We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“satisfied”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Days Inn London Stansted Airport
Reviewed 14 August 2009

The hotel is approx 5 min drive from the airport. Be sure to find the shuttle bus from airport to the hotel, it's supposed to be free and the return trip is 2 pounds pp. Taxi costs almost 12 pounds-it's a robbery! The staff and the driver are very nice, rooms nothing special but clean, with TV and big bathroom. You can hear ariplanes, but for us it was not annoying.
Breakfast is big, no salame, otherwise a good choise of food. Also don't worry about lunch or dinner, near the hotel there is a shopping center with Burger kind or sth like that.
We didn't know that so we took a dinner at the airport - discusting and expensive (very bad exchange rate!!)

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ANASTASIA007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (434)
There are newer reviews for Days Inn London Stansted Airport
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

346 - 352 of 434 reviews

Reviewed 26 June 2009

There are two "Days" properties at Birchanger Service Area near the M11 between Bishops Stortford and Stansted airport. My sister, who has walking difficulties, and I stayed at the Days Hotel where everything was accessible on the level.

All staff members were courteous and helpful and the "disabled" rooms spacious. However, some niggles, there is nowhere to hang your clothes nor any kind of stand for your suitcase. It should be noted that the bathroom is a generous size and is a "wetroom" but there is no stool or seat in the shower area . A wetroom gives unrestricted access to the shower but also makes the floor hazardous when unsteady on your feet.

A small redesign and very small expenditure would make this a perfect stopover for disabled persons.

Stayed: June 2009
1  Thank CliffWalker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2009

we stayed at hotel 12 may, nice clean room, bathroom ok all you need after a long day in london :-) and the stuff really good! she helps us with everything, thanks again! and the price was great! very close to airport only 5 minutes by shuttle bus

  • Stayed: May 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank silwya99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2009

I have stayed in various hotels within close proximity to Stansted Airport, but I have to say, the Days Inn at Stansted cannot be beaten on price & cleanliness. I had a midweek stay for £40 per night. The room was spacious, clean & quiet. The staff were very helpful, also. I had a lovely breakfast at the services on which the hotel stands. This is way less expensive than the local competitors, yet stands up to the competition magnificently. The airport in just a 10 min drive away. no more will I be ripped off by other extortianate airport hotels. Highly recommended !!!

  • Stayed: April 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LondonFussy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2009

Not an amazing hotel but nothing bad about it at all. The staff were friendly and it did the job. We needed a place to stay overnight for 3 adults and we got a triple room which was plenty big enough for us. Close to the airport, about 10 mins drive probably. Can't remember how much the taxi was but around £11 each way I think. We booked the taxi direct from the airport the evening before our early morning flight and it was prompt and there were staff there to say goodbye even though we left at around 4am

  • Stayed: December 2008, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LolaGreen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2009

hotel does not show in Stansted Airport list but should
hotel does not show in Stansted Airport list but should

  • Stayed: January 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RJTLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2008

This is a modern airport hotel in the lodgfe style. It is located at a motorway service station on the M11, adjacent to Stansted airport. I think if you didn't have a car then getting to / from the would require taxis which would cost you. However, for striking distance near Stansted airport, it does what it says on the tin and is a reasonable and fairly modern place to rest your head for the night before your flight the next day and the £49 price tag was fine (without breajkfast is that price).

There is no bar or restaurant here so it is a bit souless. You can get food and fast food at the adjecent motorway service statiopn although that is also pretty souless and expensive for the quality you get.

Staff friendly and efficient and helpful.

WiFi by BT is £6 for a 90 minutes usage.

A few things didn't work (like the toilet didn't flush - or rather stuck when flushed and a plug socket was crackling with a loose connection - but you get what you pay for and it did the job.

Hope this helps.

  • Stayed: November 2008, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank Craigie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bishops Stortford
0.1 mi away
Ramada London Stansted Airport
Ramada London Stansted Airport
#2 of 3 in Bishops Stortford
547 reviews
2.2 mi away
Premier Inn London Stansted Airport Hotel
Premier Inn London Stansted Airp...
#1 of 4 in Stansted Mountfitchet
3,752 reviews
2.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Stansted Airport
Holiday Inn Express Stansted Air...
#4 of 4 in Stansted Mountfitchet
2,049 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Novotel London Stansted Airport
Novotel London Stansted Airport
#3 of 4 in Stansted Mountfitchet
2,242 reviews
0.3 mi away
Travelodge Stansted Bishops Stortford Hotel
3.3 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel London Stansted Airport
Radisson Blu Hotel London Stanst...
#2 of 4 in Stansted Mountfitchet
4,372 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn London Stansted Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn London Stansted Airport

Address: Birchchanger Green Service Area Dunmow Road | Welcome Break Service Area, Bishops Stortford CM23 5QZ, England (Formerly Days Inn Bishops Stortford M11)
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Hertfordshire > Bishops Stortford
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Bishops Stortford
Price Range: £48 - £81 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Days Inn London Stansted Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just 5 minutes’ drive from Stansted Airport, this Days Inn is accessible from the M11 and provides free parking for guests. It offers rooms with private bathrooms and free Wi-Fi. Rooms at Days Inn Stansted Bishops Stortford include a TV, along with tea/coffee facilities and a hairdryer. Guests can make use of ironing facilities, and bathrooms provide toiletries. Continental breakfasts are available, and guests have access to the range of dining options at the motorway service area. Bishops Stortford Rail Station is a 10-minute drive away, while Bishops Stortford Golf Club is nearby, just 5 minutes’ drive away. Mountfitchet Castle can be reached in 10 minutes by car. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, LateRooms, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Days Inn London Stansted Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Bishops Stortford m11 Hotel Bishops Stortford
Bishops Stortford Days Inn
Days Inn Bishop's Stortford
Bishop's Stortford Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing