We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“AMAZING GOLF, AMAZING STAY”
Review of Foxhills

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Foxhills
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Ottershaw
Certificate of Excellence
Redbourn, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
125 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“AMAZING GOLF, AMAZING STAY”
Reviewed 17 April 2014

This is the 2nd time we have visited Foxhills for a 2 day golf break. Played once on the Bernard Hunt and once on the Longcross. Both a amazing courses and walkable. Views and condition of courses excellent. We ate one night in the Manor Restaurant, and one night in the Clubhouse. Faultless. The only issue I have is the drinks are very very expensive. However the staff and service is 5 star plus. Book room 33 , has just been refurbished to a high standard

Room Tip: ROOM 33 newly refurbished, with 2 deckchairs outside
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tricia115
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

707 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    381
    203
    78
    25
    20
See reviews for
141
253
16
107
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (154)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Eugene, Oregon
Level Contributor
93 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 April 2014

After having spent five days in busy London, coming to Foxhills was a welcome respite. Lovely walking paths and beautiful grounds help you relax quickly.

Breakfast was included in our room rate but it did leave us wanting. Not much of a selection. The staff were very friendly and accomodating, though.

The bathrooms had these towel warmers that made the bathroom feel like a sauna and were scorching to the touch. Couldn't figure out a way to turn them off.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sdgamer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
surrey
Level Contributor
27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 April 2014

Came here for dinner,belated Mother's Day dinner with my son and husband on a Saturday night,dearie me the worse dinner I have ever had.
Potato fondant not cooked,steak over cooked and not tasting very nice,I left all of it,so did my son,nicest course was cheese !!!.sommelier was attentive if somewhat rather like dickensian,not what was expected,and a very big let down,will not be recommending this restaurant,cost high end London prices,very very poor on food but good service and lovlely surroundings,shame we were going to join but now won't be on the strength of the food,what standard did they say they were ?,be warned !!!!!!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank carol j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guildford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
47 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 April 2014

Stayed here for 1 night and ate in The Manor. Great service - the wine waiter was an absolute treasure! Recommended wine choices for our starter without being pompous or snotty as they can be in these sorts of hotels :)

The Spa is lovely - had a couple of treatments.

Found staff to be friendly and welcoming without being overly austere.

Breakfast staff not as cheerful and warm as at dinner night before but still polite. They were very busy as it was Easter holidays. Breakfast was very good - freshly prepared with lots of choice.

We had Room 36 which looked out over the residents pool from front door and tennis courts from the patio doors. Nice having deck chairs outside to enjoy the sunshine!

Hope to stay again (very) soon!

Room Tip: Lots to keep you occupied even if weather is bad as spa is nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SteadyNeddy1070
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leatherhead, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 April 2014 via mobile

Stayed in a Garden Room for a family wedding. Decor was perfect and the bathroom absolutely amazing. Spa facilities were very good and the surroundings beautiful. Wedding ran smoothly and the food was fantastic. Staff seemed friendly enough (more so the staff on breakfast duty and very helpful porter).

I do have to mention a few negatives, purely because with the cost of the room I feel there should be some attention to detail. Our room was described as coming with iPod docking station and we hunted high and low for it but could not find. Rang reception and they said someone would bring one, so we waited in room for nearly an hour and no one turned up (and one did not appear in the next 48 hours we were there). Beware chairs in Summerhouse restaurant. The bottom part of the seat was very rough and I ended up catching and ruining dress I was wearing on it. Few other ladies also mentioned they had caught tights on their seats. Was disappointed to be charged more for same drink I had at Summerhouse restaurant the night before at the bar at the wedding. Not good considering the amount of money that was being spent already in there!

All in all I would definitely recommend as a lovely wedding venue or a place to chill out.

Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank SaraJulia08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
129 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 March 2014

I stayed here with a large group on business in March for 2 nights. The hotel and grounds are simply stunning, perfectly located about 20mins from LHR. Our group were well catered for and from a business perspective the palce cannot be faulted. I had a room in the courtyard on the 1st floor which overlooked part of the golf course. My bedroom was huge and I wanted for nothing. I cannot recommend Foxhills enough. Special thanks goes to Hannah in Events for her organisational skills and brilliant customer service.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Emily B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
1 review
Reviewed 27 March 2014

Amazing experience !!

We decided at the last minute to stay at foxhills on Saturday night. This place never seems to let us down. From the friendly helpful faces at reception to the high quality bedrooms and then the wonderful friendly staff across the estate. They always make you feel so welcoming, especially in the main restaurant. The food has always been good, but the levels of service in the restaurant always remains high. It's always so nice being recognised in a restaurant, the restaurant manager even remembered the drinks we ordered the last time we there ! Little touches like these mean so much, we're both in the customer service industry ourselves. ( the night manger doesnt seen to be that friendly ) The buffet seems to be removed from breakfast which is a slight shame for me, however apart from the eggs it was a lovely breakfast in a wonderful room. Thanks to everyone :)

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John12456
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ottershaw
3.1 mi away
Great Fosters
Great Fosters
#1 of 5 in Egham
1,041 reviews
6.9 mi away
Pennyhill Park, an Exclusive Hotel & Spa
4.5 mi away
The Runnymede on Thames
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Brooklands Hotel
Brooklands Hotel
#1 of 4 in Weybridge
2,548 reviews
4.8 mi away
Oatlands Park Hotel
Oatlands Park Hotel
#2 of 4 in Weybridge
928 reviews
4.6 mi away
Savill Court Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Foxhills? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Foxhills

Property: Foxhills
Address: Stonehill Road, Ottershaw KT16 0EL, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Surrey > Ottershaw
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Ottershaw
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Foxhills 4*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Highly recommended by the AA Hotel Guide 2016, Foxhills in Ottershaw is the ideal getaway. Guests become members for the day, enjoying access to the award-winning healthspa and gym, fitness classes, par three 9 hole Manor golf course, three restaurants and bars including fine-dining in The Manor Restaurant, tennis and squash courts, and more. The ultimate playground, visit the historic Manor House to check in for your stay, before enjoying modern luxurious touches in your bedroom. Foxhills is also available for weddings, parties and conferences, with nine flexible event spaces on offer and complimentary WiFi throughout the resort for visitors and guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HRS so you can book your Foxhills reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Foxhills Hotel Ottershaw
Foxhills Resort Ottershaw
Foxhills Surrey/Ottershaw

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing