We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great fun with the kids”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of The Time Capsule

The Time Capsule
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great fun with the kids”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 May 2012

Went with our 8 and 5 y.o. kids and it was a fun experience for the whole family. Arrived after 1p.m. on a Saturday and the place was full but did not have to wait too long in queues so it wasn't a problem. I was initially put off by the fact you only get 90 min (the locker keys writst band come in different colours according to the time slot) but in truth, we didn't really need more than that. We had a go on everything at least twice and the kids had no problem leaving when we told them it was time to go. One thing - there are plenty of life guards but I wouldn't let any kid alone in the wave pool - there are a lot of people and the waves are very intense.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank TLV_girl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

398 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    85
    126
    71
    60
    56
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
107 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“loved it!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 May 2012

We had not been to a fancy pool in years and loved this place. It has a wave pool, lazy river, rubber ring slide for you to go together, 2 flumes, another slide bit, a kids bit with buckets and such and a kids area. I'm sure this place won't win any awards for most fancy hi-tech place in europe but we loved it and cant wait to go back. Why do glasgow-ites not go here more?!?

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank LauraCull
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
coatbridge scotland
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“you wont be bored thats foir sure”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 May 2012

timecapsule in my local town, it is great for the kids, has new waves and bigger tunnels to fly down. the big pool just for swimming is good but last time i was there awful smell re childrens nappies in bins etc, these bins should be cleaned more often in the day as this put me off going back. also think mixed changing rooms not good idea, should go back to male and female

Helpful?
Thank maza_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Good for the kids”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 May 2012

Just been to the time capsule on Saturday got there early (10.30ish) and it was a wee bit busy,no queues tho for the slides so advise nice and early,actual place inside is really good for kids and adults for that matter,flumes and slides really good and the wave machine is perhaps the best I have seen,don't go thinking you can swim,it isn't that kind of place,it's purely for fun,there is a restaurant but didn't use it but the menu was the usual kids stuff,burger and chips sort of thing,was getting busy around 1130 and then queues started for things but still not enough to put us off,all in all a good place to go and kill a few hours,btw prices not to bad considering what you get,well worth it.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank chrismackin1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
53 reviews
28 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Great”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 April 2012

Great fun for kids and adults, well worth a visit and not overly expensive

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank TheGasMeter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Time Capsule also viewed

 
Coatbridge, North Lanarkshire
Motherwell, North Lanarkshire
 

Been to The Time Capsule? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing