We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very poor”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Days Inn London Stansted Airport
Reviewed 28 May 2014 via mobile

This hotel is not recommended! Mold in the bathroom, make shift bed, very musty not good airflow. Good if want to sleep a few hours and move on but was not clean and smelled. Cheap and close to airport is all it has going for it. Not sound proof either.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Resht124
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (443)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

251 - 257 of 443 reviews

Reviewed 28 May 2014

Nothing fancy about hotel, but good service and good price. Clean rooms.
Only a few minutes to get to airport for our trip.
There was a problem with a light in the room and they quickly gave us another room.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gordon M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2014

Conveniently located to the airport and easy access by public transport. Really helpful staff, free wifi and a good sized room were positives, but hot water was at a premium at around 7.30am with everyone in the shower. Close to restaurants at the nearby service station and plenty of vending machines if required. All in all, Days Inn was quiet and comfortable

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WilliamArthur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2014

I have stayed at Days Inn's before, I found it VERY clean, staff VERY friendly and helpful. There was a VERY long counter in the room, but the one thing missing was a chair to sit at the counter so that I could do my make up and hair.
We slept very well.
We would return again!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Deanna39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2014

I booked this hotel at short notice to fly from stansted (the hotel is less than 10 minutes away).

I paid over £60 which was reasonable compared to £100 for other hotels in the area. But that's about it for compliments.

The hotel is very much a relic of the 70's, horrible carpets and decor throughout, a damp atmosphere through the hallways, then we enter the room....

As expected, an average bed with very average comfort. A TV (which was modern) received the two channels from the 70's. And a single plug socket that is shared with the kettle.

The bathroom was tolerable but is in desperate need of a deep clean or renovation. The same goes for the whole hotel, I think I will take my business elsewhere from now on. Other leading hotel chains nearby have much more up to date facilities and are closer to the airport.

Anyone with any military experience will understand what I mean if I say it's like living in the block. Not recommended.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Christopher C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2014

We arrived at this hotel at 12 o'clock after a flight, reception was all fine, although they tried to make us pay again. Corridors had very overpowering air freshener, as did the room but not quite as bad, probably to cover up the damp smell that became very clear after a quick glance in the bathroom, I wish I had taken a picture now, if it hadn't have been so late and we weren't so tired we would have asked for a different room. The bed was clean which was a consolation, but we left very early as didn't want to stay there any longer than we had too...

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rachel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2014

I stayed here after a return flight, so could have slept on a galloping hedgehog. It was a nice room, although the decor and bathroom was slightly dated and showing signs of wear.
My room was quiet, and i enjoyed the stay.
They did let me park the car there for free one extra night (while I was away), which was a nice touch and saved me a £20 airport parking fee!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank emma b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bishops Stortford
0.1 mi away
Ramada London Stansted Airport
Ramada London Stansted Airport
#2 of 3 in Bishops Stortford
561 reviews
2.2 mi away
Premier Inn London Stansted Airport Hotel
Premier Inn London Stansted Airp...
#1 of 4 in Stansted Mountfitchet
3,986 reviews
2.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Stansted Airport
Holiday Inn Express Stansted Air...
#4 of 4 in Stansted Mountfitchet
2,108 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Hampton By Hilton London Stansted Airport
0.3 mi away
Travelodge Stansted Bishops Stortford Hotel
0.8 mi away
Novotel London Stansted Airport
Novotel London Stansted Airport
#3 of 4 in Stansted Mountfitchet
2,302 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn London Stansted Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn London Stansted Airport

Address: Birchchanger Green Service Area Dunmow Road | Welcome Break Service Area, Bishops Stortford CM23 5QZ, England (Formerly Days Inn Bishops Stortford M11)
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Hertfordshire > Bishops Stortford
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Bishops Stortford
Price Range: £43 - £82 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Days Inn London Stansted Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just 5 minutes’ drive from Stansted Airport, this Days Inn is accessible from the M11 and provides free parking for guests. It offers rooms with private bathrooms and free Wi-Fi. Rooms at Days Inn Stansted Bishops Stortford include a TV, along with tea/coffee facilities and a hairdryer. Guests can make use of ironing facilities, and bathrooms provide toiletries. Continental breakfasts are available, and guests have access to the range of dining options at the motorway service area. Bishops Stortford Rail Station is a 10-minute drive away, while Bishops Stortford Golf Club is nearby, just 5 minutes’ drive away. Mountfitchet Castle can be reached in 10 minutes by car. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, LateRooms, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Days Inn London Stansted Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Bishops Stortford m11 Hotel Bishops Stortford
Bishops Stortford Days Inn
Days Inn Bishop's Stortford
Bishop's Stortford Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing