We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent stay”
Review of Nisqually Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Nisqually Lodge
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Ashford
Certificate of Excellence
North Pole, Alaska, United States
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Excellent stay”
Reviewed 23 May 2014

New managers were very nice and helpful. Stayed there with our adult granddaughter and our dog. Room was clean and quiet. Great free breakfast in the am was varied and good. Will definitely stay again

Room Tip: Room was quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Daniel F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

273 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    114
    107
    39
    4
    9
See reviews for
89
129
15
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Tacoma
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 February 2014

My family booked a night's stay here for the President's Day weekend. We were going to go sledding and snowshoeing at Mt Rainier. However, the weather was abysmal - too stormy up high, and the road to Paradise was closed; and down low at Longmire there was almost no snow and it was raining in sheets. Our family trip was cancelled within minutes of arriving at the Park, and there was no use staying overnight as the next day's forecast was the same. I went to this hotel and asked the manager if I could cancel my reservation for that night - she said that it was "no problem" and let us out of the reservation with no hassle, no fees, and just a smile. I will definitely do business with this hotel on my next overnight stay in the area! As far as I could tell from the outside and the lobby area, the hotel looks well kept.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Mike M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lakewood Snohomish County, Washington
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 January 2014

We stayed here on December 31, 2013. Our stay was absolutely wonderful, the rooms were very clean, just painted, with new beds and everything. The management was absolutely great and helped us above and beyond... I will stay here again and will recommend to my friends and everyone else I meet to stay here also.

Room Tip: Clean and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tammy p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Puyallup, Washington
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 January 2014

I have stayed here before and could tell the new owners made an effort to improve however the manager there was unbelievably RUDE and showed absolutely no appreciation for our business. the Rooms not clean and the environment was yukkk. I would stay in my car before i stayed here.

Room Tip: do not stay here !!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank 253LivingtheDream
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Puyallup, Washington
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 January 2014

We have a large group of family and friends that go up every New Years for some wheelin' and celebrating in the snow. This year the lodge was under new management and the rooms were not as clean as before, the banquet room was not clean or ready for us, and the management practically stalked us on their security cams. Even worse, when we came back to load up our jeeps and head back home, the management RUDELY refused to let the women & young children of our group use the restroom. No public restroom she snarled. NO CUSTOMER APPRECIATION we say. We will find a new place to stay for our family tradition!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank weggenmama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
beemergirl55, Owner at Nisqually Lodge, responded to this review, 13 January 2014
This was a New Year's Eve party gone awry. We had to charge for extensive damage that was done in our motel. Also, the guest threatened our managers and the county sheriff had to be called. Unfortunately, these guests we not be welcome to return to our motel. It's very unsettling when things like this happen. And sad.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 December 2013

We drove into Ashford quite late at night and there wasn't a lot open. Sherrie and Mike were wonderful hosts that greeted us and set us up for the night. They suggested a few places to eat and prepared the complimentary breakfast for when we woke up. We were the only guests at the time.

Mike was great in showing the local deer to our kids and he was just as excited as we were.

The rooms were spacious and heated well. We were right off the main lobby so it was very convenient. The Wi-Fi was quick and reliable. We played games out near the fireplace until late in the night.

We enjoyed the stay so much we extended our stay there.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LargeAussieFamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richmond, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 October 2013

This was a very clean hotel with excellent service. The only downside is no swimming pool or hot tub. The room was very clean and spacious but was kind of plain. I would choose this hotel again as they do have free wifi and it was super quiet and the price was around the same for the other hotels in the area that offer just a bed and shower.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vegetable09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ashford
3.7 mi away
Alexander's Lodge
Alexander's Lodge
#3 of 6 in Ashford
308 reviews
20.4 mi away
Packwood Lodge
Packwood Lodge
#1 of 5 in Packwood
167 reviews
19.3 mi away
Mountain View Lodge
Mountain View Lodge
#2 of 5 in Packwood
203 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.3 mi away
Cowlitz River Lodge
Cowlitz River Lodge
#4 of 5 in Packwood
95 reviews
0.9 mi away
Whittaker's Motel and Historic Bunkhouse
2.6 mi away
Copper Creek Inn
Copper Creek Inn
#2 of 3 in Ashford
137 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nisqually Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nisqually Lodge

Property: Nisqually Lodge
Address: 31609 State Route 706 E, Ashford, WA 98304-9001
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Ashford
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Ashford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Nisqually Lodge 2.5*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
24 Unit cozy hotel located minutes Mount Rainier National Park. We offer free Wi-Fi, flat screen tvs, microwaves and refrigerators in every room and much more! King suites and conference room available. Small pets welcome. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Nisqually Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nisqually Hotel Ashford
Nisqually Motel Ashford

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing