We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“christmas 2013”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Foxhills

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Foxhills
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Ottershaw
Certificate of Excellence
Croydon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
55 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“christmas 2013”
Reviewed 18 January 2014

wonderful hotel, with wonderful food and facilities. when we arrived on Christmas eve they had no electricity so they put us up in woking holiday inn, which was very nice. we came back to foxhills on Christmas day and had a wonderful Christmas dinner. my daughter and her baby joined us on boxing day and we enjoyed the swimming pool and other facilities. again the food was wonderful. They compensated us very well for our poor start to the holiday and we have no complaints and can only praise them for everything.

Room Tip: we had a garden room which are situated round a courtyard. they are super, very quiet with lovely v...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jackie906
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

686 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    372
    197
    74
    25
    18
See reviews for
137
245
15
103
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (150)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
london
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 January 2014

This is very late review as it was last year. No room, as the one we had booked had no heating, although they left us for over an hour in a freezing cold room and a strange giant black wasp like creature flying around, I hid in the bathroom from it. Although they offered us some food very reluctantly after I said we had come straight from work and hadn't had a chance to eat since lunch time. There nothing I could eat except toast as I am a veggie (which we had told them) my husband ordered a burger but after an hour nothing. @10.30 hungry and tired we said we couldn't wait any longer. After a mouthful from the person in charge, who was one of the rudest people I have ever met, we left getting home at 1.30 am, NOT HAPPY!

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank eshorts5b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rome, Italy
Level Contributor
61 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 January 2014 via mobile

Spending two days here for a company meeting make everything easier and enjoyable. Rooms are very large and with nice fornitures. The park and golf course are really well kept. Special mention to the good preservation of the ancient buildigs.

Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Patrizio D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 January 2014 via mobile

Spent a wonderful 2 nights at Foxhills from New years Eve. My Husband and I always have a little break over New Year. We prefer to do our own thing so didn't take part in Hotels organised celebrations. A 6 course dinner for £120 was out of our price range anyway.
Hotel setting is very nice and Spa facilities excellent. As the Weather was awful the Running trail was closed but I still managed a great Run around the grounds. The Gym is definitely far superior than the average Hotel Gym. Indoor Steam & Hydro pool very clean and outdoor Sauna & Jacuzzi a pleasant added extra.
Our Room was much larger than expected & decor very pleasant. I was very grateful for the temperature as Hotels are never warm enough for us so the under floor Heating was marvellous.
My La Stone Therapy treatment was carried out to the highest standard & the therapist was very skilled & professional. Lounge area very relaxing and treatment was well worth it.
I found all staff to be courteous and helpful.
Our dining experience was thoroughly enjoyable and food was divine.
All in all I would definitely recommend Foxhills for relaxation and value for money.

Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank stephcooke38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buderim, Australia
Level Contributor
558 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 207 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 December 2013

Foxholes is a great location for a peaceful get away - good facilities with golf, spa and pool.
Accommodation is quite mixed, including charming courtyard rooms and a 'bridal suite'. Good supply of towels, robes, mini-bar, coffee/tea making facilities, especially being able to have 'plunger' with ground coffee. Although some flaws with supplies of basics: hot water not consistently coming through, lack of replacement tissues, toilet paper. Breakfast buffet is good quality with plenty of variety. Some staff attitudes/administration could be better.

Room Tip: Courtyard rooms better
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank marigoldKent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scotland
Level Contributor
69 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 December 2013

The hotel is set within large grounds and woodland so it felt very peaceful.

The hotel has quite a traditional feel to it and felt cozy. Our room was in a separate courtyard with its own front door. I was disappointed with the room as the furniture seemed worn and it felt tired. There was a good size fridge and tv in the room. We did find the room quite stuffy. The spa was lovely and my sister and I both enjoyed our treatments, pool and outdoor sauna.

Staff were all friendly and the lounge was nice an cozy for drinks. At breakfast there is a buffet but you can also order items from the menu too like pancakes or eggs benedict.

All in all we enjoyed or stay but perhaps a little too old traditional for us

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hotel-Guru-Kat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Midlands, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 December 2013

This is a really nice place and not overly expensive for weekends, etc. We stay as a family of three in one of the larger rooms near the out-door 'residents pool'. It is also a golf club, but I don't play golf, however it means there is a good golf club bar and restaurant for more moderately priced dining, etc. This is good because I don't like the hotel restaurant for dinner or for breakfast. The quality of the food is excellent, but I find the ambience and staff just weird. The lighting is either too bright or too dark, the music is usually weird modern jazz, and while I don't usually have any trouble making myself understood in a restaurant I seem to struggle with the Foxhills' staff. I wouldn't normally comment on something like that but it has happened several times there.
The indoor pool and leisure facilities at the golf club are really good and really add to the pleasure of staying here.
The rooms are clean and well made, shame the basin taps are not a mixer tap because the hot is HOT and the cold is COLD. On this latest visit I noticed the radiator needed bleeding, being hot at the bottom and cold at the top, but the room was warm enough. The third bed was fine. Unusually, we even used room service for food and that was good.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GrumpyJon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ottershaw
3.1 mi away
Great Fosters
Great Fosters
#1 of 5 in Egham
1,002 reviews
6.9 mi away
Pennyhill Park, an Exclusive Hotel & Spa
4.5 mi away
The Runnymede on Thames
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Brooklands Hotel
Brooklands Hotel
#1 of 4 in Weybridge
2,471 reviews
4.6 mi away
Savill Court Hotel & Spa
3.5 mi away
Coworth Park - Dorchester Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Foxhills? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Foxhills

Property: Foxhills
Address: Stonehill Road, Ottershaw KT16 0EL, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Surrey > Ottershaw
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Ottershaw
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Foxhills 4*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Highly recommended by the AA Hotel Guide 2016, Foxhills in Ottershaw is the ideal getaway. Guests become members for the day, enjoying access to the award-winning healthspa and gym, fitness classes, par three 9 hole Manor golf course, three restaurants and bars including fine-dining in The Manor Restaurant, tennis and squash courts, and more. The ultimate playground, visit the historic Manor House to check in for your stay, before enjoying modern luxurious touches in your bedroom. Foxhills is also available for weddings, parties and conferences, with nine flexible event spaces on offer and complimentary WiFi throughout the resort for visitors and guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Priceline, Ebookers, LateRooms and Traveltool, S.L.U. so you can book your Foxhills reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Foxhills Hotel Ottershaw
Foxhills Resort Ottershaw
Foxhills Surrey/Ottershaw

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing