We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Overcrowded and Overpriced”
Review of The Time Capsule

The Time Capsule
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
197 reviews
73 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
“Overcrowded and Overpriced”
Reviewed 2 July 2012

Went to the Time Capsule with my wife and kids
Nearly £30.00 for the 5 of use to get in
The whole area was packed with folk From the Changing Rooms to the Pool
Too crowded to go on the flumes or enjoy the wave machine
It'll be a long time before I return

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank rogertaboyle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

400 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    85
    127
    72
    60
    56
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
Johnstone, Scotland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Time to act like a kid with the kids”
Reviewed 24 June 2012

Loved all the activities, great fun, and had a good laugh with the kids

Helpful?
Thank Anne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aidrie north lanarkshire
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“good time”
Reviewed 12 June 2012

took the kids swimming there they loved it there is lots of things for you to do and there is two cafes to choose from

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank Isabel H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
36 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Fun day”
Reviewed 6 June 2012

It is a fun day out but it can get really busy. It is not cheap and to be honest it could do with a bit of up-dating. This may have been done as I haven't been in a while as my kids are up now.

Helpful?
Thank Trouper9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kirknewton
Level Contributor
55 reviews
28 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Fab way to spend fun time with kids”
Reviewed 21 May 2012

Enjoyed a Saturday afternoon at The Time Capsule with a 5, 10 and 12 year old. It was much smaller than I had anticipated but lots to do. Ninety minutes was enough for us.

Lots of staff around to help with the lockers as none of our wristbands worked, but it was sorted quickly. The staff around the pool seemed lovely and not jobs-worths as there are in other places.

My 5 year old dare devil (but strong swimmer) loved the wave pool. He would have spent all his time here if we had allowed it. He also loved the flumes. Had a bit of a wait, but it wasn't too bad. Not many showers, so we waited for some to become available. The lazy river was good and we went around this lots of times.

I think next to the wave pool his next favourite thing was the bucket which emptied every 10 minutes or so. Remember to hold on to the little peoples hands as there is lots of force behind the water.

Will go again, but earlier in the day.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank Nina_H_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Time Capsule also viewed

 
Coatbridge, North Lanarkshire
Motherwell, North Lanarkshire
 

Been to The Time Capsule? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing