We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“fox hills wow how relaxing!”
Review of Foxhills

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Foxhills
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Ottershaw
Certificate of Excellence
Surrey,UK
Level Contributor
22 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“fox hills wow how relaxing!”
Reviewed 8 May 2012 via mobile

We stayed here for one night last Friday with another couple. The men played golf whilst the wife's played in the spa. It was so relaxing. We both had treatments I had a scrub and back massage it was so relaxing. We ate in the bar 19 food was lovely, the hotel rooms were fantastic so spacious I wish we had more time in them to appreciate them. We are already planning when to come back. the only problem was leaving !

Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank baldytravellers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

705 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    381
    203
    77
    25
    19
See reviews for
141
252
16
106
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (153)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 May 2012

We have just come back after spending one night here! the downside was the difficulty for the infirm/disabled to access the very modern building/ venue situated away from the main reception area/house. The room it's self was accessed through a cobbled court yard arrangement of small holiday cottages, ours was a little dark as it was surrounded by tall shrubbery and the outside light had failed making it a little precarious walking around in the dark. The room was large and comfortable with an open plan bathroom,this was a little dated. Breakfast was well presented with an incredible choice of menu and all the staff were polite and courteous.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 736KimmyJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
96 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 May 2012

We have just come back from a two night stay here and thought the hotel was beautiful. The rooms are located in outbuildings off a pretty cobble stoned courtyard. Our room was a standard room but was massive with a sofa, desk and bed. The bathroom was also massive and very clean. Our room had patio doors which opened out onto the residents pool. I used the gym which I found very clean and all machines new and working well. The gounds are immaculate and very picturesque. The breakfast was very nice with a good selection. I would definately return.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ribena87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hindhead
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 April 2012

we have just got back from a wonderful weekend - thank you so much - the food was out of this world , the facilities fabulous, the views beautiful and the staff, professional and courteous - i so hope we will be back and we would recommend Foxhills to everyone if you want to feel like royalty

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gaby B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
uk
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 April 2012

I stayed here for one night in April. It's a return visit to a place I really like spending time. The rooms are good, the hotel is lovely and the facilities excellent. I highly recommend this.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Iamcorrect
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 April 2012 via mobile

We stayed at foxhills for a spa weekend, had an amazing time. Great value for money. The treatments and spa facilities where great, the service and food was excellent. The room was extremely spacious and very clean. Would definitely stay here again!!!

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sarahlou1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 26 April 2012 via mobile

Went away with friends for a child free weekend. Lovely room, relaxing environment and great food for long lunches and quiet dinners. Really enjoyed ourselves and found nothing was too much trouble for the staff. Hoping to stay again soon but with the children this time as they seem very child friendly.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cazzy627
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ottershaw
3.1 mi away
Great Fosters
Great Fosters
#1 of 5 in Egham
1,039 reviews
6.9 mi away
Pennyhill Park, an Exclusive Hotel & Spa
3.8 mi away
Brooklands Hotel
Brooklands Hotel
#1 of 4 in Weybridge
2,545 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
The Runnymede on Thames
4.8 mi away
Oatlands Park Hotel
Oatlands Park Hotel
#2 of 4 in Weybridge
924 reviews
4.6 mi away
Savill Court Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Foxhills? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Foxhills

Property: Foxhills
Address: Stonehill Road, Ottershaw KT16 0EL, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Surrey > Ottershaw
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Ottershaw
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Foxhills 4*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Highly recommended by the AA Hotel Guide 2016, Foxhills in Ottershaw is the ideal getaway. Guests become members for the day, enjoying access to the award-winning healthspa and gym, fitness classes, par three 9 hole Manor golf course, three restaurants and bars including fine-dining in The Manor Restaurant, tennis and squash courts, and more. The ultimate playground, visit the historic Manor House to check in for your stay, before enjoying modern luxurious touches in your bedroom. Foxhills is also available for weddings, parties and conferences, with nine flexible event spaces on offer and complimentary WiFi throughout the resort for visitors and guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, LateRooms, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and HRS so you can book your Foxhills reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Foxhills Hotel Ottershaw
Foxhills Resort Ottershaw
Foxhills Surrey/Ottershaw

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing