We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A great find at the entrance to Mt. Rainier.”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
36 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
1 Bedroom, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Ashford, Washington

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 36 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
GLWEBB
Middleburg, Virginia
Level 6 Contributor
51 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“A great find at the entrance to Mt. Rainier.”
Reviewed 27 July 2013 for a stay in July 2013

Found this place on the internet and so happy I did. We were a family traveling with a dog, so the welcome dog bed, towels and treats were appreciated. Many of the vacation homes we have rented made us feel like step children with left over china and pans,not this one! This cabin is top notch! Well stocked with spices, oil, frosted mugs, waffle mix and coffee. We felt like house guests. Hot tub was clean and we used it every evening. Fire pit and grill with all needed tools, used both. Loved the grounds, so lush and woodsy. Clean, comfortable beds. Washer and dryer worked great. No dog smell, just perfect. I hope you are lucky enough to stay here, I hope to go back sometime. Mt. Rainier is awesome!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and dog friendly.
Liked least: Leaving :)
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julie T
West Bloomfield
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Exceptional Cabin at the Entrance to Mt. Rainier National Park”
Reviewed 7 July 2013 for a stay in July 2013

We stayed at Little Bear Cabin in Ashford at the entrance to Mt. Rainier. Our first welcome, was a delightfully cool cabin and a/c as the temperature was in the high 80's. A lot of the hotels and cabins in the area did not offer a/c. The 2 bedroom cabin had a full kitchen (including dishwasher), a dining area, a family room with Xbox, a laundry area and one bathroom. All of it was spotless and nicely decorated. The rental also provided all cookware, towels and complimentary belgium waffles. My kids were especially greatful for the WIFI. It was more than a hotel, but definitely worth it!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The cleanliness
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Divamura
Brooklyn, NY
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Wonderful Stay Near Ranier”
Reviewed 29 June 2013 for a stay in June 2013
3
people found this review helpful

We spent two nights at the Cedar Cabin on the Creek (affiliated with Three Bears Lodge) and wished it could have been more. It was more than we usually spend but absolutely worth it. We had two full bedrooms with king size beds, one of which had an ensuite half-bath. There was also a third bedroom configured with bunk beds for 3 children, and a full bath.

The kitchen was full size as was the living/dining room. Outside (which we didn't use, regrettably) was a large yard with hot tub and fire pit.

This is categorized as a cabin but I would say it's a small house -- 1500 sf? It was stocked with everything we could have wished for, except food! Plenty of cooking equipment, spices, even microwave popcorn.

We loved it here and the accessibility to the park was another plus.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Hard to say, we loved the place
Liked least: I could have done without half payment upon booking and the other half due 30 days in advance with no cancellation. But we knew we were absolutely going to making the trip. Otherwise we would have purchased trip insurance.
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
carrie a
Seattle, Washington
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Exceptional Experience”
Reviewed 7 December 2012 for a stay in November 2012
1
person found this review helpful

We recently stayed at the Dancing Bears lodge during our trip to Mount Rainier. I rarely take the time to write reviews, but just had to express what a great experience we had during our stay. Our family stayed at the cabin for a weekend with a group of friends and their children. The cabin was much larger than we anticipated based on the photographs. It’s roomy with plenty of space for everyone to spread out and have some privacy. At the same time, it has all the cozy features one would hope for in a mountain get-away. You can gather together for dinner, play a game of pool or simply sit by the fire with a glass of wine. The kitchen is incredibly well stocked with everything labeled and easy to find. The bathrooms are modern and updated. All of the spaces were exceptionally clean. There’s an outdoor play structure for children as well as plenty of toys and even an xbox! The kids kept themselves occupied for hours while the adults played board games and sipped on cocktails. Very relaxing for parents! Overall, it was an incredible experience in a beautiful, natural setting. We’ll be back again!

How helpful were the directions to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Debbie S
Everett
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“A most relaxing experience!”
Reviewed 27 September 2012 for a stay in September 2012
1
person found this review helpful

We found everything as we thought it would be in the Three Bears Dancing cabin for four or six! Very cozy, and a great place to spend the night after camping for five days on MT. Rainier! The hot tub was very clean, as was the cabin, and the beds were fabulous, all goose down pillows, and comforters! A very large wood fire pit, with a nice barbeque on the deck! I loved having the waffels ready to make that they supply also! I will go back next year with another couple and share the cost! Debbie Speed

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The cozy cabin, and the beds!
Liked least: The price for the night with only two to pay!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chickeeba...
Macomb, Michigan
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
Reviewed 30 July 2012 for a stay in July 2012
1
person found this review helpful

Traveled with family & grandma. The accommodations were excellent. I would definitely recommend Little Bears Cabin. All of the cabinets were labeled, so there was no hunting to find what you needed. They thought of everything you might need. We used the washer & dryer while there. Beds were comfy. Just a great place. Didn't get a chance to experience hot tub, due to nasty mosquitoes,. Close to Mt. Rainier entrance. Took a day trip to Mt. St. Helens.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The whole place
Liked least: mosquitos in backyard in evening.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tasha8888
Seattle, Washington
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect set up for two families”
Reviewed 24 July 2012 for a stay in June 2012

We stayed here with our two young kids and my sister's family. There was everything we need all at our fingertips, crib, games, hot tub, and, of course, Mt. Rainier. The cabin is impeccable and incredibly well stocked, we had a wonderful time and highly recommend it.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: coffee plus waffles plus spice rack, all the amenities
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing