We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“First Class”
Review of Bon Appetite

Bon Appetite
Ranked #7 of 57 Restaurants in Coatbridge
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Chinese, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Kids, Child-friendly, Groups
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Coatbridge, United Kingdom
1 review
“First Class”
Reviewed 13 March 2014

We had the buffet at this restaurant and the food was first class and great value for money. The staff were very friendly and could not do enough for us. The choice is amazing, especially the desserts. We will definatley be back!!

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank William H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

79 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    43
    19
    5
    7
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great meal”
Reviewed 6 March 2014 via mobile

The service at Bon Appetite is always good. Always greeted at the door instantly. The meal we had didn't disappoint! Will continue to keep coming back :-)

Helpful?
Thank Kirsty F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Falkirk, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great night in Bon appetite”
Reviewed 26 January 2014 via mobile

Third time in this fabulous Chinese restaurant.
Returned with family and friends to enjoy yet another superb meal. The starters deserve a special mention as they were wonderful.

However, what makes the whole experience even better is the wonderful care and attention received from the waitresses and the chef/owner Cary who came out to speak to all the guests.

I would highly recommend a visit to this restaurant as the food is truly wonderful.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Irene M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Airdrie, Scotland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“At last!!!”
Reviewed 3 November 2013

After almost giving up on finding a decent Chinese restaurant locally, I stumbled on this hidden gem! Well cooked tasty food at a very modest price. Tucked away behind the main road, in a car park area! I found it quite by chance on my way to the local chippy! Lol. Friendly atmosphere and attentive staff, lovely little treat! Will be seeing much more of me from now on. Excellent!

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JohnB1806
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coatbridge, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“always the best Chinese food.”
Reviewed 22 October 2013

Every time we eat here the food is amazing and the staff just can't do enough for you. I have had lunches, business dinners, family dinners, events and also visited with my husband and have always found it to be great. No matter what the occasion. Just perfect

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank trieda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bon Appetite also viewed

Coatbridge, North Lanarkshire
Coatbridge, North Lanarkshire
 
Coatbridge, North Lanarkshire
 
Coatbridge, North Lanarkshire
Coatbridge, North Lanarkshire
 

Been to Bon Appetite? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing