We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely authentic and different Indian Food”
Review of Ruby's

Ruby's
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Indian, Pakistani, Bangladeshi, Sri Lankan
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Delivery
Description: Ruby’s is the fresh face of traditional Indian and Bengali cuisine in Bishop’s Stortford.At Ruby’s we locally and responsibly source the finest ingredients to deliver authentic and aromatic meals to you on time and piping hot!We will try and cater to individual needs as much as possible, so if you have any special dietary requirements or any special requests, please let us know and we will do
Reviewed 7 November 2018

A lovely restaurant with helpful waiters. Fabulous meals and so many non- typical dishes to choose from. Take a risk try something a bit different and I am sure you will not be disappointed.

Date of visit: November 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Rivertay07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (348)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

8 - 12 of 348 reviews

Reviewed 4 November 2018

The curry was probably the worst I have had, and the rice was Luke warm. The service was non existent, they seemed to be unhappy we only wanted tap water. the bill was inaccurate and we had to complain. I would not recommend.

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
3  Thank beeinbonnet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2018 via mobile

Food was tasty but portions smaller than on other places so I think it’s a little pricy. Paid £30 for a take away for two and it wasn’t enough. Quality and taste was ok.

Date of visit: June 2018
1  Thank leveche
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2018 via mobile

This is a review of the restaurant on Hockerill st (not their associated takeaway on Newtown Rd). We phoned ahead as it around 11pm to make sure we could get in and that was no issue. Poppadoms and chutneys (which were fab as they were different from your standard Indians) were brought to our table before we ordered so assumed they were complimentary but we were charged for them which is our only gripe. Other than that the food and service were great. The menu had a lot of different and unusual items which we tried and were not disappointed. The breads were not greasy, the meat, especially the lamb, were very succulent and fat-free. Prices were a bit high.

Date of visit: October 2018
1  Thank JonKel62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2018 via mobile

Ordered a delivery which came a bit late. Food was ok and I wouldn’t say it was the best in the area.

Date of visit: October 2018
1  Thank Takeley1000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Ruby's also viewed

Bishops Stortford, Hertfordshire
Bishops Stortford, Hertfordshire
 
Bishops Stortford, Hertfordshire
Bishops Stortford, Hertfordshire
 
Bishops Stortford, Hertfordshire
Bishops Stortford, Hertfordshire
 

Been to Ruby's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing