We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Vacation at Stormking”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Ashford
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Stormking Spa at Mt. Rainier
Certificate of Excellence
Kenmore, Washington
1 review
“Great Vacation at Stormking”
Reviewed 15 July 2013

My husband and I stayed 2 nights in the Heron Cabin and absolutely loved it. The hosts where very gracious and helpful, the cabin was beautiful and met all our needs. Loved exploring the mountain by day and then coming back to the cabin that was so perfect and peaceful. We ate in town one night and the other barbecued on the deck listening to lovely music coming from our cabins stereo, coupled with the soothing sounds of the ponds water feature...it was a perfect night.

Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Tracy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

176 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    160
    10
    3
    1
    2
See reviews for
4
146
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Fremont, California, United States
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
Reviewed 11 July 2013

We stayed at the Bear Cabin for four nights and just had a great time. Our first day we went on a rather brutal hike. To check into Stormking was like stepping into another, welcoming world. The room was so quiet and secluded feeling. Everything we needed for a nice stay was provided, including bathrobes! The hostess, Deborah, was very accomodating giving restaurant suggestions and hiking information. Mentioned my husband liked chocolate and she made sure he had extra chocolate. Cabin was very clean and we were just so happy with our stay. Strongly recommend this as your number one choice in Ashford. Hope to come back again sometime. There are still three cabins we haven't seen!!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jackie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 8 July 2013

We stayed in the Herron cabin for our honeymoon and the place is awesome. The shower was amazing. Hot tub and cabin were immaculate. The owners were unbelievably kind and accommodating. When we went out to dinner at one of the few restaurants in Ashford and had to wait, the owners of the resort happened to be there celebrating their anniversary and had the hostess seat us with them. Above and beyond. I would recommend this beautiful and private resort to anyone hoping to Mt Rainier that isn't camping.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jared78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Valrico
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2013

Our recent stay at Stormking Spa, 30 June - 2 July, specifically the Wolf Cabin was phenomenal!

Our cabin was immaculate and had anything you can imagine to make your stay more enjoyable. Plates, silverware, all tools needed to grill if you wanted to do some grilling on the grill that's provided, outstanding coffee and warm and gracious hosts - Deborah & Steve.

Strongly recommend Stormking Spa!

Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Savoy6Valrico
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle
Level 3 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 May 2013

We were impressed with how well thought out the cabin was - everything we needed was right there. Loved the hot tub with a view of the woods, the huge bathroom/shower, and skylight above the bed. We did bring eye masks, and would recommend others to do the same. There isn't much of a breakfast provided, but we just brought some fruit/snacks to keep in the cabin, and Deborah gave us the scoop on the local restaurant options (three restaurants within miles). I couldn't imagine a better, more comfortable place to stay while exploring Mt. Rainier.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank allegro22Seattle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salt Lake City, Utah, United States
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviewed 3 May 2013

My husband and I stayed at Stormking for 2 nights at the end out of 10 year anniversary trip to Seattle. It was wonderful and we spent the time hiking, eating blackberry pie and soaking in the hottub. It was a wonderful trip and my favorite part of our vacation. I hope we can go back someday.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Erin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle
1 review
Reviewed 22 April 2013

We've stayed at Storm King and enjoyed its many amenities. Deborah's hospitality really shines and her cabins are beautiful and unique. We also thoroughly enjoyed the couples massage, which, when compared to other spas we have visited, is a very good value.

I give Stormking a big thumbs up!

Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Virginia R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ashford
0.2 mi away
Alexander's Lodge
Alexander's Lodge
#3 of 6 in Ashford
317 reviews
17.0 mi away
Packwood Lodge
Packwood Lodge
#2 of 5 in Packwood
169 reviews
16.1 mi away
Mountain View Lodge
Mountain View Lodge
#1 of 5 in Packwood
207 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.2 mi away
Cowlitz River Lodge
Cowlitz River Lodge
#4 of 5 in Packwood
97 reviews
4.5 mi away
Whittaker's Motel and Historic Bunkhouse
3.6 mi away
Nisqually Lodge
Nisqually Lodge
#1 of 6 in Ashford
277 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Stormking Spa at Mt. Rainier? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stormking Spa at Mt. Rainier

Property: Stormking Spa at Mt. Rainier
Address: 37311 State Route 706 E, P.O. Box 126, Ashford, WA 98304-9601
Region: United States > Washington > Ashford
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 10 Speciality Lodging in Ashford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Deluxe cabins each with private hot tub for couples only. The perfect place for honeymoon, anniversary or romantic escape. Spa facility offers couples spa packages for two. Open year-round. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Stormking Spa At Mt. Rainier Hotel Ashford

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing