure you know if you are staying at the 'Days Inn' or the 'Days' hotel. Both are on-site with different car parks!!!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Josie J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

403 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    53
    151
    109
    50
    40
See reviews for
102
153
39
49
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Reading
Level Contributor
69 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2013

I stayed here for one overnight for business. Check in faultless- scary how with 4 digits they had a photo of my car! Decor of the room bit abstract for me but large room, clean and comfortable. Air con was v noisy, but to be fair I didn't complain so they couldn't rectify. Dismayed as right by lift, but no noise. Complimentary wifi all over site. Spent the evening in Starbucks and felt continental breakfast very good value for £4.95. Would use again. The gadget under the tv is an alarm- from experience check that it's not on or you may get a 5am alarm call as I did!!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Laura C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 July 2013

This hotel has seen better days. Staff seem frazzled & over-worked. Card to enter room was worn, & I had to get 3 different cards to find one that worked properly. Breakfast not included. Entranceway certainly needs sprucing up, as carpet is worn & looks dirty. Room reasonably clean, bed & pillows uncomfortable.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Bishops Stortford hotels

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2013

I was a little concerned about closeness of hotel to Bishops Stortford but it is a perfect location. Room was clean and tidy - bathroom had lots of lovely fresh towels. Could not fault it in any way and would stay again. Reception staff very friendly and the cab office used by them are very efficient and courteous.

Room Tip: Room 20 - had window open all night and wasn't disturbed by any noise. Really pleased we booked...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Recorderpaola
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
9 reviews
Reviewed 9 June 2013

Cannot complain about the service when I complained about room 104 having a terrible mattress the reception moved me to another room without question I expect hitel is used by one nighters so complaints about beds might be less common. hotel located near service station very handy if you have forgotten anything. No aircraft noise to speak off although car traffic is heard but not a problem Generally a good location for Stansted and nearby town

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hotspurshelen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Poznan, Poland
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 June 2013

Average value for good price. Big enough room (family room for 4), very big double bed and bath in the bathroom. This hotel looks a little tired.
Good conection to the Stansted Airport - bus 308, £3.5 return, every 30/60 min, just right to the hotel.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank igarybka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norwich,England
Level Contributor
20 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 May 2013

Stayed here for 1 night recently as most people do prior to onward journey. It was as expected really. I'd say it's one small notch up from a travelodge. The room and bathroom were clean and tidy and I thought the overall area was actually quite spacious (room 4). My only main complaint was that although the mattress was comfortable the pillows were hopeless - hard and lumpy and I just couldn't get on with them. However I appreciate this is a personal choice and they could be perfect for others. The shower head desperately needs a good descaling too as half the water was jetting onto the tiles and curtain rather than me but it was still o.k. I ordered the continental breakfast to be delivered in the morning at 9am to my room and it arrived on time - although they got half of my choices wrong, but I'm not really bothered I got raspberry yoghurt and not strawberry. Overall I'd recommend this to others for a short stop as long as they are under no illusions it's suitable for anything else.

Room Tip: Low room numbers appear to be near reception therefore shortening distance to haul luggage
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Live4Hols72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bishops Stortford
2.2 mi away
Premier Inn London Stansted Airport Hotel
Premier Inn London Stansted Airp...
#1 of 4 in Stansted Mountfitchet
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,435 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ramada London Stansted Airport
Ramada London Stansted Airport
#2 of 3 in Bishops Stortford
3.5 of 5 bubbles 496 reviews
2.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Stansted Airport
Holiday Inn Express Stansted Air...
#4 of 4 in Stansted Mountfitchet
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,946 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Hilton London Stansted Airport
Hilton London Stansted Airport
#3 of 4 in Stansted Mountfitchet
3.5 of 5 bubbles 2,107 reviews
3.3 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel London Stansted Airport
Radisson Blu Hotel London Stanst...
#2 of 4 in Stansted Mountfitchet
4.0 of 5 bubbles 4,161 reviews
3.0 mi away
Little Hallingbury Mill
Little Hallingbury Mill
#1 of 1 in Little Hallingbury
4.0 of 5 bubbles 271 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn London Stansted Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn London Stansted Airport

Property: Days Inn London Stansted Airport
Address: Birchchanger Green Service Area Dunmow Road | Welcome Break Service Area, Bishops Stortford CM23 5QZ, England (Formerly Days Inn Bishops Stortford M11)
Region: United Kingdom > England > Hertfordshire > Bishops Stortford
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Bishops Stortford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Days Inn London Stansted Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just 5 minutes’ drive from Stansted Airport, this Days Inn is accessible from the M11 and provides free parking for guests. It offers rooms with private bathrooms and free Wi-Fi. Rooms at Days Inn Stansted Bishops Stortford include a TV, along with tea/coffee facilities and a hairdryer. Guests can make use of ironing facilities, and bathrooms provide toiletries. Continental breakfasts are available, and guests have access to the range of dining options at the motorway service area. Bishops Stortford Rail Station is a 10-minute drive away, while Bishops Stortford Golf Club is nearby, just 5 minutes’ drive away. Mountfitchet Castle can be reached in 10 minutes by car. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn London Stansted Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Bishops Stortford m11 Hotel Bishops Stortford
Bishops Stortford Days Inn
Days Inn Bishop's Stortford
Bishop's Stortford Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing